JD Community
 

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02.12.2009, 05:44
sungodsong sungodsong is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default What is different between Archieve password & Archieve password(auto)

I can`t find any document to explain what`s different between arvhieve password and archieve password(auto).Someone else can tell me that?
THX~~

Last edited by Jiaz; 02.12.2009 at 13:54.
  #2  
Old 02.12.2009, 13:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
The Hoss
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 25,474
Default

archive password is set for the package
archive password (auto) are set by jd, eg when it grabs links from a page and page says what pw to use, then jd adds this pw to the files pw list.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #3  
Old 02.12.2009, 23:25
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,470
Default

Does a password in the archive password field means that JD does not try to extract without a password? If there is no "archive password", but there is a "archive password(auto)", doesn't JD try extraction without a password first, and then try the "archive passwords(auto)", and then try the password page?
  #4  
Old 03.12.2009, 01:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
The Hoss
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 25,474
Default

auto password means only jd found them, thats all
jd does handle extract process like always
use package pw, use autopw, then pwlist , then ask user
of course not for archives without pw
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #5  
Old 03.12.2009, 23:49
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,470
Default Technical question

Quote:
use package pw, use autopw, then pwlist , then ask user
of course not for archives without pw
How do you know whether the archive has a PW? Does JDunrar look into the file to find out?

If there is something in the Archive Password field, it is passed as a command line parameter to unrar. Does JDunrar try without a password first?

If there is nothing in the Archive Password field, are the other steps taken after trying without a password?
----------------------
I think this is already in bugtracker:
If packages are merged, the Archive Password(auto) field contains the combined contents of the original Archive Password(auto) fields.

Merging packages clears the Archive Password field (not-auto). It would be nice if those were added to the Archive Password(auto) field. That would preserve the passwords for all of the merged packages.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:58.
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.