JD Community
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.06.2009, 06:54
Strapt Strapt is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Question Connection Lost ...

Ok .. so I figured out how to add my rapidshare premium account and the downloads are going MUCH faster .. thanks to the person who told me how to add it....


BUT now ONLY under the status bar in downloads I see A LOT of "connection lost" .. I either have to wait for it to try again or manually resume/reset it .. which most of the time it just says connection is lost again. I have seen that all files are online. I have set the Max: downloads to 20 and the Max connections to 20 and the speed at 0(for infinite) I have set this up under the Host as well.

ALSO in the top of the program I see that the refresh Icon thing says "your reconnection is not configured correct" I have NO idea what this means or how to fix that .. I tried to select my router from that list and then update and it fails to update every time .. do I even need this since I am connected and downloading? would that have something to do with why the files say connection lost?? Thanks again to anyone that has the answers to this!!

Think I should check that disable New IP check option? EDIT: ok even with that disable IP check it STILL has A LOT of connection lost ... hmmm

BTW:
I NEVER have issues with connection IF I use my rapidshare manager. So I dont know if its an issues with the files, connection, router setup, or the program itself keeping my premium info ...

Last edited by Strapt; 07.06.2009 at 07:00. Reason: More Information
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.06.2009, 08:32
papa47 papa47 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Having the exact same problem.

Connection Lost.

Shouldn't have to manually resume files on a regular basis.

The old version of jd did not have this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.06.2009, 17:46
jimpanse's Avatar
jimpanse jimpanse is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 336
Default

Did you read the sticky and used the search function ...?

What version of JD are you using? Lower your chunks and max. downloads!! You don't need over 5 to get fullspeed. Pay attention to http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=3007.

And where is your Logfile ?!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.08.2009, 10:32
papa47 papa47 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpanse View Post
Did you read the sticky and used the search function ...?

What version of JD are you using? Lower your chunks and max. downloads!! You don't need over 5 to get fullspeed. Pay attention to http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=3007.

And where is your Logfile ?!!!
Lower them? Shouldn't have to "lower" anything!! The older version, the superior version, didn't require for max downloads or chunks to be lowered BECAUSE IT COULD HANDLE IT!!!

My logfile? Tried to up the logfile and got this, you tell me where my logfile is..

Forbidden. Only JDownloader Team has access to read logs. Login first
If you are not a supporter, please hand this link to your supporter:
**External links are only visible to Supporters**
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:44.
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.