JD Community
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17.09.2013, 20:17
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Arrow Simply-Debrid Temporary Unavailable

Hello.

I keep getting this error with the latest JDownloader 2 Beta (see below). It does not occur with Internet Download Manager or MiPony, only JDownloader 2. Also reports "Connection Problems". There is nothing wrong with my connection.

Any ideas?



Why does JDownloader 2 only download using 1 chunk when using Simply-Debrid with links from FileFactory.com?

This is odd. Haven't noticed it with other hosts yet.

Any ideas?

Last edited by Lram32; 18.09.2013 at 15:17. Reason: merged posts...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17.09.2013, 20:32
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
El patrón de JD
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 7,004
Default

Please, post your log, then wait for a developer's reply.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 (Beta) ||
|| JD2 x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-




Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17.09.2013, 21:09
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Please, post your log, then wait for a developer's reply.
What log?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17.09.2013, 21:16
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
El patrón de JD
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 7,004
Default

Menu: Help > Create a Log.

Follow the steps to create the Log, and post the ID of the Log here.



Edit:

Here is one guide:
http://jdownloader.org/knowledge/wik...reate-a-jd-log
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 (Beta) ||
|| JD2 x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-





Last edited by Lram32; 17.09.2013 at 21:20.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17.09.2013, 21:47
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
The Porn Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 36,095
Default

Probably because more isn't possible.
Please ask the SD support first

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
<--Current Stable 0.9.581-->Windows Setup
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

Haha nice one Jiaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
netload free does not support free
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18.09.2013, 11:21
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Hi. Okay, did a fresh install, ran the file, and the error occurred about 3 minutes into it. Copied the log:

18.09.13 10.30.49to18.09.13 10.40.49 jdlog://8007270118731/

Thanks Lram32.

Hi. Thanks pspzockerscene.

I first checked that before positing, that's not the case. MiPony also works but I hate it. See below:


Last edited by Lram32; 18.09.2013 at 15:18. Reason: merged posts...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18.09.2013, 11:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
Tasmanian JDevil
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,759
Default

I merged your two threads, as it related. Temporary Unavailable happens when you experience multiple errors.

Plugin has been written on chunking failure it will revert to 1 chunk. And in your case it's failing due to some reason most likely FW|AV related.

What firewall/antivirus software are you using??
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 18.09.2013 at 11:55.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18.09.2013, 13:00
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Hi.

No anti-virus and only the built-in Windows firewall that's disabled. My router has a built-in firewall that blocks all incoming connections unless a port is forwarded. Standard.

No problems with multi-chunk/segments with IDM and MiPony.

I have Kaspersky Pure 3.0 with all updates on my other main PC, but has nothing to do with this PC.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18.09.2013, 13:36
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
Tasmanian JDevil
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,759
Default

at a educated guess, its caused by Kaspersky. There products have shown over time to interfere with Java|JDownloader out of the box. You will need to setup exemptions rules in the firewall side, and maybe look at disabling the web|link scanner if you can not setup a exemption list.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18.09.2013, 15:22
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
El patrón de JD
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 7,004
Default

Please read this thread, hope It helps: http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...postcount=1530
This is for KIS 2013, but should be similar for PURE (I think so, I don't use Kaspersky)
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 (Beta) ||
|| JD2 x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-




Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18.09.2013, 16:05
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
The Porn Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 36,095
Default

Answer of jiaz (developer):
Quote:
according to source, their service does not support chunks
GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
<--Current Stable 0.9.581-->Windows Setup
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

Haha nice one Jiaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
netload free does not support free
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18.09.2013, 20:09
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
according to source, their service does not support chunks
I assume "chunk" means a separate segment? As you can see from the IDM picture, it is running at 8 segments with the exact same link.

The exact same link only downloads at 1 "chunk" with JDownloader 2. Only JDownloader is doing this. MiPony (configured for Simply-Debrid) downloads split segments (4 segments). It only does this for filefactory.com links. Split segments were working for uploaded.net and one or two other hosts that I tested.

Also, that's not really what bothers me, what bothers me is that JDownloader just stops with a "Temporary Unavailable" error after a few minutes and it does this often. IDM never does this.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18.09.2013, 20:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
The Porn Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 36,095
Default

I need your exact settings and your account so I can try to reproduce and fix this.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
<--Current Stable 0.9.581-->Windows Setup
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

Haha nice one Jiaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
netload free does not support free
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18.09.2013, 22:50
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Hi pspzockerscene, please check your PM inbox.

The computer with JDownloader 2 HAS NO ANTI-VIRUS and NO FIREWALL besides the Windows Firewall (which is disabled).

I wrote about Kaspersky only to indicate that I have no viruses on the PC running JDownloader 2. It is virus free.

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
at a educated guess, its caused by Kaspersky. There products have shown over time to interfere with Java|JDownloader out of the box. You will need to setup exemptions rules in the firewall side, and maybe look at disabling the web|link scanner if you can not setup a exemption list.
Sorry for not being clear. Kaspersky is on another computer I use to scan anything incoming, it's not on the PC with JDownloader 2. That PC has no anti-virus.

Last edited by Lram32; 18.09.2013 at 22:58. Reason: merged multiple posts (again)... please use edit function
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 19.09.2013, 20:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
The Porn Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 36,095
Default

Fixed chunk errorhandling for the next update.
If a link fails and multiple chunks are used, JD will try again with 1 and this should work.
---
[Please read]=>How/when do I get updates?
Read it carefully BEFORE complaining that something would still be not working!
---
[Bitte lesen]=>Wie/wann bekomme ich Updates?
Bitte vollständig lesen bevor ihr euch beschwert, dass etwas immernoch nicht funktionieren würde!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
<--Current Stable 0.9.581-->Windows Setup
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

Haha nice one Jiaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
netload free does not support free
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 19.09.2013, 20:14
bradsmithsite bradsmithsite is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 9
Default Fantastic!

That's amazing. Can't wait till Simply-Debrid works perfectly with JDownloader 2 and pspzockerscene, you've made JDownloader 2 one step closer to that.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19.09.2013, 20:20
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
The Porn Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 36,095
Default

Chill, it's only a little plugin^^
But thanks anyways

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
<--Current Stable 0.9.581-->Windows Setup
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

Haha nice one Jiaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
netload free does not support free
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:15.
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.