JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22.04.2019, 13:52
fede01_8 fede01_8 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 35
Default Click n Load doesn't work

Try the CnL link here and tell me if it works for you, just to check if the issue is on my end
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23.04.2019, 01:48
MissyToby MissyToby is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Same here, except that it won't pick any link from Mega either. It does grab single links from other servers but shows no data about them, just unknown size and zero availibility, which is incorrect in every case. I created a report from the help menu and was instructed to supply a set of numbers to the support team. I am yet to dig into the forum to see where I can get help on this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24.04.2019, 19:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

@fede01_8: works fine here. first time it just opened an ads window. 2nd time it worked fine. this is no JDownloader issue. Check if other CnL Sites/Buttons work

@MissToby: There are no known issues with mega. Sounds to me that JDownloader isn't able to contact mega servers/api if it doesn't provide any information. Do you still have this issue? Does it work fine in browser?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11.05.2019, 16:40
user748912 user748912 is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 98
Default

Since Windows 7 and updating Firefox ESR&Noscript&JDownloader Plugin Click&Load doesnt work. Cause Firefox forced Plugin developer to use a new API Noscript has nearly no config options, it cant be fixed like on FF 52.x ESR.
But there are no Updates on JD Plugin(at least 2-3 trys/captcha problem) for WinXP anymore and there is a 0 Day Bug in Noscript that dont allow to use a old FF Version.

The Manual that i found on jdownloader is old, for Firefox 52 and old noscript.
So how to use JD/Click&Load with a Safe Browser(actual&Noscript)???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14.05.2019, 18:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

You might wanna try to disable signature check, see
blog.mozilla.org/addons/2019/05/04/update-regarding-add-ons-in-firefox/

Quote:
For users, who run an old Firefox like version 52 ESR or on their Android device, a temporary fix could be, when you go to “about:config”, search for “xpinstall.signatures.required” and set it to False. But don’t forget to set it back to True, when your Firefox gets a real working fix.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17.05.2019, 16:47
user748912 user748912 is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You might wanna try to disable signature check, see
blog.mozilla.org/addons/2019/05/04/update-regarding-add-ons-in-firefox/
I had this already, works only about up to FF V60.
In the old Noscript Version you have to add
"^**External links are only visible to Support Staff** under XSS, but new Noscript
Version dont have these settings anymore.

Cause Firefox in higher Versions sucks so much(out of memory with 4GB, before never happend with 2.7GB) and most of the Plugins doesnt work anymore i gone back to 52 ESR. I found out that Firefox just hide Pluginupdates for older Versions, but they exists. And i found a newer Noscript Version without the 0 day bug.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18.05.2019, 19:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

so you found a solution for you?
are you still working on winxp? if yes, you should try out switching to a linux distro. that way you can make use of up2date software and even good for lower performance/older hardware
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27.05.2019, 10:54
user748912 user748912 is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 98
Default

Yes, at least until another huge security bug of firefox occurs..
I use now Windows 7, firefox/iceweasel is buggy on linux too. Its not a good idea to use up2date Software, cause devs make many mistakes or stupid things(like kill old Addons and make Click&Load dont work).
Its no low performance/older hardware, Notebooks with 4GB Memory frequency sold today.

But if you speak about, the newer Notebook is faster and on some Webpages i get most time no recaptcha2, before easy recaptcha2. On JD it stays on very difficult captchas. Maybe
its not only your Banner that you place in the Captcha page rather the browser load you creating with the JD<>Firefox communication stuff in Background?
I seen the votings for MyJDownloader App, many ppl have there too unsolvable captchas, and not many use MJD cause data isnt in local network only. Means its not only a problem for few people, it affect many.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27.05.2019, 11:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by user748912 View Post
On JD it stays on very difficult captchas. Maybe
its not only your Banner that you place in the Captcha page rather the browser load you creating with the JD<>Firefox communication stuff in Background?
I seen the votings for MyJDownloader App, many ppl have there too unsolvable captchas, and not many use MJD cause data isnt in local network only. Means its not only a problem for few people, it affect many.
We're working on updated app/extension that provides more solver modes that might help but in the end it highly depends on the *volume* and many more factores (that only google know of). There are other threads about this topic, so need to continue here. Everything got explained and if anyone comes up with a better solution, feel free to share.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:16.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.