JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1901  
Old 11.12.2015, 16:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

@De-M-oN
So what is your suggestion? To disable the checkbox by default? Ask the customer on first youtube link? graphical indication that higher resolution is available but not selected?

About 4k60fps VP9. It seems some players recently added hardware support. I'm very sure that my computer was unable to playback 4k60fpsVP9 last year when it got announced. I guess chrome(and others) added better support for it meanwhile.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1902  
Old 11.12.2015, 16:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

WebM/MP4 not solved yet,
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1903  
Old 11.12.2015, 16:54
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 82
Default

Default off and at first youtube link ask the user.
And change the text at that option that it excludes computers, or change it in a way that you mean performance reasons, because it sounds this way like if you need a monitor >1080p to benefit from the videos greater than 1080p and thats not correct due to bitrates. The higher ones have better framequality as well and that you see with every monitor. Even a 20" one.
But honestly:
I honestly think that the user must himself check his performance of his pc and I see the word computers completely unnecessary - so that I suggest you only leave the tv and hardware devices there in the text. Not also computers. Then it is much more clear what you target with this option too.

And same with vp9 vs h.264. Make it clear what looks better and offer it in options or ask the user what he prefers instead of forcing h.264 as "best quality".
Same with HFR vs normal framerate. This preference ordering should be accessible at the plugin settings and not hidden in "expert" settings, which not experienced users would avoid.
Reply With Quote
  #1904  
Old 12.12.2015, 20:04
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default JD not select the best quality on youtube

Hi!

I see that, when a youtube video has qualitys better than 1080p (example 2160p), JD doesn't select the best quality. It select only 1080p.

Why it happend??

Thanks in advance!

Example link:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Log:
12.12.15 19.52.50to12.12.15 19.55.32 jdlog://5020744739341/
Reply With Quote
  #1905  
Old 13.12.2015, 00:12
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,144
Default

@theboss50
uncheck the option to lock best at 1080p in youtube settings?
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #1906  
Old 13.12.2015, 10:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1907  
Old 13.12.2015, 11:09
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default

Thanks ratzoki!!!

Now it works!!
Reply With Quote
  #1908  
Old 14.12.2015, 10:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

@theboss50
Thanks for the feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1909  
Old 14.12.2015, 18:33
bigzlo bigzlo is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 4
Default

What audio quality and format ffmpeg is muxing with final video? Is there any way to know/change that?
Reply With Quote
  #1910  
Old 14.12.2015, 19:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

The one you select in variant column. By default the best audio source will be used
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1911  
Old 19.12.2015, 09:02
WolfJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Youtube always restart

Restarts and has to start from 0% again all the time. Has been happening to me for like 2 months now.

Download speed is well. Usually never pass 15% that it happens.


19.12.15 02.56.11to19.12.15 04.52.37 jdlog://2714844739341/

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Last edited by WolfJD; 19.12.2015 at 09:08.
Reply With Quote
  #1912  
Old 19.12.2015, 09:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

I see many java.net.SocketTimeoutException: Read timed out
It is very likely that those come from your ESET Firewall or you have a very unstable internet connection. Please make sure JDownloader and Java are on exclude list.
You can also do an easy check by removing ESET and rebooting computer and try again. And in case you are asking, no, disabling ESET is not enough.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1913  
Old 19.12.2015, 10:01
WolfJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

That was the problem (ESET). Really thanks. By exclude list you mean exclude the program's folder right (both JD and Java)?
Reply With Quote
  #1914  
Old 19.12.2015, 10:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

yes, the JDownloader.exe and java.exe/javaw.exe file from the bundled java version (jre folder).
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1915  
Old 19.12.2015, 21:55
WolfJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

One more thing, I have added the JD2 folder and the whole Program Files folder where Java is, and the system32 location of files jawa.exe and javaw.exe and it keeps restarting, any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #1916  
Old 20.12.2015, 00:32
WolfJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sorry, removing ESET didn't fix the issue. Even uninstalled Java and reinstalled the most recent version. Keeps happening. Here is a more recent log. My connection is fine actually, what else could it be?

19.12.15 20.26.51to19.12.15 20.27.11 jdlog://8595844739341/
Reply With Quote
  #1917  
Old 20.12.2015, 07:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

Do you have any other firewall/AV stuff on your system?
Please set max connections to 1 in JDownloader.
What is your internet connection speed?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #1918  
Old 20.12.2015, 13:19
Koyoyero Koyoyero is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 9
Default

Here is an example of where the reference **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** from Youtube swinging why the image only. Another example playlist **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** Often began to appear recently such links. Where are invited to download the video instead of just pictures, please correct

Last edited by Koyoyero; 20.12.2015 at 14:05.
Reply With Quote
  #1919  
Old 20.12.2015, 20:25
WolfJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I had Max chunks per download at 20, set to 1 and thats the difference between the issue happening or not. That solves the problem I guess, not sure if it should happen or not though or if I should do something additional, in what cases could I need more than 1 chunck per download? Really thanks.

Last edited by WolfJD; 20.12.2015 at 20:30.
Reply With Quote
  #1920  
Old 21.12.2015, 00:35
De-M-oN De-M-oN is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 82
Default

I did the ranking as following:

http://abload.de/img/unbenannt3107wsxk.png

Youtube Settings are these:

http://abload.de/img/desktop_2015_12_20_23qcsjs.png

Shouldnt it offer me now 60fps and VP9 as best quality?

It still offers me H.264 with 30fps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:27.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.