JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22.10.2014, 23:24
chiuchimu chiuchimu is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 65
Default 'Remove Existing Links' option Gone!

Why in JD2 beta is the "Remove Existing Links" context menu option gone? It was very useful in preventing me from downloading the same files twice. It is so simple to write code that wold do this:
Code:
For( Index=1; !(Index > MaxIndex) ; Index++ )
{

 For( RowIndex=1; !(RowIndex>MaxrowIndex) ; RowIndex++ )
 {

  If( NewUrl[Index] = ListUrl[RowIndex] )
  DeleteUrl( NewUrl[Index]);

  }
}
Someone can code this in five minutes and have it in the next release. Besides, why did you take it out in the first place?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22.10.2014, 23:42
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Think you mean this:
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23.10.2014, 03:17
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,145
Default

JD2 has new menu system, to be removed it had to exist and since it never existed in JD2 thus wasn't removed.

please use if file exists rule 'skip' you shouldn't download dupes then!, at least until other features are implemented.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23.10.2014, 05:40
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
JD2 has new menu system, to be removed it had to exist and since it never existed in JD2 thus wasn't removed.
is there a reason it hasn't been created by now?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23.10.2014, 05:50
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,145
Default

probably because Appwork coders not using such features themselves or see it as a high priority task ? but honestly I haven't the slightest.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25.10.2014, 09:14
chiuchimu chiuchimu is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
JD2 has new menu system, to be removed it had to exist and since it never existed in JD2 thus wasn't removed.

please use if file exists rule 'skip' you shouldn't download dupes then!, at least until other features are implemented.
That doesn't work in real life.
most movies and TV shows I download are in Rar split archives. I have to uncompress them to watch the show but I can't keep the Rar files on my computer, that takes up too much space so I have to delete them. This is the main reason I don't use Torrents; I can't keep the files long enough to share.

Once the file is deleted, Jdownoader will redownload the whole Bluray movie even though it was on the jdownloader list.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25.10.2014, 10:16
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,145
Default

Keeping links in Download Tab is not a solution either, each link requires memory allocation and its silly to keep them just on the odd chance you download again. If you're manually importing content you need to make sure this isn't a problem in your due diligence.

I guess another solution for you would be history based on filenames of what's downloaded in db (raw filename) and extracted content added to same db. This way you don't download dupes. Though with that system it wouldn't work well with content which has common filenames, you would need way to override for such content. Plus system wouldn't work well with rule exists to override and then extracts content from archive which you already have... (still slightly flawed)

__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 25.10.2014 at 10:19.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25.10.2014, 12:52
Ashmo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Duplicate entries in link collectors

Hi there. I wanted to ask whether there somewhere a setting is that it detects duplicate links automatically.
After the update (JDownloader BETA 2) it detects duplicate records in Linkcollector no longer automatically (Entry already exists)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25.10.2014, 16:21
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,140
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashmo View Post
Hi there. I wanted to ask whether there somewhere a setting is that it detects duplicate links automatically.
After the update (JDownloader BETA 2) it detects duplicate records in Linkcollector no longer automatically (Entry already exists)
No duplicate link is created, only the notification shows that the link is online (now).
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27.10.2014, 09:47
chiuchimu chiuchimu is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
Keeping links in Download Tab is not a solution either, each link requires memory allocation and its silly to keep them just on the odd chance you download again. If you're manually importing content you need to make sure this isn't a problem in your due diligence.

I guess another solution for you would be history based on filenames of what's downloaded in db (raw filename) and extracted content added to same db. This way you don't download dupes. Though with that system it wouldn't work well with content which has common filenames, you would need way to override for such content. Plus system wouldn't work well with rule exists to override and then extracts content from archive which you already have... (still slightly flawed)

Memory is not an issue my computer rocks. Besides, my list is only a month long. I keep deleting the last months list entries. Basically I check several websites daily to see if they have any new shows available. I download the shows I think I haven't added to my list. Before I start the download I use to use "deleted existing links" and then start downloading.

I hope they add that feature back ASAP.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27.10.2014, 10:01
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,145
Default

If its only a few 1000 links it wont be a problem, but some people download many 100 thousand links per month/week/day (images for example).

Its not about if your computer rocks or not, JD and Java programs in general lock the program upper memory limit when it loads. You can not expand memory allocation outside that limitation. JD default limit is 512MiB

Time will tell, when the feature comes back!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06.11.2014, 20:26
JUser JUser is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 128
Default Remove items already in download

In JD1 you can remove duplicated from the LinkGrabber that are already present in the Download list. This feature would be nice to have in JD2.

Thanks for the program
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06.11.2014, 20:47
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,605
Default

Merged similar threads.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07.11.2014, 17:49
Viper780
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is one of the most used things for me in JD1 - I really need this back!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07.11.2014, 18:11
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,605
Default

Well then wait or use JD1.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07.11.2014, 18:13
Viper780
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

can't use JD1 some of my hosters aren't supported anymore...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07.11.2014, 18:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,605
Default

Well then there is only one option available

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08.11.2014, 09:12
Viper780
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thats excatly what I'm doing - beg the developers to move it up the prio list
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08.11.2014, 15:19
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,605
Default

Just wait.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11.11.2014, 14:03
mir892@gmail.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Give it to Me!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:29.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.