JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2601  
Old 30.03.2023, 09:43
HeyItsJono HeyItsJono is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 1
Default

Hi there, I was hoping for some help in making a script.
I have a MEGA folder someone's shared with me that occasionally has new files added to it. I was hoping for a way to automatically add those new files to JD2 and have them downloaded to a specific folder.

I figured the best way to do this is to have an Interval trigger EventScripter script that has LinkGrabber periodically re-analyse the MEGA folder URL, and if it finds new download links that have not previously been added to the download list then it should add them to the download list and start the download. Is there a way to do this with event scripter?

EDIT: Here's my script in case it's useful for anyone else.

Code:
// Paste this script into Jdownloader's EventScripter under a new Event named "LinkWatcher", with trigger set to "Interval", and interval set to 21600000 milliseconds (6hrs). 
// Make sure to "Test Run" once after making the event or editing the script, which will bring up a one-time pop-up box asking if you're okay that the script does API calls; click yes obviously and make sure "do not ask again" is checked.
// If a particular link isn't working with this for some reason, remove all existing packages in the Linkgrabber that relate to that URL and try again. 

// Define each link to watch as a dict within the links array.
// Leave unnecessary fields blank; e.g. password for download or extract (DPW and EPW respectively) may be unnecessary.
// Name is just a field to make that particular link dict identifiable to you, it's not passed along to JD.
// PackageName on the other hand defines the packge name in JD.
// Ensure the backslashes in Path are doubled to escape them

var links = [{
    Name: "TV Show",
    PackageName: "AwesomePackage",
    URL: "**External links are only visible to Support Staff**,
    Path: "C:\\Downloads",
    DPW: "",
    EPW: ""
}, {
    Name: "TV Show #2",
    PackageName: "LessAwesomePackage",
    URL: "**External links are only visible to Support Staff**,
    Path: "C:\\Downloads",
    DPW: "",
    EPW: ""
}]

// For info on the structure/options within the addlinks API call, see the following: https://my.jdownloader.org/developers/#tag_244 and https://my.jdownloader.org/developers/#tag_245
// Overwrite Packagizer Rules allows you to define the download path and Package Name, etc here in the script
// Autostart automatically moves the files from linkgrabber -> download list and starts downloading them.
// In order to make this operate entirely without human intervention, you need to set some keys in the Advanced Settings section of JD Settings
// Set LinkgrabberSettings.defaultonaddeddupeslinksaction to "do NOT add, but remove them from linkgrabber".
// Set LinkgrabberSettings.handledupesonconfirmlatestselection to "do NOT add, but remove them from linkgrabber".
// The first is the most important one. This makes it so that by default, WITHOUT being asked, if you try to move an already-downloaded link from linkgrabber -> download list, it'll remove it from linkgrabber but it WON'T try to redownload it. To redownload it you'd need to delete the link from the download list, or just click Reset on it.

for (i = 0; i < links.length; i++) {
    var link = links[i];
    callAPI("linkgrabberv2", "addLinks", {
        "overwritePackagizerRules": true,
        "autostart": true,
        "links": link.URL,
        "packageName": link.PackageName,
        "downloadPassword": link.DPW,
        "extractPassword": link.EPW,
        "destinationFolder": link.Path
    });
};

Last edited by HeyItsJono; 14.04.2023 at 08:34.
Reply With Quote
  #2602  
Old 30.03.2023, 19:38
marko117 marko117 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Default

Hi everyone. I have a request.
I often have to check the same links several times to see if new videos have been uploaded (completed files stay in the download list so I remember the ones I already have).
Is there a way to automate this via scripter?
Basically I'm looking for a script that allows me to scan with linkchecker all the links I specify in a data structure (example array)
var list=["www.link1.com" , "www.link2.com"....]
Clicking on the trigger will start scanning all the links I have specified and then submit them to the linkgrabber, exactly as you would do with copy-paste, drag&drop.
If it is not possible to implement the link list from the code one could alternatively use a link list saved in a text file.
I have no idea how to do it.
I thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2603  
Old 01.04.2023, 14:41
RedNapalm RedNapalm is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 29
Default

Hey need a split package by Download from url. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2604  
Old 04.04.2023, 16:35
rakasha681 rakasha681 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Posts: 1
Default limit overall daily downloads

Hi!
Is it possible to write a script that will set an overall daily download size quota?

Something along the lines of:
A) When a download finishes it checks a date+time based CurrentDownloadPeriod VariableA, if it doesnt exist or is outside of the previous 24hrs it sets the current date/time
B) sets a CurrentPeriodTotalDownloadSize VariableB (which also gets reset in A if A resets the date variable) that adds the completed downloads size incrementally as each download finishes,
C) if CurrentPeriodTotalDownloadSize > 250GB, pause all downloads, wait 25hours, reset Variables A&B, and resumes all downloads

If that's possible, which seems likely, if someone could write that for me without it being too much trouble, I'd appreciate it :D

While my scripting knowledge is pretty limited, I'm also not opposed to trying to piece one together with all the previous examples/online help files, and then come back for more help when it doesn't work, lol. Actually, that's what i am going to do, but this will be a nice way to get the ball rolling for help when i come back frustrated that nothing i tried worked, and would be cool if some awesome person wrote a working option for when i can't figure it out, lol :D

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2605  
Old 14.04.2023, 18:36
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samoreye View Post
For some reason, my script runs but nothing happens. Links are in the txt file and address is also correct. Does this script still work?
Instead of script for Eventscripter you could create crawljob files for Folderwatch extension, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...basic-usage/23
Reply With Quote
  #2606  
Old 14.04.2023, 18:39
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMS View Post
I'm trying to use the filename that the webserver suggests (which probably happens via the Content-Disposition header)
What links are you adding? JDownloader already should pick up/use the Content-Disposition header name. Can you provide example links where this fails?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMS View Post
I'm trying to use the filename that the webserver suggests (which probably happens via the Content-Disposition header). I try the following script (with "Packagizer Hook" trigger), but I get "null" in the responseHeader:
Code:
var myBrowser = getBrowser();
var responseHeader = myBrowser.getResponseHeader(link.getURL());
How do I access the headers, or the filename that the webserver suggests, for further processing in the script?
You first have to do a request
Code:
var myBrowser = getBrowser();
myBrowser.headPage(link.getURL()); 
var responseHeader = myBrowser.getResponseHeader("Content-Disposition");
Reply With Quote
  #2607  
Old 14.04.2023, 18:45
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedNapalm View Post
Hey need a split package by Download from url. Thanks!
Can you please explain what you mean by that? that would result in one package for each download link?! or do you mean something different? or maybe I don't understand correct
Reply With Quote
  #2608  
Old 14.04.2023, 18:48
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sokub View Post
I would like to have the "Force Dowload"-function from the context menu as a toolbar button.

Can someone help me with the script code for this, please?
I could try to add such button at the bottom bar because the toolbar a top is shared between downloads and linkgrabber and would make it more complex. also the button would have to be enabled/disabled, depending on current view.
Reply With Quote
  #2609  
Old 15.04.2023, 03:06
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sokub View Post
I would like to have the "Force Dowload"-function from the context menu as a toolbar button.

Can someone help me with the script code for this, please?
Quote:
Originally Posted by notice View Post
I could try to add such button at the bottom bar because the toolbar a top is shared between downloads and linkgrabber and would make it more complex. also the button would have to be enabled/disabled, depending on current view.
alternatively you could assign a keyboard hotkey and trigger it in that manner, within the current framework.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2610  
Old 15.04.2023, 16:15
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
alternatively you could assign a keyboard hotkey and trigger it in that manner, within the current framework.
Sometimes the most easiest solutions cannot be seen Thanks for the reminder!
Reply With Quote
  #2611  
Old 20.04.2023, 19:17
aiimaim aiimaim is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 31
Smile

Hey there,

I use the following script to rename video files of a certain size to lowercase ("ON_PACKAGIZER"):

Code:
if (linkcheckDone && link.bytesTotal > 150 * 1024 * 1024 && link.bytesTotal < 2500 * 1024 * 1024) {

    var re = /(?:\.([^.]+))?$/;
    var ext = re.exec(link.name)[1].toLowerCase();
    switch (ext) {
        case "mkv":
        case "mpeg":
        case "mp4":
        case "mpg":
        case "avi":
            link.name = link.name.toLowerCase();
    }
}

I'd like to have a similar script to do the same for all video files, that are extracted from archives, but I'm not sure how to go about it
Could someone please help me out?

Thank you in advance!

Last edited by aiimaim; 21.04.2023 at 09:43.
Reply With Quote
  #2612  
Old 21.04.2023, 11:03
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

@aiimaim: You could use trigger "Archive extraction finished" and then use
Quote:
/* === Archive === */
and
Quote:
/* === ArchiveFile === */
to iterate through all extracted files and then use
Quote:
var myString = myArchiveFile.getFilePath();
and
Quote:
var myFilePath = getPath(myString/*Path to a file or folder*/);/*Get a FilePath Object*/
and then can check size and rename file
Reply With Quote
  #2613  
Old 22.04.2023, 14:08
aiimaim aiimaim is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 31
Default

Thank you for your input @notice.

So far I've come up with this reduced version of the script:


Code:
var archiveFilePaths = archive.getExtractedFilePaths();

// Iterate through all extracted files in the archive
for (var i = 0; i < archiveFilePaths.length; i++) {
  var archiveFilePath = archiveFilePaths[i];
  var file = getPath(archiveFilePath); // Get a FilePath object
  if (file.getExtension()=="avi" || file.getExtension()=="mpeg" || file.getExtension()=="mpg" || file.getExtension()=="mp4" || file.getExtension()=="mkv") {
    if (file.isDirectory()) { // If it's a directory, traverse its contents recursively
      traverseDirectory(file, function(subFile) {
  	  subFile.renameName("test1 "+subFile.getName().toLowerCase()); // Rename the file to lowercase
      });
    } else { // If it's a file, simply rename it to lowercase
  	file.renameName("test2 "+file.getName().toLowerCase());
    }
  }
}

// Helper function to recursively traverse a directory tree and apply a function to each file
function traverseDirectory(directory, fn) {
  var files = directory.listFiles();
  for (var i = 0; i < files.length; i++) {
    var file = files[i];
    if (file.isDirectory()) {
      traverseDirectory(file, fn);
    } else {
      fn(file);
    }
  }
}
This seems to be working. However when I remove the test-part from the renaming line like this
Code:
file.renameName(file.getName().toLowerCase());
it doesn't work anymore and I have no idea why. (There's no error, yet the file isn't being renamed to lowercase.)

Could this be a windows-related error, since Windows doesn't differentiate between lowercse and upprcase filenames? (Right now I'm testing under windows. The goal is to move it to my nas' headless installation, when it works.)

EDIT: Suspicion confirmed, it works under linux.

Last edited by aiimaim; 22.04.2023 at 17:15.
Reply With Quote
  #2614  
Old 22.04.2023, 15:45
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

@aiimaim: I will update rename methods with next core update. right now they checks for existing of new file and on windows this is true due to case insensitivity. After next core update it should work as expected. meanwhile you could do workaround like A->tA->a renaming. Thanks for bringing up this issue

Last edited by notice; 22.04.2023 at 15:50.
Reply With Quote
  #2615  
Old 22.04.2023, 16:57
aiimaim aiimaim is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 31
Default

@notice: Thanks for the quick feedback. Yea I thought of renaming twice, as you suggested. But since I'm using it on my linux based NAS, it's not an issue for me. It was just a slight inconvenience during testing on windows.

Last edited by aiimaim; 22.04.2023 at 18:26.
Reply With Quote
  #2616  
Old 22.04.2023, 19:57
notice notice is offline
JD Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aiimaim View Post
@notice: Thanks for the quick feedback.
You're welcome
Reply With Quote
  #2617  
Old 28.04.2023, 11:00
globus999 globus999 is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 59
Default

Hi, I understand that there is a script to randomize download order in links and/or folders but I can't find it. Any help would be appreciated. Tx!
Reply With Quote
  #2618  
Old 06.05.2023, 07:57
Agnostos Agnostos is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 303
Default

Hi.


I try the first Convert "AAC/M4A/OGG/OPUS files to MP3" you have created and doesn't work it bring error.

Is there any newest that really work?


And after you add this script at "event scripter" is there anything else you must do to work?


I try even create a new button like it shows here and still your script doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #2619  
Old 15.05.2023, 14:12
neik neik is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 3
Default

I'm trying to figure out a way of executing a bash-script at the end of either each extraction or at the end of the last extraction (not quite sure yet what would make more sense, probably after each extraction though).

Unfortunately, no coder here so I tried to find some available code here and also tried ChatGPT but don't get MyJDownloader to take the code.

Found the following code in this thread (https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=1421)...

Quote:
[ {
"eventTrigger" : "ON_ARCHIVE_EXTRACTED",
"enabled" : true,
"name" : "Synology Videoordner nach entpacken indizieren",
"script" : "disablePermissionChecks();\n\nif (isDownloadControllerIdle() && !callAPI("extraction", "getQueue").length) callSync("synoindex", "-R", "video");",
"eventTriggerSettings" : {
"isSynchronous" : false
},
"id" : anonymus
} ]
...but unfortuantely MyJDownloader keeps telling me "Sorry, failed to set new values"

JD is running headless on Ubuntu 22.04.2 LTS.

Any hint is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2620  
Old 21.05.2023, 02:49
TomYam TomYam is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 26
Default

Is there an event script code to switch tabs, specifically Downloads and LinkGrabber?
I read through the API document and found nothing relating to the action.
No similar example script seems not to be listed here.
All I want to do is switch focused tabs between Downloads and LinkGrabber in certain seconds like 5s.
Can anyone show me how to do it?
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:43.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.