JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.09.2022, 00:40
zennon zennon is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 2
Default Avast quanratine JD2 (in exceptions)

It's been happening everyday for like a week now, most likely since Avast August update. Posted a thread in Avast forum but no reply yet.

No problem loading JD2, only when you copy a download link that Avast will quarantine JD2. I initially said in Avast forum that it worked fine after you restore from quarantine, but today it's been blocking several times, each time after copying a link, so the "hook" seems to be culprit.

I have the exe, JD2 update exe and even whole folder in the exception list. (I didn't even have JD2 whitelist before and no problem) What is strange is at each bootup, Avast will quarantine JD2 the first time used, but after restore from quarantine, it's kinda random. It will work for 3-4 links and then suddenly quarantine JD2 with the next one.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.09.2022, 10:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@zennon: happens on every link or just some specific ones? maybe the host has some bad/false positive stuff/js in their html website which might be written to logfile and avast detect it and false positive block it. What exactly does Avast do/quarantine? just the exe file or what? what message/report is given?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09.09.2022, 10:35
zennon zennon is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 2
Default

JDownloader2.exe is the file quarantined. No threat name, it's left blank. As for the link, i don't remember if it was always from the same site or not. But here is an example of link, which redirect to MEGA once picked up by JD2. **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09.09.2022, 12:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@zennon: try disabling logs to see if it picks up log as threat, see Settings->Advanced Settings->Log.maxlogfilesize and set to 0 and restart JDownloader
Also maybe try a fresh installation of JDownloader, see https://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
You can move your existing configuration/list... see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...-configuration
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:15.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.