JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:26
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default Click and Load creates many instead of one package

Currently, JD opens many packages for downloading a series from filecrypt altough the title of the cryptfolder is "series-name.s01.[...]". However, i need those files together in one package. How can I setup JD so it automatically pairs the files to one package?

filenames on hoster: [...]series-720p-s01e01.[part].rar
packagenames: as above

Last edited by yondu; 01.06.2021 at 12:35.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

No changes at all from our/JDownloader side.
Please provide example links, then we can check. Either the clickandload doesn't set the package name
or the filenames are too different for auto packaging
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:37
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
this is the release i am getting trouble with. filenames are really similar.

Last edited by yondu; 01.06.2021 at 12:39.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

password of the container?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:48
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default

sorry for not including it right away

Last edited by Jiaz; 01.06.2021 at 12:51.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

Works fine here. What browser are you using? Have you installed/enabled the MyJDownloader Browser extension?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01.06.2021, 12:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

The packagename information is lost via MyJDownloader extension, we will look into it
Found, working on it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 01.06.2021 at 13:25.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01.06.2021, 13:47
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default

yes exactly, using myjd extension. thank you for looking into it!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01.06.2021, 14:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

Will be fixed with next extension update. We will roll it out on Firefox first (in next hour or so) and later on for Chrome/other supported Browsers
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01.06.2021, 15:08
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default

update: i just updated JD and tried because the thread syntax says "closed", but i am still getting the same result.

EDIT: have not seen your post until i sent mine in, sorry! thats great news, big thanks to you guys. as i am using chrome, im wondering when about the update is rolled out?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01.06.2021, 15:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

The JD update is just preparation for the upcomming browser extension update. should be available for firefox in next hour or so
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01.06.2021, 18:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

Firefox Extension version 3.3.19 should be fixed one.Update is live
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 01.06.2021 at 18:37.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02.06.2021, 10:32
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default

the extension for firefox is still on version 3.3.10 on this webpage: https://my.jdownloader.org/apps/
looking forward to chrome extension update
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02.06.2021, 10:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

@yondu: the extension does auto update. No need to always update the link when browser will auto update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02.06.2021, 15:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

Waiting for Chrome to finish update review and release it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04.06.2021, 09:05
yondu yondu is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
Default

works on chrome, thank you very much for responding to this minor issue that quickly!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04.06.2021, 10:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 71,464
Default

Thanks for the feedback and you're welcome!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:54.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.