JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04.07.2018, 13:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,897
Default

@eazy27: Sorry for long waiting/issues with password reset!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04.07.2018, 16:33
eeqw eeqw is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Of course sites could use different captcha providers but that's their decision not ours
I thought you could choose which kind of Captcha you want to solve. Seems like you can't do that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eazy27 View Post
I got in thanks for the new password Jiaz. I have the same problem in Jdownloader. I also have the same problem using Firefox 60.0.2. Just for shits and giggles I tried chrome 67.0.3396.99 and edge 42.17134.1.0 and the captchas work in both of them. 2 screens and into the page.
Just more info-hope it might help
Tried Google Chrome a few times. Now im blocked by their reCAPTCHA system.

Last edited by eeqw; 04.07.2018 at 17:11.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05.07.2018, 16:48
eazy27 eazy27 is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 46
Default

I think it is the sites themselves. the ones I tried 2 days ago worked fine but yesterday I tried katfile on edge and chrome and couldn't get in
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09.07.2018, 08:45
StandAlone StandAlone is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 71
Default

They upped the complexity because of some smart guys cracking it so instead of getting smarter, Google is punishing rest of humanity for their incompetence.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09.07.2018, 14:13
invisibleman78 invisibleman78 is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 227
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by StandAlone View Post
They upped the complexity because of some smart guys cracking it...
Please let us know your source for this thesis. What kind of complexity? Which "smart guys"?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14.07.2018, 19:27
anneaukillx anneaukillx is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StandAlone View Post
They upped the complexity because of some smart guys cracking it so instead of getting smarter, Google is punishing rest of humanity for their incompetence.
Makes me sick, captchas used to work just fine a few months ago... now it's impossible

**External links are only visible to Supporters****External links are only visible to Supporters**

Last edited by raztoki; 15.07.2018 at 05:23.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 30.07.2018, 22:53
squirtmph squirtmph is offline
Exa Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: PDX, OR
Posts: 189
Angry JD opens my browser to display captchas: Error

Version 68.0.3440.75 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Reset settings
Enable JavaScript.
Adblock checked

I still cannot resolve it

It has being weeks, by now any updates?


Thank you


30.07.18 10.10.35 <--> 30.07.18 12.57.34 jdlog://8284164433151/

Last edited by squirtmph; 30.07.2018 at 22:54. Reason: Log
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 31.07.2018, 12:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,897
Default

@squirtmph: what error? maybe screenshots?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01.08.2018, 00:11
squirtmph squirtmph is offline
Exa Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: PDX, OR
Posts: 189
Exclamation Response Chrome Captcha error

Hoster:
Filejoker
keep2share
datafile
turbobite
uploaded


Thanks for all technical support
Attached Images
File Type: png Error Captcha.PNG (380.5 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01.08.2018, 12:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,897
Default

Screenshot shows normal captcha? Just to make it clear, having to solve MANY MANY captchas, is no error. It depends on Google and RecaptchaV2 how many/complex captchas you have to solve
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 01.08.2018, 23:27
squirtmph squirtmph is offline
Exa Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: PDX, OR
Posts: 189
Exclamation Response Chrome Captcha error

=================================================

Screenshot shows normal captcha? Just to make it clear, having to solve MANY MANY captchas, is no error. It depends on Google and RecaptchaV2 how many/complex captchas you have to solve
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
=================================================
Hoster:
Turbobite 5 complex

3 A tempts ( refreshing page)
Attached Images
File Type: png Error - 5 questions.PNG (393.5 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02.08.2018, 11:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,897
Default

@squirtmph: I'm sorry but I don't understand?! Screenshot shows the typical and I guess most hated *street sign* question on RecaptchaV2. What I meant by *many many captchas* is, that you may have to solve MANY of those before Google is *satisfied* enough and *finally believes* that you're human
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03.08.2018, 01:29
eeqw eeqw is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default

The reCPATCHA is broken. Somehow Google likeed up and detects legit users as bots and they will end in an endless loop of captchas.

Users already reported it on the google forums but Google doesn't give a like:
https://productforums.google.com/d/m...Q/1KZEGTn4CwAJ

If you are from usa you could send a mail to your congressman.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03.08.2018, 06:47
sjwolf sjwolf is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eeqw View Post

If you are from usa you could send a mail to your congressman.
one person on there emailed their congressman and got an automated response about facebook. that seems like a waste of time as well.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03.08.2018, 22:07
squirtmph squirtmph is offline
Exa Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: PDX, OR
Posts: 189
Angry Response Chrome Captcha error

I'm sorry but I don't understand?!
================================================
Not matter what I do I don't get it right responding
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Screenshot shows the typical and I guess most hated *street sign* question on RecaptchaV2. What I meant by *many many captchas*
===============================================
Yes, I have done tree time every on with out not success, as long these captchas taking me to Chrome browser.
What if I try by using for fox?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
is, that you may have to solve MANY of those before Google is *satisfied* enough and *finally believes* that you're human
===============================================
Well I have done many of these, all fail in the end... I cannot pass not matter what
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05.08.2018, 01:12
sjwolf sjwolf is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squirtmph View Post
I'm sorry but I don't understand?!
================================================
Not matter what I do I don't get it right responding
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Screenshot shows the typical and I guess most hated *street sign* question on RecaptchaV2. What I meant by *many many captchas*
===============================================
Yes, I have done tree time every on with out not success, as long these captchas taking me to Chrome browser.
What if I try by using for fox?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
is, that you may have to solve MANY of those before Google is *satisfied* enough and *finally believes* that you're human
===============================================
Well I have done many of these, all fail in the end... I cannot pass not matter what
This is a problem with googles recaptcha system. A lot of us are having the same problem, but google refuses to acknowledge the issue. They are adamant that all of us having this problem are doing something wrong, even when we have tried all the suggestions on their website.

I do wonder though does JD have any control over the recaptcha on this board? It seems weird to keep using it when they are aware of the recaptcha issues. It takes me a ton of tries just to perform a search on here.

Last edited by sjwolf; 05.08.2018 at 01:14.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06.08.2018, 10:21
Max123 Max123 is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 57
Default

Hello all,

Jdownloader doesn't know anymore solve this kind of captcha?


Thanks for your answer

Last edited by Max123; 06.08.2018 at 10:22. Reason: image link
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06.08.2018, 18:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,897
Default

@Max123: at the moment we don't have enough time/manpower to develop new scripts(to train/autosolve) for those captcha types.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06.08.2018, 18:36
Max123 Max123 is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Max123: at the moment we don't have enough time/manpower to develop new scripts(to train/autosolve) for those captcha types.
Are you looking for new developer?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06.08.2018, 19:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,897
Default

Everyone is welcome to join development/contribute.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:44.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.