JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02.02.2012, 21:12
Arbie Arbie is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default I have to 'Force Download' many posts

I'm running JD v 0.9.581 under WinXP Pro. Despite having premium access, I have in the past few days had to "Force Download" many queued posts. This occurs with Filepost, Hotfile, Uploadstation, and Rapidshare. Sometimes a queued post will begin by itself, but most often not. I have rebooted several times.

Note that the "Premium" decoration does not appear on the files that have not started, although it properly appears on those that have begun and those that have completed.

This is a big problem for me since I can't just let the machine run - I have to be here to kick-start every part of every archive.

Any ideas?

Last edited by Jiaz; 07.02.2012 at 10:27.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03.02.2012, 03:34
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,497
Default

Start with start button, if nothing started, upload the log and post screen shot.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03.02.2012, 10:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

please provide screenshots
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07.02.2012, 06:32
Paclanc Paclanc is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: México
Posts: 35
Default

I also have the same problem, here is the log.

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/72564

I attached the screen shots. The first it's when I clicked the start button, the second one when nothing happened.

As Arbie say, I need to force download.
Attached Thumbnails
Step1.jpg   Step2.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07.02.2012, 06:56
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,482
Default

@Paclanc

This is your own error

max dl or in your language Descargas Max (the middle setting bottom right hand corner of JD) controls how many simultaneous downloads(files) are downloaded at any time set to 2 or higher.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07.02.2012, 07:04
Paclanc Paclanc is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: México
Posts: 35
Default

Really? I´ve been always used 1 and it was fine.

Last edited by Paclanc; 07.02.2012 at 07:06.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07.02.2012, 07:23
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,482
Default

yes ohreally ;p
1 max dl will only allow 1 file to download at any point in time.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07.02.2012, 07:42
Paclanc Paclanc is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: México
Posts: 35
Default

But the problem is the download doesn't even start, I need to force it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07.02.2012, 08:33
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,497
Default

The log shows:
------------------------ Thread: 22 -----------------------
22 6/02/12 10:19:26 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Start new Download: hotfile.com

------------------------ Thread: 23 -----------------------
23 6/02/12 10:19:26 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Start working on [NSnF] - NS - 247 - HD.avi
23 6/02/12 10:19:28 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Limite de descarga alcanzado

What time did you start and what time did you force download?
Force download only appeared when start button is still on.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07.02.2012, 08:41
Paclanc Paclanc is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: México
Posts: 35
Default

Exactly, when I press button Start download, nothing happens

------------------------ Thread: 17 -----------------------
17 6/02/12 10:07:58 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> DownloadWatchDog: start

------------------------ Thread: 18 -----------------------
18 6/02/12 10:07:58 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> 4rounds left to start new downloads
18 6/02/12 10:08:00 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> 3rounds left to start new downloads
18 6/02/12 10:08:01 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> 2rounds left to start new downloads
18 6/02/12 10:08:02 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> 1rounds left to start new downloads
18 6/02/12 10:08:03 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> 0rounds left to start new downloads
18 6/02/12 10:08:03 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> DownloadWatchDog: stop

------------------------ Thread: 14 -----------------------
14 6/02/12 10:08:03 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Downloads stopped

I need Press the button an then force the download or else it don't start, no matter how many times I Start Downloads.

That fragment of the log you posted is when I force the download, only then the file is detected and start downloading.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07.02.2012, 08:53
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,497
Default

Please move that package to the top, try again.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07.02.2012, 09:11
Paclanc Paclanc is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: México
Posts: 35
Default

I didn't understand what you mean.

The file is already downloaded. The problem is, when I start Jdownloader, the downloads doesn't start automatically. I can just Open it an go, i need to force to start every file.

That happens since the last update.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07.02.2012, 09:29
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,497
Default

I understand the problem, and I believe you, but when the link is not at the top, maybe, just maybe, something above it prevent JD to process the intended link.

If you don't want to try again, that's fine, wait for developer's feedback then.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07.02.2012, 10:01
Paclanc Paclanc is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: México
Posts: 35
Default

I did what you said, I put a new link and I moved it to the top, and when I start the downloads, all was fine again, but when I was doing the same with the file on the bottom, the problem was there again. So I try to move it up one place until to see where it started to download, and then I found the problem, a downloaded package whit a song of grooveshark. Above the grooveshark link all was fine, but below not.

I deleted the package, and now all is normal again, but as I see, there was something wrong with the grooveshark on Jdownloader, I can't download nothing from grooveshark.

Now say: Defect in the complement (Defecto en el complemento)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07.02.2012, 10:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

please remove finished links , restart jdownloader and try again
provide logfile if you still have issues
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07.02.2012, 10:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

yes, grooveshark was causing it, will find a workaround
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:16.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.