JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30.03.2011, 21:09
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation JD shuts down by itself

For the last few days JD has been shutting itself off whenever it is downloading something. Last time I checked, after downloading like 150 MB the screen disappears, the icon is then still visible in the right corner but when I put the mouse on it the icon disappears too. I've bin using JD for like a year I think and never had this problem. Today I reinstalled JD again by using the webinstaller on the site and I still have the problem. Yesterday when I decided to do something about the disappearing I installed Norton (didn't have a anti-virus before) cause I thought the problem may have bin caused by a virus but after removing the 'threats' Norton found I still had the problem. Updated java to the latest but no change. Oh, and I have windows xp and I use Opera as my browser. I also have Internet Explorer on my pc. Can someone plz help me solve this problem?

Oh btw, I've also searched on the board to see if some people had a similar problem, I've found a few but I don't really understand what they did to get rid of the problem. For instance in this thread --> http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=26322
The solution here was to 'put JD and java in Imons exclusion list' or 'disable the imon completely'.
What is 'imon'?:P (Srry for my lack of knowledge)

edit:
Srry, I think I put this request in the wrong section...
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid1364.log.txt (12.7 KB, 315 views)

Last edited by Jiaz; 30.03.2011 at 21:59.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30.03.2011, 21:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

remove java from computer, use javaRA (google for it) to remove rest of java
reboot computer
and install latest java from java.com
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31.03.2011, 02:15
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I removed java, then the rest with javaRA, removed JD, restarted my computer, reinstalled java and JD but I still have the same problem. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31.03.2011, 09:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

can you provide new hs_err files?
also setup norton to exclude java.exe and javaw.exe
another easy test would be to remove norton , reboot and check if it happens again.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01.04.2011, 19:30
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I removed norton and restarted my computer, no change. But I installed Norton after the problem first presented itself. Any other suggestions?
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid2112.log.txt (14.6 KB, 329 views)
File Type: txt hs_err_pid3060.log.txt (12.7 KB, 312 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01.04.2011, 19:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

remove java and install an older version
eg 1.6 update 17
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01.04.2011, 21:19
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I removed java and JD, restarted my computer, then installed the java version you recommended. Downloaded it here: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Then reinstalled JD again and tried to download something but I still have the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02.04.2011, 04:39
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is online now
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,237
Default

After you've done something, you need to provide the new hs_err file.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02.04.2011, 08:55
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Oh srry, because I reinstalled JD I didn't think it was necessary.
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid2376.log.txt (13.7 KB, 297 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02.04.2011, 09:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

some installed software crashes java
i guess firewall/av or quicktime as it includes itself into java.
so i suggest to remove
quicktime,firewall/av, reboot
also make sure you updated os/drivers and then try again

the java crash is caused by something thats working on network
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02.04.2011, 09:35
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

Please set a restore point, uninstall Quicktime, restart the computer, and try again. Quicktime installs an inconsistent version of Java and can interfere with operation of other programs. If this fixes the problem, you can try installing an up to date version of Quicktime.

It might be necessary to edit your system path (My Computer -> Properties -> Advanced -> Environment variables).

Your Java path should appear immediately after
Code:
C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;
Remember to restart the computer after changing the path.

In any case, please tell us what you try and what happens. Remember to supply any new hs_err*.log files.

It might help to start JDownloader using the Emergency Log procedure (see my signature).
__________________
Please, in each Forum, Read the Rules!.Helpful Links. Read before posting.

Last edited by drbits; 02.04.2011 at 09:37.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02.04.2011, 11:43
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@affie

The problem is that the msvcrt.dll, which is a dll developed by M$, causes the JRE to crash. The msvcrt.dll is related to M$'s Visual C++. How C++ can interfere with Java I don't know.

I recommend to disable the clipboard monitor in jD.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02.04.2011, 11:48
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Okay, so I removed Quicktime. I also updated my drivers using Driver Genius Pro 9 cause I don't know a different methode. Windows firewall has always bin off, do I still need to remove it?

I also went to My Computer -> Properties -> Advanced -> Environment variables
Clicked on 'New' and entered 'Java' and 'C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;'. I did that in 'User variables for Everald' and 'System variables'. **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
I hope that's what you meant I had to do. Anyway, I restarted my computer after doing all those things. And I started JD and the problem is still there, only difference now is that instead of downloading around 150 MB it's around 300 MB. JD shuts down right before the download is finished.

I also tried to do the Emergency Log procedure: http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...1&postcount=26
It was already on Log level=All
I copied the first and second code into the command window but nothing happened. I also restarted my computer after that.
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid596.log.txt (11.9 KB, 267 views)
File Type: txt hs_err_pid1028.log.txt (11.9 KB, 265 views)
File Type: txt hs_err_pid2268.log.txt (12.1 KB, 279 views)
File Type: txt hs_err_pid2912.log.txt (11.9 KB, 277 views)
File Type: txt hs_err_pid3780.log.txt (12.0 KB, 275 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02.04.2011, 11:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

try disabling the clipboard monitoring
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02.04.2011, 12:05
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I disabled the clipboard monitoring, shut down JD and restarted it again. JD still keeps disappearing after downloading like 300 MB
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid3892.log.txt (12.0 KB, 309 views)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02.04.2011, 12:11
mickeyfitzray
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi Folks,

I'm having the exact same problem. I've been using jDownloader for a year and this has only started happening in the past week. It will stay open as long as I don't start any downloads but when I hit the play button to download it will close after about 3 minutes. The logo appears in the system tray but when you hover over it with the mouse it disappears.

Last edited by mickeyfitzray; 02.04.2011 at 12:24.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02.04.2011, 12:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

the crash always happens inside C [msvcrt.dll+0x372e3] which is a windows file
something got installed/updated this file and thats causing the crashes now
i also see you use still using sp2, why not upgrading to sp3?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02.04.2011, 13:30
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Okay I upgraded windows to sp3 but I still have the same problem. Is there something I should do with the file to make sure there's no crash?
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid1860.log.txt (12.0 KB, 281 views)
File Type: txt hs_err_pid3852.log.txt (12.0 KB, 276 views)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02.04.2011, 13:54
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What's the file version of your msvcrt.dll? Mine is 7.0.2600.5512 (xpsp.080413-2111). You'll find it in C:\WINDOWS\system32. You'll find it in Properties -> Version -> File Version of that file.

What are the other applications you're running?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02.04.2011, 14:00
affie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Mine is the same, 7.0.2600.5512
And I'm currently running zoomplayer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:34.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.