JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31.07.2011, 23:42
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloader don't works

Hi all i'm a french guy so if my english isn't perfect that's normal.

Well i have installed JAVA and JD but when i clic on Jdownloader.exe nothing happen.

I'm on windows seven 64bits please help me

java works in command line

i can't execute JD via .exe file
java -jar jdupdate.jar worked
i can't even execute the jar file of jdownloader.jar
JD installed under my home directory
java version 1.6.0_26-b03

java -jar jdownloader.jar gives me this error: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

i have set the path to include java bin

Thanks for any help.

Bye bye

Last edited by Jiaz; 01.08.2011 at 10:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01.08.2011, 10:34
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I would replace that JRE 6 update 26 with JRE 6 update 21 ("**External links are only visible to Support Staff**). Update 26 contain some bugs.

Also try this command to disable direct3d :-

Code:
java -Xmx512m -Dsun.java2d.d3d=false -jar JDownloader.jar

Note that many French people write English perfectly. If they speak it then it's often with an heavy accent. There are relatively much less native English speakers who speak French or another language.

An hilarious discussion about this phenomenon can be found at "Can French people speak English?" ("**External links are only visible to Support Staff**).

Your English is nearly as good as mine, so don't mind.

Note that in English clic is written with ck (click) - don't ask me why the English added this redundancy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01.08.2011, 10:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

1.) you have to be in your jdownloader folder
2.) the log shows errors which are a sign for 1.) broken java installation or 2.) broken jdownloader installation
3.) close jd and start jdupdate.jar IN your jdownloader folder

i suggest to remove java, reboot and install java 1.6 32bit again (64bit is not needed for normal desktop apps and uses more ram than 32bit)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.08.2011, 16:46
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok guys thanks for your help i'll try that you advice me to do
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01.08.2011, 17:28
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well guys i have uninstall JAVA reboot install JRE 1.6.0.21 32 bit as you told me then reboot again and i try to launch Jdownloader nothing happen

I try to launch JDupdate.jar nothing happen

Thanks for your help but the problem still there another idea ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02.08.2011, 01:04
Think3r's Avatar
Think3r Think3r is offline
Community Manager & Admin (inaktiv)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,743
Default

Please read our rules and provide a proper bugreport!
To which directory did you install JDownloader? W7 has some problems with programs installed to the standard directory.
Greetz
__________________
Bitte die Regeln lesen! | Please read the forum rules!

REGELN: Bugreports | RULES: Bugreports


Erste Schritte & Tutorials | Self Help Index | Read Me | JD 2 Beta - FAQ

Support Chat

Keep smiling, it's simple!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02.08.2011, 08:45
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well i have tried to change the directory but don't world i have intall it to c:\ i try c:\program files\ and c:\users\cachuéte\my documents\

More info i have Avast and Malwarebyte on my laptop and i have install this JDowloader
"jdownloader_jdownloader_0.9.579_francais_275252"

thanks for help

Last edited by danzei; 02.08.2011 at 08:48.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02.08.2011, 09:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

why not install jdownloader from
www.jdownloader.org ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02.08.2011, 09:59
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@danzei

Where did you get that exotic version "jdownloader_jdownloader_0.9.579_francais_2752 52"?

Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02.08.2011, 10:38
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well i try the web installer but it say
"The installer did not stratup correctly on the last run. This is probably caused by a crrupted java VM. Do you want to download or manually select the JVM?"

i have tried to manually select the JVM i have the good java version but it don't works. The installer don't install JDownloader. I have tried to download the JVM but after the download nothing happen.

oh and i have switch off the web resident protection of avast

Thanks for help

Last edited by danzei; 02.08.2011 at 10:40.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02.08.2011, 10:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

remove all java from computer, reboot and install java 1.6 from java.com
then try the installer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02.08.2011, 11:01
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well i have remove all java, reboot my laptop, installed the last java from Java.com and then try the web installer but the web installer say the same thing "the installer did not....." so i clic on locate select java.exe and ... nothing happen
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02.08.2011, 11:19
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Do not install jD with the web installer but use the portable (multi-OS .zip file) version of jD.

Please, provide an Emergency Log or execute windows_createlog.bat in the jD program folder and provide an archive with the two generated files.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02.08.2011, 11:27
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Have you a link for the multi OS .zip file for JDownloader please ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02.08.2011, 11:34
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's on the Download page. Click on 'Other' and then click on "Download (MULTIOS ZIP without Installer)".
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02.08.2011, 12:21
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well i have dowload and unzip the multi-os.zip in c:\ and execute execute windows_createlog.bat

i have join the two documents in a .rar
Attached Files
File Type: rar jd error.rar (757 Bytes, 232 views)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02.08.2011, 12:24
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"existing jD instance found!"

Kill the already running jD instance (java/javaw) in your Task Manager and try again.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02.08.2011, 12:41
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

mmhhh i have stoped the task and re-execute windows_createlog.bat

the comand line windows appear and it stay open is that normal ?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02.08.2011, 12:53
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Did you get new log files?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02.08.2011, 12:57
danzei
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is the new files


Thanks a lot for your help remi and Jiaz
Attached Files
File Type: rar jd error v2.rar (1.5 KB, 233 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:36.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.