JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #421  
Old 28.11.2013, 20:26
flyPBA
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default FFmpeg is missing! popup

I received the FFmpeg is missing popup window ...

I have ffmpeg installed ... but when I select it ... JD doesn't remember where it is
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old 28.11.2013, 21:15
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,548
Default

Merged youtube threads.

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old 28.11.2013, 22:31
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyPBA View Post
I received the FFmpeg is missing popup window ...

I have ffmpeg installed ... but when I select it ... JD doesn't remember where it is
It has been reported. Please only do click on continue, not need to search (browse) the path of ffmpeg again.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-



Last edited by Lram32; 28.11.2013 at 22:34.
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old 28.11.2013, 23:12
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 91
Default Youtube links now show DASH? ffmpeg?

Just wondering what this means now, i tried going to the change log but its hard to find any helpful information from that and it doesn't seem like anyones posted on this before since its from the new patch.
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old 28.11.2013, 23:14
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Merged youtube threads...
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old 29.11.2013, 00:08
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 91
Default

so far from what i can see

dash 360p 593kbps 640x360 96kbps audio

regular 360p 460kbps with 254kbps audio

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic...ming_over_HTTP

weird.

I guess this new formats why youtubes been freezing on and off for me during real streams..meh

dash 1080p 3794kbps with 254 audio hmm

seems theres a dash version of each resolution except for 1080p. I guess its a case by case basis which to choose.

Last edited by travestree; 29.11.2013 at 07:14.
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old 29.11.2013, 17:54
thedon1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hey guys, nice job adding 1080p again, but a lot of videos still coming up as offline. Here are some example url's. These videos are not age restricted either.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

thanks for taking a look...there are many more
Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old 29.11.2013, 22:11
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Works absolutely fine here. 50 videos were added (10 for each link)
You should post your log, hope it shows where the problem is
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old 29.11.2013, 23:41
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 491
Default

I found the path to my ffmpeg.exe file Ok and download continued but after 100% downloaded I still have 2 files ending in DASHaudio and DASHvideo obviously not associated with any program unless I renamed them?
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old 30.11.2013, 00:27
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 91
Default

Hm the dash is gone now, not sure if thats good or bad, the 360p dash sometimes was good for a faster download at slightly lower quality, its not something i'd choose if i weren't in a rush or cared about the visual content but maybe it was nice to have as an option.
Reply With Quote
  #431  
Old 30.11.2013, 00:49
thedon1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Works absolutely fine here. 50 videos were added (10 for each link)
You should post your log, hope it shows where the problem is
hi mate, here is the log

30.11.13 10.37.40to30.11.13 10.38.47 jdlog://7102905774831/

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old 30.11.2013, 04:19
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 491
Default

I keep getting "an error occured.Try restarting this link. plug in outdated"?
JD2 is set to only collect mp4 format highest available resolution.

Sample links

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

29.11.13 22.32.25to28.11.13 04.25.34 jdlog://2012905774831/
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old 30.11.2013, 13:01
khalys
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wow, thank you guys so much for adding 1080p again.

I've noticed that jD won't show 4K/"Original" resolution, though. Will that be added any time soon?

Sample URL
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old 30.11.2013, 14:39
titus titus is offline
Tera Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 176
Default FFMPEG is missing

I'm downloading an MP4 from YT and suddenly this message about the missing FFMpeg pops up. Why would I need ffmpeg to download YT videos? I've browsed to the FFMPEG folder but the next time I started JD2, I got the same message... after having successfully download 5 or so othe MP4 clips from YT already. What gives?

Attached Images
File Type: png ffmpeg is missing.png (27.4 KB, 17500 views)
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old 30.11.2013, 15:41
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Hi,
I made some sessions of teamviewer and it works (done under windows)

Search the advanced settings:

FFmpegSetup: Binary Path
set as value, the directory of ffmpeg, in my case is:

Quote:
C:\ffmpeg-20131127-git-a12b4bd-win32-static\bin\ffmpeg.exe
-----

also in the advanced setting: FFmpegSetup: Merge Command
set
Quote:
[ "-i", "%video", "-i", "%audio", "-map", "0:0", "-c:v", "copy", "-map", "1:0", "-c:a", "copy", "-f", "mp4", "%out" ]
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #436  
Old 30.11.2013, 17:26
Ogod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy JD2 Problems with ffmpeg

Hi, I've some problems with jdownloader 2, the plugin FFmpeg and downloading mp4 format:

I set up the route with the pop-up window when it asked for my ffmpeg, when I hit "confirm" it says "installing plugin" "initiating" then the status changes to "an error occurred" "try to reset the link (out of date plugin)". And nothing happens, so I cannot download one single mp4.

P.S:
On advance settings my FFmpeg setup: merge command is set:

[ "-i", "%video", "-i", "%audio", "-map", "0:0", "-c:v", "copy", "-map", "1:0", "-c:a", "copy", "-f", "mp4", "%out" ]

My ffmpeg setup: Binary path is set fine.

Any idea? Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
jd2.1.jpg   jd2.2.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 30.11.2013, 17:37
.bismarck's Avatar
.bismarck .bismarck is offline
Leerzeichenüberseher
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 890
Default

Please provide a logfile!


.bismarck
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 30.11.2013, 17:38
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Merged threads...

Please close JD2 and run via cmd ffmpeg.exe, then try again.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 30.11.2013, 20:20
Ogod
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by .bismarck View Post
Please provide a logfile!


.bismarck
Hi, I ran ffmpeg on cmd and it works fine, I just converted some videos without any problem, I've also checked the logs and I think I've found the error:


--ID:86TS:1385838890219-30/11/13 20:14:50 - [] -> jd.plugins.PluginException
at jd.plugins.hoster.YoutubeDash.handleFree(YoutubeDash.java:365)
at jd.plugins.PluginForHost.handle(PluginForHost.java:647)
at jd.controlling.downloadcontroller.SingleDownloadController.download(SingleDownloadController.java:25 5)
at jd.controlling.downloadcontroller.SingleDownloadController.run(SingleDownloadController.java:343)

Is this the log you need? Where do you think the problem is at? Thanks in advance guys!
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 30.11.2013, 20:27
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

After to run via cmd, theoretically the problem won't occurs anymore.

The full log will help more
For the log, please read my signature.

Greetings,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:33.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.