JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03.04.2020, 14:40
Malpholio Malpholio is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 71
Default Pornhub pornhubpremium selected resolutions behaviour

Hello,

I think the update to fix the out of date plugin issue has broken the 'only grab best of selected resolutions below?' functionality.

I've got it set to 1080p as the maximum and it worked a few days ago, but today it always selects 2060p if that's also available.

Apart from the allowing the updates to install themselves I haven't changed anything in JD2.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03.04.2020, 14:50
Beer Beer is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malpholio View Post
Hello,

I think the update to fix the out of date plugin issue has broken the 'only grab best of selected resolutions below?' functionality.

I've got it set to 1080p as the maximum and it worked a few days ago, but today it always selects 2060p if that's also available.

Apart from the allowing the updates to install themselves I haven't changed anything in JD2.
Whoa! Hold it there mister, no one is messing with the plugin again! lol Do the following... Only check the second option for both plugins. The first option will always grab the best possible and override the second. I think the update makes it less confusing, but it worked just fine before. Although i was slightly confused by it too, at first (because you had to check both). Before this, if you had both selected, the second would override the first.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03.04.2020, 15:11
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malpholio View Post
I think the update to fix the out of date plugin issue has broken the 'only grab best of selected resolutions below?' functionality.
No it didn't.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Beer View Post
Whoa! Hold it there mister, no one is messing with the plugin again! lol
I just did exactly that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beer View Post
Do the following... Only check the second option for both plugins.
I've fixed this confusing behavior.
The issue is that you could change settings separately for "pornhub.com" and "pornhubpremium.com" while only "pornhub.com" was really used so whatever you set on "pornhubpremium.com" was ignored.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Beer View Post
The first option will always grab the best possible and override the second. I think the update makes it less confusing, but it worked just fine before. Although i was slightly confused by it too, at first (because you had to check both). Before this, if you had both selected, the second would override the first.
Before, the greying out of everything else when the first "best only" was enabled was broken but yes, you could turn on the 2nd option and then the first and you will see the 2nd option still ticked but greyed out --> Of course only the first one will be active then.

Also the internal behavior was inconsistent with how the selection then looked - this has been fixed with the last update.

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03.04.2020, 15:42
Malpholio Malpholio is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 71
Default

All I know is after much experimenting a long time ago it worked, i.e. picked the 1080p option with both of the top two boxes ticked, but yes the recent update is how I expected it to work when I first tried to enable it, so thanks for the fix.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:43.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.