JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #181  
Old 12.10.2013, 03:55
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isnaiter View Post
The issue with age restriction is back? :s
No, this is different, the rtmpe is another topic.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 12.10.2013, 04:17
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isnaiter View Post
The issue with age restriction is back? :s
What issue is that?? Your google or youtube account in JD2 account manager?? is it still enabled?
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 12.10.2013, 04:28
isnaiter isnaiter is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default

No, I'm using the JD1, the issue is when video is age restricted, because that appears offline on JD. :s
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 12.10.2013, 04:38
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Then add your YouTube account to the Account Manager of JD.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 12.10.2013, 05:26
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,947
Default

and JD1 has a browser bug which prevents login to youtube, you will need to use JD2.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 12.10.2013, 05:38
isnaiter isnaiter is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Well, I put my YT account on JD, but it says "Invalid account", login and pw are correct, I have tested already. :/
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 12.10.2013, 05:41
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

Please try in JD2 (beta), raztoki said that JD 0.9.581 has a bug...
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 12.10.2013, 06:14
isnaiter isnaiter is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Ok, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 14.10.2013, 12:06
Ladykilljoy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Youtube problems

Whenever I copy links of youtube videos for the link grabber to grab, it fails to grab the highest possible quality version, and I need to to restart the link grabber multiple times, and then when I start the download, more often than not, it says file not found, and I have to reset the download multiple times for it to start.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 14.10.2013, 12:32
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,356
Default

Merged YT threads.

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 14.10.2013, 13:14
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

@Ladykilljoy please provide:
1. Example links
2. Log
3. The screenshot(s) of the settings of the plugin
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 14.10.2013, 13:38
Ver Greeneyes Ver Greeneyes is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ladykilljoy View Post
Whenever I copy links of youtube videos for the link grabber to grab, it fails to grab the highest possible quality version, and I need to to restart the link grabber multiple times, and then when I start the download, more often than not, it says file not found, and I have to reset the download multiple times for it to start.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
@Ladykilljoy please provide:
1. Example links
2. Log
3. The screenshot(s) of the settings of the plugin
I'm having the same problem: the 1080p version of a video frequently fails to show up. Example links are any of the videos from **External links are only visible to Support Staff**Jesse Cox' channel (I've also seen it in other places). It may be that the problem is worse shortly after a video is uploaded - however, if I load the video up in my browser it selects 1080p automatically. I've tried various settings for the Youtube plugin - HTTPS on or off makes no difference, grouping the videos by format makes no difference and entering my login details for Youtube as a premium account makes no difference either.

I'll see if I can get a log for when a download fails to start - but this is very intermittent (i.e. getting the 1080p video to show up at all is a chore) so it might take a while.
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 16.10.2013, 21:40
SyrupBuccaneer SyrupBuccaneer is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
Default

JD2
These errors have been happening for a while now and are almost certain to occur

-Failing to complete download at 95%-99%
Get stuck at Connecting...-> Downloading -> Wait 01s..00s -> Connection
Someone mentioned before that it was happening because of downloading multiple files, this is inaccurate as it happens regardless of how many simultaneous downloads or chunks are chosen.
-Incorrect 'File Not Found' errors
Randomly says a file cannot be downloaded, even though I can delete that entry in the batch, readd the video and it will download just fine. Or when the error pops up I immediately go to the page and the video/selected resolution is accessible.
Oh, it seems as if this is the same thing everyone else is complaining about: lack of 1080p downloads.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Screenshot
Log: 16.10.13 14.57.53 to 16.10.13 15.28.55
jdlog://9649745159731/

Last edited by SyrupBuccaneer; 18.10.2013 at 01:10.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 17.10.2013, 22:24
khalys
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm having the same issue as Ver.
It's very sad because I used to archive videos I like in case they get deleted from youtube.
First my userscripts didn't show 1080p and above anymore, so I had to switch to jDownloader which is just a whole lot less convenient than just clicking a button in Chrome.
And now jD shows me the same things as my userscripts.
Only up to 720p, most .webm files are also missing.
I think Youtube changed something again. God, how I love Google for always chaning their site...
So yeah, I hope you can "fix" this soon. It's really frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 17.10.2013, 22:42
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

@khalys there has been an update in the plugin.
If you are using JD2 (beta), it should work. If not, please post the example links and the log.
If you are using JD 0.9.581, wait for the next update, according to the [FAQ] Updates: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=42524

Also read the RULES: Decrypter-Plugin Reports: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=18186
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 18.10.2013, 00:14
brunoliv
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have the same problem with 1080p videos.

So after testing a buntch of programs, aTubecatcher shows me something interesting.




Apparently youtube splits the sources for 1080p. The audio and video apear as 2 things with different bitrate, even with video (in this example the video has only 1 bitrate, but with other videos that i tested they have multiple bitrates)

After download the file named VIDEO/MP4 only the VIDEO was download without sound
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 18.10.2013, 00:17
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,913
Default

A screenshot doesn't help. Read the rules and report it properly, in order to do the best to help you.

--->Read my previous post.

Best regards,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 18.10.2013, 16:20
khalys
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
@khalys there has been an update in the plugin.
If you are using JD2 (beta), it should work. If not, please post the example links and the log.
If you are using JD 0.9.581, wait for the next update, according to the [FAQ] Updates: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=42524

Also read the RULES: Decrypter-Plugin Reports: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=18186
Hey,
unfortunately it still doesn't work. (Using JD2. Most recent version)
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** This is one of the many links I've tried. And the log file to that:
jdlog://3412845159731/

http://i.imgur.com/CM5CTHw.png - A screenshot of my jD2 window with the Youtube link added.
I hope this helps.

Last edited by Think3r; 18.10.2013 at 19:58. Reason: removed Loglink (it's a link to "How to create a Log"), removed redundant part
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 19.10.2013, 06:09
SimmianPrime
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just noting that it's not grabbing 1080p or 480p for me either on certain videos.

Last edited by SimmianPrime; 19.10.2013 at 06:13.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 19.10.2013, 07:54
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,348
Default

__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:56.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.