JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 27.11.2017, 15:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

JDownloader requests the full file at once and that exeeds the traffic limit and that's why you will get the error instead of working download. Browser/other tools request the file in smaller chunks and that's why it works in them but not in JDownloader.
Already explained it in 2nd post, https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...33&postcount=2

Please provide example link if possible, so I can use it for testing
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20.12.2017, 07:24
JohnStamos JohnStamos is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
Default

I had that issue and I connected my MEGA account and the download started right away
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 15.01.2018, 15:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

@JohnStamos: Thanks for the feedback. Nice to hear that this solution worked for you
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22.01.2018, 18:44
Intruder7s Intruder7s is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Nice to hear that this solution worked for you

Hey there.
Got the same issue.
Here is the log id as per your request.
It is for a file 11GB.
PM me for further info or collaboration!

22.01.18 19.41.56 <--> 22.01.18 19.43.22 jdlog://8769254433151/

EDIT: Tried again after getting a new IP with 20 chunks ( max allowed in jd2 AFAIK ) and got the same result.

Last edited by Intruder7s; 22.01.2018 at 18:54.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 23.01.2018, 12:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

@Intruder: We've got to change download method first. It seems it highly depends on geolocation/other factors. I will try to work on this asap
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23.01.2018, 21:54
Intruder7s Intruder7s is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

@Jiaz Yeah don't worry about it just glad to help if I can! I wanted to try raising the max chunks but I was limited to 20 although I don't know if this "easy fix" would work anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24.01.2018, 10:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

@Intruder7s: why more than 20 connections for a single download? don't see any advantage of that, only disadvantages. 20 connections per download is global limit. In most cases it makes no sense to set higher values than 1
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24.01.2018, 14:08
Intruder7s Intruder7s is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

@Jiaz
Well I based that on the comments in page 1 but I am no expert so I might have misinterpreted the
"We will have to change download method in JDownloader to support smaller request chunks, same as in browser" comment.
And now that I read again that it says smaller and not more I get my error .
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24.01.2018, 14:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

Ah, sorry for the confusion the *change download method* is meant differently but yes, it has somehow to do with chunking, so yes, you are right again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18.11.2018, 18:59
xped123's Avatar
xped123 xped123 is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 58
Default mega.nz bandwidth exceeded

EDIT: Preface; I have yet to download ANYthing from Mega in the last 3 days (maybe longer).

Tried to download something on Mega.
Kept getting "Bandwidth Exceeded". Tried first without account (free) active. No luck.
Tried then with Account Manager, enabled Account. No luck.

Wiped my cookies, internet cache with 3rd party program.
Unpluged modem, spoof'ed my MAC address on my router, full power reset on all to get me a new IP assigned from Comcast.
Rebooted, making sure ethernet was disabled until I got new assigned IP.
I have no NAT enabled on my router.

Tried again in JD2; no luck, same message.
Go to Chrome; works fine.

???

18.11.18 10.55.13 <--> 18.11.18 10.57.09 jdlog://8480664433151/

Last edited by xped123; 18.11.2018 at 19:21.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 18.11.2018, 19:22
xped123's Avatar
xped123 xped123 is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 58
Default

Tried yet again with clearing all cookies, resetting IP, etc etc.
18.11.18 11.21.37 <--> 18.11.18 11.22.51 jdlog://7680664433151/

Edit: Appears maybe even with my free account, somehow a measly 7GB file is over quota? I guess this is something new; that and or just because I've tried to download something in the middle of the day, they're being restrictive in bandwidth??

edit: If this post is the case; then marked as solved. It's just irritating lately (sorry) that between RG this and captcha issues, JD has been more frustrating than helpful, but it seems like its out of JD's devs hands because the hosts aren't playing nice.

Last edited by xped123; 30.11.2018 at 05:06.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 19.01.2019, 13:55
sudbab sudbab is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Hello all!

I have the same issue: it downloads some GBs, and then it raises this error. In my latest attempt, the GBs were exactly 9.11. Waiting a couple of days and trying again, let you download a couple of Gbs more, and so on.

Experimenting with the settings doesn't lead to a solution.
Adding a free account doesn't help either.

I also tried to download them with megadl (megatools), where I get a quota-related message:

C:\Documents\Downloads\megatools-1.10.2-win32>megadl **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** C:\Documents\Downloads\Prawn\
<somefilename>.mp4: 0,00% - 0 bytes of 580,5 MiB
<somefilename>.mp4: 0,00% - 0 bytes of 580,5 MiB (0 bytes/s)
WARNING: chunk download failed (Server returned 509 (over quota)), re-trying after 2 seconds
<somefilename>.mp4: 0,00% - 0 bytes of 580,5 MiB (0 bytes/s)
WARNING: chunk download failed (Server returned 509 (over quota)), re-trying after 4 seconds
<somefilename>.mp4: 0,00% - 0 bytes of 580,5 MiB (0 bytes/s)
WARNING: chunk download failed (Server returned 509 (over quota)), re-trying after 8 seconds
<somefilename>.mp4: 0,00% - 0 bytes of 580,5 MiB (0 bytes/s)
ERROR: Download failed for '**External links are only visible to Support Staff**: Data download failed: Server returned 509 (over quota)
WARNING: Skipping invalid Mega download link: C:\Documents\Downloads\Prawn\

Below the batch of links I'm trying to download (also if the issue happened with many other I tried, I don't think it's a links issue). Perhaps they could be useful for debugging and solving the problem

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Last edited by sudbab; 19.01.2019 at 14:10. Reason: Added more details about the bug
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 23.01.2019, 23:56
cartals cartals is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Default Mega.nz Skipped account missing/needed

Hi i have 1 free mega.nz account. When i exceed to bandwith limit my jdownloader is reconnect and its work but after reconnect it says mega.nz skipped account missing / needed.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 24.01.2019, 00:04
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,451
Default

Merged MEGA threads.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 28.01.2019, 14:14
fede01_8 fede01_8 is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 41
Default JD says I need a MEGA account to download file but...

I can download with Firefox without one!

Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/Y0EVrxE
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 29.01.2019, 01:28
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 52,451
Default

Merged MEGA threads.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 30.01.2019, 17:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fede01_8 View Post
I can download with Firefox without one!

Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/Y0EVrxE
Read https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...2&postcount=21
JDownloader doesn't request the file in smaller chunks but in complete at once and when quota isn't enough to download, then download isn't possible and at the moment only a premium/free account might help to increase available quota. Browser can download a file in several rounds and JDownloader doesn't at the moment
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 30.01.2019, 17:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

Explained again here, https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...2&postcount=21
Same as https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...1&postcount=18

JDownloader can only download a file if the available quota is enough to download the file in one round. The browser can download as much as possible, then wait and then resume download because it requests smaller chunks of the file. That's what the ticket
is for
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 15.05.2019, 07:25
foe foe is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: California, USA
Posts: 25
Default

Is this ever going to be fixed? Can't you just change default max chunk size for mega's plugin to be something like 32MB or something to be safe?

Also, has anyone looked into bypassing the 5GB maximum limit for non-MEGAsync downloads? (As in, if the file is bigger than 5GB you can't download it with JDownloader or even from the website, you have to use MEGAsync -- this is something MEGA started many months ago.)

Last edited by foe; 15.05.2019 at 07:27. Reason: added extra question
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 15.05.2019, 18:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,095
Default

@foe: the current in use download core doesn't support that and that's why there has not been any progress yet.
I'm not aware of any 5GB file limit. I've downloaded larger files in the past in Browser and JDownloader.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.