JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03.07.2012, 00:53
mena__99
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default no permission to write on Hard disk 2012

well there is the problem .. i start to download .. and the download begains .. but then after a random certain time ... the link is disabled and it says "no permission to write on Hard disk"( not constantly .. i mean sometimes it actually just download the whole thing fine )

i want to download like 7gb while iam sleeping in 6h ... so if he keep doing this .. and i gave it a test for 1 hour ... the 15 links became like 6 links active and 9 with that error ... all from the diffrent hosts like upload or jumpofiles ... i mean i wouldnt make this thread if it would just close the download .. because i can resume it .. but when it disable the link .. i cant reenable it while iam sleep .. right now iam thinking about using IDM .. i like jd better but this error .. really really annoying .. i already lost 2 days worth of downloads :/

please if u have solution .. tell me .. iam guessing its not a new problem .. and my jd is up to date

Last edited by Jiaz; 30.07.2012 at 19:01.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03.07.2012, 13:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

provide a logfile
http://support.jdownloader.org/index...i-create-a-log

what firewall/av do you use?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11.07.2012, 12:48
Belino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've the same problem.

I'm on win XP Sp3 and using firefox with default windows firewall (with Java and JD unlocked) and no antivirus.

A possible little help :

Before Firefox I used a browser named Greenbrowser.

Well, everytime I quit and close that browser, ALL the file in JD active downloading are immediately stopped with this error.
Changing browser seems to be a partial solution for this problem : Now I can quit browser without errors in Jd, but sometimes it randomly stops some active downloads reporting this error.

I tried to solve this by testing every release of Java 1.6, but with no results, so I don't think this is a Java related problem.

Another thing :

I'm not sure, but this weird behaviour seems to be more frequent with some hosts than others...

In exemple, with Bitshare it happens more often (almost daily) than with Easybytez or Netload.

Last edited by Belino; 11.07.2012 at 13:20.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11.07.2012, 14:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

what firewall/av do you use? the issue you describe can only be caused by such deep system issues.

please provide a logfile like (see link i posted)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11.07.2012, 15:03
Belino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
what firewall/av do you use?
I wrote it.

Default windows firewall with JD and Java in exceptions, NO antivirus or other thinks that could be interfere with the internet connection.

Quote:
the issue you describe can only be caused by such deep system issues.
It's possible, but the problem seems to be exactly like the one of mena_99 and it is hard to believe that the same system issues affect both our systems...

Quote:
please provide a logfile like (see link i posted)
I'll do it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11.07.2012, 15:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

closing browser and instand issues in jd = something messes with connections on your system
adblocker, admuncher, antispam/antiad...every such tool can cause this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11.07.2012, 16:41
Belino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
adblocker, admuncher, antispam/antiad...every such tool can cause this
Bingo, Jiaz !

I reload my old Greenbrowser for test and I've seen that it was configured for autoload admuncher in start and unload it when quit.

So the problem don't comes up quitting GB but when it quit ADmuncher by itself.

Only mismatch between ours perceptions is that Admuncher seems not intefere with internet connections but with Java ( known issue ), so now I think that also the "randomly version" of error could be related to something who cause interference with java processes ( anyway, indipendently from java version )...

Could it be Firefox ?

It use a java plugin too...

Last edited by Belino; 11.07.2012 at 16:46.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11.07.2012, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

admuncher intercepts the connections and injects/manipulates data. this is a known point of failure, because slightly changed html code can cause plugin erros

when admuncher is closed it kills the running connections (jd connections dies)
1.) dont use admuncher, use adblocker addon in browser
2.) let admuncher continue to run
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11.07.2012, 17:15
Belino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
when admuncher is closed it kills the running connections (jd connections dies)
Sure, but now I 'm not using admuncher anymore ( I'm using the Firefox ADblock plugin...), and when JD fails it does by stopping ONLY 2 or 3 active download leaving in peace all others...

Why some yes and all others not ?

I think this is the real question.

Last edited by Belino; 11.07.2012 at 17:19.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11.07.2012, 17:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

can you give new logfile?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11.07.2012, 20:37
ZD1 ZD1 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Belino View Post
Sure, but now I 'm not using admuncher anymore ( I'm using the Firefox ADblock plugin...), and when JD fails it does by stopping ONLY 2 or 3 active download leaving in peace all others...

Why some yes and all others not ?

I think this is the real question.
I'm having this same exact problem after reformatting my hard disk and reloading JDownloader.

I'm not using Admuncher.

I disabled AdBlock.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12.07.2012, 13:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

please provide a logfile and information about system/java/firewall/av
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14.07.2012, 13:31
holisu@gmail.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have the same problem..
http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/89466

i'm running windows 7 / java 7 update 5..

looking forward to solve this problem..

Thank You..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14.07.2012, 13:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

for old stable, please use java 1.6! old jd is not fully 1.7 compatible!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15.07.2012, 19:54
holisu@gmail.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i already use jd 64bit and java 1.6.12 64bit but still the problem exist :'(
so desperate heree...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 16.07.2012, 14:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

set max connections to 1 and rightclick reset
rapidgator has server issues and its getting worse with multiple connections!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23.07.2012, 18:43
mena__99
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sorry for long replay .. i thought u guys will not care about it ...

http://jdownloader.net:8081/pastebin/90358 <-- that is the log link

and iam using avg internet security ( i already added free path for jdownloader folder .. the whole folder ) and for Jdownloader.exe too

IDM works FINE without giveing it a free path or anything !! its a jdownloader problem
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 23.07.2012, 18:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

in AVG, please disable linkscanner as it is known to cause issues
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 23.07.2012, 19:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,223
Default

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=9308
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=33918
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 24.07.2012, 00:46
mena__99
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i did that and now i have anther error

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/90402

so what is next ?
*still disconnecting for no reason *
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:25.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.