JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.12.2020, 21:37
ambient ambient is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default Archive Extraction window - Cannot resize columns

As the "Archive Extraction" of a downloaded package takes place,
if you click the "Archive Extraction" icon in JD's status bar, a small window appears with 3 columns:
'Archive's Name', 'Status' and 'Progress':


I want to resize these columns so that the 1st is narrow(=half its title length), and the 2nd is like twice the first column width.
I've tried so many times while toggling the "Lock All Columns" on and off, but it doesn't make any difference.

The only thing I managed was to narrow (or expand) only the 1st column:
I had to enable(yes, enable!) "Column width locked" for the 1st column (in the column context menu),
and then, I had to narrow/resize the 1st column repeat multiple times, because it only allowed me to move the column only a few pixels each time, and it only allowed until a point.

There is no "Column width locked" for the rest two columns,
and I can't move them at all.

For reference, in the main Download window, I can resize all columns without any problem.


OS: Windows 10 pro 2004 20H2 x64
Java: 1.8.0_162(32bit)
JDownloader2 Core: 43459

Last edited by ambient; 15.12.2020 at 15:29.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15.12.2020, 14:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,782
Default

will be fixed with next core update. the other columns had fixed max/min width
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15.12.2020, 16:51
ambient ambient is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default

Thank you very much for the quick response!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15.12.2020, 17:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,782
Default

Wait for next core update and test if it works like expected
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24.12.2020, 16:27
ambient ambient is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default

I've update today to the new core version 43523,
and I've noticed the following:
if I have all columns unlocked, then I can resize them fine, without problem. Thank you!


But, if I'm not mistaken, the resizing still doesn't work ok/as expected when you lock a column:
I've tried locking one column at a time alone, and I could still resize it as follows:

- I locked only the 1st column (having 2+3 unlocked)
and I could still narrow/expand it to the right as much as I wanted,
by dragging left/right its separator to the right.

- Then, I locked only the 2nd column (having 1+3 unlocked):
I couldn't resize it to the left,
BUT, I could also narrow/expand it to the right as much as I wanted.
by clicking and holding its separator to the right,
and then dragging constantly it a bit to the left and then a bit to the right.

Both above things shouldn't occur I believe.


PS. Happy holidays !

Last edited by ambient; 26.12.2020 at 19:04.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25.12.2020, 21:38
ambient ambient is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default

And, I'd like to make a suggestion please:
to add an additional entry to the column context menu
to fit the columns to the entries, i.e. "AutoFit".
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04.01.2021, 20:49
ambient ambient is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default

Any update/opinion of my report and suggestion, Jiaz ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05.01.2021, 16:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,782
Default

Locking and column model works as expected.
Locking a column just means that the column will not auto change width when you change width of other columns. You're still be able to manually change width via right seperator.
The right column (progress) was width locked and that's why you could not use left seperator to change width, because the locked column could not increase(only via right seperator) and the last column was at max width. I've removed max width with next update so you can free change them all
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05.01.2021, 16:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,782
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambient View Post
and, i'd like to make a suggestion please:
To add an additional entry to the column context menu
to fit the columns to the entries, i.e. "autofit".
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12.01.2021, 18:25
ambient ambient is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default

Thanks a lot for all your help!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12.01.2021, 18:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 70,782
Default

You're welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.