JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.06.2009, 18:08
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Lightbulb JDownloader 0.6.193 Comments, Complains, Thanks...

Please write your general comments in here.
__________________

Last edited by coalado; 23.08.2009 at 12:38.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.06.2009, 20:50
lightwave3d lightwave3d is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: jdownloader.org
Posts: 173
Default

I can't install it on Windows 7 build 7100 ?




[edit]

there's some kind of a bug.... this is also present in the previous version....

when I change jD's default hoster logos..... then start the program.... jD always prompts me that there's a 1 update available.... after downloading it.... when jD restarts... the hoster logos that I replaced go back to the default one.... ???

Last edited by lightwave3d; 18.06.2009 at 21:19.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18.06.2009, 22:03
clookie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

They say, DO NOT put it in the Program Files folder for Vista, try that in Windows 7 too.
That it updates is obvious. It detects files that are different than the ones in the latest version so it updates the 'not up to date' logos, namely the ones you changed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19.06.2009, 02:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

its not possible to use own icons for those hosters we deliver...im sure we will add support for different icons soon (eg icon set, like themes)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19.06.2009, 07:40
lightwave3d lightwave3d is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: jdownloader.org
Posts: 173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clookie View Post
They say, DO NOT put it in the Program Files folder for Vista, try that in Windows 7 too.
That it updates is obvious. It detects files that are different than the ones in the latest version so it updates the 'not up to date' logos, namely the ones you changed.
thanks for the tip! it worked....


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
its not possible to use own icons for those hosters we deliver...im sure we will add support for different icons soon (eg icon set, like themes)
I see.... thanks alot!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19.06.2009, 10:19
perangbintang
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i can't install jd scheduler in 0.6.193.
in the addon manager>installation&updates, i check jd-scheduler, and save changes in the config, but nothing happened. clicking the execute update button doesn't help either.

or is there something that i missed? please point me in the right direction, cause i really need this scheduler addon.

and btw, i use macos x 10.5.5.
thanks

[EDIT] nevermind...i found that the addon is automatically added to the download list. all i have to do is to press play.

Last edited by perangbintang; 19.06.2009 at 10:33. Reason: found the solution
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20.06.2009, 09:50
Niy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default "Plugin error (out-of-date)" for megaupload

When using jdownloader to download things from rapidshare, it's perfectly OK.

However, if I use it to download things from megaupload, it's only ok for the first two files. When it goes to the third file, it always cannot download and says "Plugin error (out-of-date)" for ALL THE REST files one by one.

Checked the links in browser already, and those megaupload links are perfectly fine. I can even download them using browser. I just cannot use jdownloader to download them.

And strangely, if I shut down the computer and turn it on the next day, jdownloader can download ANOTHER TWO files. And then the same error occurs.

I guess megaupload has done something with its site to ban jdownloader from downloading it links. But it's just a guess.

Please advise a solution as soon as possible. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.06.2009, 09:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

can you please provide a logfile (loglevel all)
the first 2 downloads are done via megaupload api and after that we use the normal way---so logfile might help me to see whats wrong
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20.06.2009, 10:01
Niy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default log file

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
can you please provide a logfile (loglevel all)
the first 2 downloads are done via megaupload api and after that we use the normal way---so logfile might help me to see whats wrong
Here you go:

======================================================
2009 June 20th PM04:03:25 - java_downloader-> SEVERE Exception occurred
java.lang.NullPointerException
at jd.plugins.host.Megauploadcom.doDownload(Megauploadcom.java:182)
at jd.plugins.host.Megauploadcom.handleFree1(Megauploadcom.java:431)
at jd.plugins.host.Megauploadcom.handleFree0(Megauploadcom.java:483)
at jd.plugins.host.Megauploadcom.handleFree(Megauploadcom.java:506)
at jd.plugins.PluginForHost.handle(Unknown Source)
at jd.controlling.SingleDownloadController.handlePlugin(Unknown Source)
at jd.controlling.SingleDownloadController.run(Unknown Source)
2009 June 20th PM04:03:25 - java_downloader->
Error occured- latest:ERROR_PLUGIN_DEFEKT
00100000010001000000000000000001 <Statuscode
00000000010000000000000000000000 |ERROR_PLUGIN_DEFEKT
00000000000001000000000000000000 |PLUGIN_IN_PROGRESS
00100000000000000000000000000000 |PLUGIN_ACTIVE
00000000000000000000000000000001 |TODO
00000000000000000000000000000001 |VALUE_ID_PREMIUM_DISABLE
StatusText: Connecting...
ErrorMessage: Error: Null Pointer

2009 June 20th PM04:03:25 - java_downloader-> The Plugin for megaupload.com seems to be out of date(rev6087). Please inform the Support-team http://jdownloader.org/support.
2009 June 20th PM04:03:25 - java_downloader-> Error: Null Pointer
======================================================
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20.06.2009, 14:29
D.i M.e
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Some questions about this release:
  • when do you plan to release some updates so that I could see does updating works in this version, since it didn't worked on my PCs since version 0.5.917?
  • what does it mean "update plugins" on screen loading? i don't see that it download something from internet in that time
  • do you plan any new modification in next releases, since you already make big changes in this version (i mean with installing)? i have some website with detailed description and screenshot of installing and using this program and i don't know when there will be freeze in gui changes so that i can update it (it is outdated now with tips from old look)
  • how could i contact Serbian translator, i don't see it's contact information in language file?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21.06.2009, 23:29
D.i M.e
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Any reply?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22.06.2009, 01:14
xule
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Hotfile new captchas

Horrible doubled line capthcas on hotfile !
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.06.2009, 05:24
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 719
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niy View Post
However, if I use it to download things from megaupload, it's only ok for the first two files. When it goes to the third file, it always cannot download and says "Plugin error (out-of-date)" for ALL THE REST files one by one.
This was a problem earlier, I haven't had it recently.
JD has two methods, one only works for 2-3 files on the same IP, it should then crack the CAPTCHA, but the second method isn't working for you

Try this to force it to Reconnect after each download :

Config
Hosts
megaupload.com
Settings
CAPTCHA mode
Avoid Captchas

Last edited by Gweilo; 22.06.2009 at 05:27.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.06.2009, 10:07
clookie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D.i M.e View Post
Some questions about this release:
  • when do you plan to release some updates so that I could see does updating works in this version, since it didn't worked on my PCs since version 0.5.917?
  • what does it mean "update plugins" on screen loading? i don't see that it download something from internet in that time
  • do you plan any new modification in next releases, since you already make big changes in this version (i mean with installing)? i have some website with detailed description and screenshot of installing and using this program and i don't know when there will be freeze in gui changes so that i can update it (it is outdated now with tips from old look)
  • how could i contact Serbian translator, i don't see it's contact information in language file?

Thanks in advance
  • not sure, though I haven't had any troubles, you might want to try a fresh download of JD and then copy your config to that. Also try running jdupdate.jar for updating.
  • plugins can be updated through packages you download like any other file in JD. It are .jdu zipped files if I'm right. But it only applies those at program startup, so if you don't restart after downloading them, it does it next time you open it. That is if I understand you correct... Screenshot
  • ...
  • I don't think you can contact if there's no contact info. If it's about changes, add the Translate plugin, customize it like you think it should be and submit it. More info here

Last edited by clookie; 22.06.2009 at 10:37.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.06.2009, 10:28
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Although I seem to be a young, senior member of this board, I don't belong to the dev team. I try to help vistors of this board, because the support team is very busy with replying to the same questions again and again. The devs are probably planning their holidays, which they fully deserve, of course.

So, I can only give tentative answers. They might very well be contradicted by the real experts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by D.i M.e View Post
Some questions about this release:
when do you plan to release some updates so that I could see does updating works in this version, since it didn't worked on my PCs since version 0.5.917?
I've the impression that updates are published on a daily basis. So, go ahead and test whichever version you want.

Quote:
Originally Posted by D.i M.e View Post
what does it mean "update plugins" on screen loading? i don't see that it download something from internet in that time
It establishes a connection to the internet and tries to contact an update server, even when you've enabled "Update only at user request". I guess it just counts the number of updates that are waiting. If, however, your firewall blocks this connection in v.0.5.917, then the application hangs until you kill it. I've never seen this before in any previous version of jD, nor any other application.

Quote:
Originally Posted by D.i M.e View Post
do you plan any new modification in next releases, since you already make big changes in this version (i mean with installing)? i have some website with detailed description and screenshot of installing and using this program and i don't know when there will be freeze in gui changes so that i can update it (it is outdated now with tips from old look)
Concerning the installation procedure. The dev team will have to change that, because today, the procedure is too complex for ordinary computer users. As is the case with professional software, jD will sooner or later have to be installed with an installer program.
The usability of JD has suffered in many respects when it was upgraded/downgraded from v.0.4 to v.0.5. More and more of these handicaps are being addressed and removed - at least, that's what I expect from all the reactions of the customers and the feedback of the devs. I conclude that the Human Machine Interface will get small enhancements over time in order to get it at the level of v.0.4. It will be a slow process as v.0.4 wasn't built in one day.

Quote:
Originally Posted by D.i M.e View Post
how could i contact Serbian translator, i don't see it's contact information in language file?
That's totally beyond my knowledge. If that translator has been posting on this board, the admin and moderators of this board should have his/her e-mail.

Last edited by remi; 22.06.2009 at 10:35. Reason: firewall
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22.06.2009, 10:41
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 719
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
If that translator has been posting on this board, the admin and moderators of this board should have his/her e-mail.
If they have messages here, click on their name and you can send a PM via the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22.06.2009, 12:39
D.i M.e
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you everyone for your detailed answers! But I think that I was not understood in some places. When I was talking about update, I meant on update like on **External links are only visible to Support Staff**this screenshot. After installing 0.6.193 about a week ago, I didn't get information that update is available nor update was running (like in this screenshot from previous versions).

In versions 0.5.917 and 0.6.111 I would get this messages and update would start, but it never actually occurs because I got error like in this case. With old versions (before 0.5.x) I never got problems with automatic updates.

Thats why I asked will there be some updates to see if it will work with this version or it won't work as in 0.5.917 and 0.6.111.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22.06.2009, 17:20
Niy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gweilo View Post
This was a problem earlier, I haven't had it recently.
JD has two methods, one only works for 2-3 files on the same IP, it should then crack the CAPTCHA, but the second method isn't working for you

Try this to force it to Reconnect after each download :

Config
Hosts
megaupload.com
Settings
CAPTCHA mode
Avoid Captchas
Hey thanks. But this method doesn't work. Now after getting two files, the third file will ask me to wait for 5 minutes.

After 5 minutes, it says: "IP is already Loading or Download Limit exceeded!"

Then it asks me to wait for another 5 minutes. Then the same thing happen over and over again. No actual download of the third file ever begins.

IP is definitely NOT loading as I am not downloading any other file. So, please assist.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22.06.2009, 18:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

the message *ip is already loading* comes directly from the hoster! just wait longer, most hosters wait an timeout before they free the *ip in use*!

05917 and some of the beta do have an update bug! because of that you have to download the latest version from homepage and extract over old one.

@remi:
no we do not update on daily basis, you can see that in changelog page!
and jd loads the filelist from server at the beginning and try that several times (becase it can fail due to high serverload)...every try has a timeout, and therefore a blocked jd (why start jd that cannot connect to internet at all, so setup firewall right) might take some time before it starts up!

and we are working on performance issues and usability and also bugfixing...we try our best to make jd better every versions, thats why we need proper bugreports!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 23.06.2009, 12:20
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 719
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niy View Post
Hey thanks. But this method doesn't work. Now after getting two files, the third file will ask me to wait for 5 minutes.

After 5 minutes, it says: "IP is already Loading or Download Limit exceeded!"

Then it asks me to wait for another 5 minutes. Then the same thing happen over and over again. No actual download of the third file ever begins.

IP is definitely NOT loading as I am not downloading any other file. So, please assist.
Have you set up and enabled Reconnect?

If not, then this method won't work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:37.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.