JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19.05.2020, 03:12
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 154
Default [Feature Request] Add the "Packagizer" Toggling Button to the Toolbar

Hi, most of the times I download to a main folder, but there is some exceptional cases, when I need to use one of the "packagizer's" rules, which puts a determined group of files into a folder and gives it a related name. For that kind of cases, it would be great if there is the chance of being able to enable/disable the "packagizer" feature, in a more direct way. Likewise it actually is for the "JD Shutdown" or the "Events Scripter" extensions.

Thanks.

Last edited by ElCho; 19.05.2020 at 03:16.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19.05.2020, 10:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Please use Eventscripter and create custom script for custom button, see https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525
Ask in thread for help or maybe there is already an existing script for this

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.05.2020, 19:29
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 895
Default

Code:
// Toggle packagizer extension
// Trigger: Toolbar button pressed
// Customize main toolbar > add new "Eventscripter Trigger" button > Rename it to "Toggle Packagizer Extension" (without quotes, case-sensitive) > Change Icon (Optional)

if (name == "Toggle Packagizer Extension") {
    var interfaceName = "org.jdownloader.controlling.packagizer.PackagizerSettings";
    var key = "PackagizerEnabled";

    var currentState = callAPI("config", "get", interfaceName, null, key);
    var message = currentState ? "Pacagizer was disabled" : "Packagzier was enabled";

    callAPI("config", "set", interfaceName, null, key, !currentState);
    alert(message);
}
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20.05.2020, 11:42
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 53,066
Default

Nice!

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20.05.2020, 15:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@mgpai: Thank you very much!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20.05.2020, 17:44
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,108
Default

@mgpai very thoughtful!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21.05.2020, 20:14
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 154
Default

I already tried it and it works nicely.

Although not exactly the same, I bet this workaround is the best next thing to an "officially" dedicated button.

Thanks a bunch @mgpai.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22.05.2020, 11:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@Elcho: Not exactly the same? Our *official* button would do the exact same thing or did you expect different behaviour?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23.05.2020, 08:18
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 154
Default

Well, despite the task it triggers ends being exactly the same, the script related button lacks an important functional part which is present in the "official" button, namely, a checkbox.

Without it, there isn't a way of making sure its current condition; besides, one has to close an "enabled/disabled" reminder message each time after using it.

Not really a big deal, but that's why I say it is the next best thing.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25.05.2020, 14:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

You are right about the missing checkbox!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:49.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.