JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.07.2022, 15:12
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default Slow download speed

I have a ddownload premium account and download stuff from time to time. Since the CPU on my Synology DS214+ was always busy, I had slow download speeds because of it. The recommendation from the JD team was to buy a NAS with a stronger CPU. I did that and bought the DS720+.
Last weekend I did a test. I got a speed of about 8.6 Mbps with 7% CPU load on the Synology. Before the whole thing started with CPU usage on the old Synology, I always had a full speed of 12 - 13 Mbps (have a 100Mbit line from Telekom). On the PC I also tested it and there I also had only 8,6 Mbps.
Today I tried it again. On the Synology I suddenly reach only 1.3 Mbps and the CPU load was suddenly at 99%. On the PC I still had about 8.6 Mbps. That can't be it after all.
There must be an error in the settings. Can someone please help me to finally eliminate the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.07.2022, 15:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,742
Default

@badboyxx: What java version do you use? You can check in MyJDownloader Settings tab or create a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06.07.2022, 15:48
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

Operating System
Linux (LINUX 64Bit) (amd64 64Bit)
Java
11.0.12+7-LTS (64Bit) (headless)
Oracle Corporation
OpenJDK 64-Bit Zero VM
Heap
146.23 MB / 193.8 MB / 259.52 MB
Uptime
02d 03h 37m 24s (startup time: 04.07.22 12:04)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06.07.2022, 15:53
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

And this is my log id: jdlog://6331035302851
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06.07.2022, 16:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,742
Default

@badboyxx: That's the reason
Quote:
OpenJDK 64-Bit Zero VM
That JVM does not provide/use any optimization/hardware support. It's slow like hell. Please remove that java version and install proper Java/JDK.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06.07.2022, 16:29
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

Ok now it is faster, almost 10 Mbps.
But that is only 80% usage of my whole internet speed. What can I do more to get faster? Or is it a provider restriction as the speed with pc is also not faster?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06.07.2022, 16:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,742
Default

@badboyxx: JDownloader shows Mibyte/s, so 10 MiB/s is your full 100Mbit/s. Or do you really mean 10Mbit/s ? that would be 1/10 of your full speed. have you checked speed in browser for same file?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06.07.2022, 17:17
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

I have a 100 Megabit line. That means that I can get a max. download speed of 12.5 Megabyte/s (one megabyte is technically equal to eight megabits). In the past with my old Synology I had always a speed of min. 12 Megabyte/s. The speed problem began since ddownload offered only the downloads via https.
Tested right now, it is the same speed with browser.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06.07.2022, 17:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,742
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboyxx View Post
Tested right now, it is the same speed with browser.
In that case the issue is with the server (overloaded, bad routing) or with your ISP (overloaded, bad routing) or local firwall/av.
What host do you download from?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06.07.2022, 17:30
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

ddownload.com
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06.07.2022, 17:43
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

Ok I found the problem. Seems that the ISP throttles the line. In my Router I can see that it recognizes only a 78.6 Mbit/s line. I will talk with Telekom.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06.07.2022, 18:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,742
Default

@badboyxx: Please don't forget that a 100mbit/s line with telekom is everything between 50 and 100. depending on line quality or handshake the actual rate can be lower/higher than 100. You should try to reboot your router and let it do a fresh handshake, that might help.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06.07.2022, 19:47
badboyxx badboyxx is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 50
Default

The ISP did a line reset and my router is detecting 100 Mbit again. I don't know where the problem exactly was but the internet speed is ok now.

Last edited by badboyxx; 06.07.2022 at 19:56.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07.07.2022, 08:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,742
Default

@badboyxx: Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.