JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27.01.2023, 13:17
TechnicalInternal TechnicalInternal is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Question keep2share.cc k2s.cc JDownloader2 doesn't add referer

Hello all,

I am downloading some links from k2s.cc and have added at the plugin a custom referer.
Only the links that I add to JD are downloading without referer as the speed is 30 KB/s instead of the 150 KB/s that is going with referer.

What can I do to download those links with the Free user / referer speed, as my JD doesn't apply that to the links.
I saw enough other topics about this matter, but not one answer is helping me right now...

See:
Kind regards and thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27.01.2023, 16:55
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 65,226
Default

Hi rikdegraaff,
there is no indicator inside JD where you can see if the referer is used or not so there really isn't any way for you to tell.
First, does the referer "work" via browser e.g. are you getting those better speeds in your browser when you're using that referer?

Secondly: Which referer are you using?

Lastly:
Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.01.2023, 20:24
TechnicalInternal TechnicalInternal is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default

Hi psp,

First, yeah via my browser the referer is working correctly.
Second, I use the referer "?site=planetsuzy.org", but becasue they aren't applied automatically when I copy them to my Jdownloader instance, I need to think by every link I add to JD, to add the referer manually too.
Too bad I just added about ~200 links from there, and in my automation I forgot to add the referer manually...
And there is no way after adding some links to edit the download URL and add the referer afterwards...
That really sucks. Is there any way to export or edit all the links and add manually the referer and copy them back in to JD?

I will soon post my JD log at the link you mentioned.

I hope there is a solution for this...

Kind regards!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30.01.2023, 13:32
TechnicalInternal TechnicalInternal is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default

Sorry for the double post, but do you @pspzockerscene have received my log file?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30.01.2023, 15:08
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 65,226
Default

Hi again,
this was a mixture of a small bug and an operator error.

1. The operator error + bug part:
Quote:
Originally Posted by rikdegraaff View Post
Second, I use the referer "?site=planetsuzy.org"
-> When supplying the referer as part of the URL, you need to supply an url-encoded value with the protocol e.g.:
Code:
https%3A%2F%2Fwebsite.tld%2F
While we have fallback handling in place to correct wrong user input in this case, it failed due to a bug. This bug will be fixed with our next set of CORE-updates.
I've fixed that problem but I recommend using the way via plugin settings anways as it will save you tons of time.

2. You're doing it the hard way.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rikdegraaff View Post
but becasue they aren't applied automatically when I copy them to my Jdownloader instance, I need to think by every link I add to JD, to add the referer manually too.
No you don't need to add the referer to each URL manually.
See Settings -> Plugins -> k2s.cc -> Add your wished referer (NOT! url-encoded so "http:...website.tld/" is fine)
--> Then also tick the box "Force custom referer even if referer is given in URL via..."


Quote:
Originally Posted by rikdegraaff View Post
Sorry for the double post, but do you @pspzockerscene have received my log file?
Yes.
We do not provide any support during the weekends which is why I did not reply earlier.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 31.01.2023 at 14:53.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30.01.2023, 16:25
jdmaster jdmaster is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 22
Default

My user feedback.

@ pspzockerscene
I was under the impression that it has been said, k2 url links must have some sort of a website name for this referer to work
Anyway the link below doesn't have any reference to any website and the dl speed is 200 KiB/s with planetsuzy as a refer in jd plugin.
I was expected 150 KiB/s but this is even better.


DL link:
@ JD Tean
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

@ Users
k2s.cc / file / FILE_ID_REMOVED_BY_MOD_PSPZOCKERSCENE / title.filename.mp4

Unless the part of the url "FILE_ID_REMOVED_BY_MOD_PSPZOCKERSCENE" can be "translated" into a website's name.

Last edited by jdmaster; 30.01.2023 at 17:34. Reason: Removed fileID (privacy reasons)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30.01.2023, 17:01
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 65,226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmaster View Post
I was under the impression that it has been said, k2 url links must have some sort of a website name for this referer to work
Well that's how it was designed/intended by k2s but our plugin can (optionally) always force a pre-set referer value.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmaster View Post
Anyway the link below doesn't have any reference to any website and the dl speed is 200 KiB/s with planetsuzy as a refer in jd plugin.
Sure.
Adding it to the URL as "?site=https%3A%2F%2Fexamplewebsite.tld%2F" would have the exact same effect.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmaster View Post
Unless the part of the url "FILE_ID_REMOVED_BY_MOD_PSPZOCKERSCENE" can be "translated" into a website's name.
?
As explained, if at all, you'd add it as a URL parameter (see my example).
More about URL parameters and encoding:
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Help:URL
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 31.01.2023 at 14:54.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30.01.2023, 18:14
TechnicalInternal TechnicalInternal is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default

I'm trying to get your messages through to my PC.
But what do I enter in the referer?

Is that:
?site=https%3A%2F%2Fplanetsuzy.org%2F
or alone
https%3A%2F%2Fplanetsuzy.org%2F
So without the site part?

For the rest I have both checkboxes checked at plugins > k2s.cc.
So how do I do the referrer correctly?

Thanks again and sorry for all the questions!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31.01.2023, 12:47
jdmaster jdmaster is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 22
Default

@ pspzockerscene I'm going to send to rikdegraaff a PM how to configure the k2 plugin.

...

Done.

@ rikdegraaff check your PM

Last edited by jdmaster; 31.01.2023 at 13:02.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31.01.2023, 13:23
TechnicalInternal TechnicalInternal is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmaster View Post
@ pspzockerscene I'm going to send to rikdegraaff a PM how to configure the k2 plugin.

...

Done.

@ rikdegraaff check your PM
Thanks for explaining the stuff.
I have now the right settings and the correct speeds.

Lots of thanks!
Kind regards.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 31.01.2023, 14:56
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 65,226
Default

@jdmaster
Thanks!

@rikdegraaff
The next CORE-update will contain sdome changes that will make this more tolerant towards bad user input but you will always be able to make it fail^^
Any feedback on how we could improve our plugin settings or UI-texts to make things more clear?
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01.02.2023, 13:45
TechnicalInternal TechnicalInternal is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@jdmaster
Thanks!

@rikdegraaff
The next CORE-update will contain sdome changes that will make this more tolerant towards bad user input but you will always be able to make it fail^^
Any feedback on how we could improve our plugin settings or UI-texts to make things more clear?
Well maybe at the add referer box, set a tooltip or popup with a sample referer so that people know what to put in the box and in which format.
Thats the only thing I can come up with.

Always kind regards!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01.02.2023, 14:38
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 65,226
Default

I've updated the examples inside the settings-texts' wording and simplified them as the protocol ("http...") will not be needed for the user input after the next set of CORE-updates.

Thanks for your feedback!

Bitte auf das nächste CORE-Update warten!

Please wait for the next CORE-Update!

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:46.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.