JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20.11.2013, 19:43
Placebo Placebo is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lige - Belgium
Posts: 114
Exclamation Deleting links of finished downloads could lead to problems

Before the last update, when I deleted the links of finished dls, the default option was 'Keep all downloaded files - Delete ONLY links from JD'. But as for now, the default option is 'Delete definitely the downloaded links & Delete links from JD'. So if someone is used to the old core version and doesn't take care of the options and press 'Delete', he could loose his downloaded files. Could you please revert to the old default option before someone (or me) deletes his files by mistake? Thanks in advance
  #2  
Old 20.11.2013, 20:46
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,775
Default

No, JD doesn't delete downloaded files when you delete links...

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schieen kann dass ein Schtzenver​ein kein Ort fr Amoklaufide​en ist
  #3  
Old 20.11.2013, 20:47
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

The default option is: Keep all downloaded files - Just Remove Links from JDownloader
I did a new installation and it is the default value


edit:
ops! (again)
@psp you were more faster in your reply
__________________
Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
- Click Here -


Cmo crear un registro?
- Click Aqu -


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
- Click Here / Click Aqu -


  #4  
Old 20.11.2013, 21:41
Placebo Placebo is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lige - Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

Yes I know JD doesn't delete files unless you choose that option. What I mean is that before the update, when pressing Delete I had this prompt (Image Before) and after the update I have this prompt (Image After). So my point is that if you don't pay attention you might delete files when thinking you just delete the links in JD. But maybe the problem is just on my side. And I won't press delete as quick as before by hitting space bar right after.
Attached Images
File Type: png Before.png (195.6 KB, 82 views)
File Type: png After.png (195.4 KB, 81 views)
  #5  
Old 20.11.2013, 21:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,775
Default

Sorry, don't understand whats the problem.
Was the default option changed?
Please translate what we can see on the screenshots.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schieen kann dass ein Schtzenver​ein kein Ort fr Amoklaufide​en ist
  #6  
Old 20.11.2013, 21:54
Placebo Placebo is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lige - Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

Yes the default option changed.

Before update: hit 'Delete' -> prompt with 'Keep all downloaded files - Just Remove Links from JDownloader' (First choice from the 3 options)

After update today: hit 'Delete' -> prompt with 'Delete definitely the downloaded links & Delete links from JD' (Third choice from the 3 options)
  #7  
Old 20.11.2013, 21:57
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,775
Default

Maybe its just a wrong translation?!

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schieen kann dass ein Schtzenver​ein kein Ort fr Amoklaufide​en ist
  #8  
Old 20.11.2013, 21:58
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Please see my screenshot
Spoiler:
Attached Images
File Type: png Dibujo.PNG (110.0 KB, 285 views)
__________________
Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
- Click Here -


Cmo crear un registro?
- Click Aqu -


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
- Click Here / Click Aqu -


  #9  
Old 20.11.2013, 22:18
Placebo Placebo is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lige - Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

@ Lram yes I have the same menu.
  #10  
Old 20.11.2013, 23:44
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Then @psp has the reason...
__________________
Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
- Click Here -


Cmo crear un registro?
- Click Aqu -


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
- Click Here / Click Aqu -


  #11  
Old 21.11.2013, 01:33
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

I think I got burned by this today as well. I usually press the delete key on the keyboard and just hit return to accept the defaults of the delete window. After doing that a few times today I noticed that I had none of the files in my download folder, so something seems to have changed. Maybe I need to go back to the right-click menu if that's supposedly more reliable. Still don't know why one should ever want to delete the files for something I just downloaded anyway.
  #12  
Old 21.11.2013, 01:36
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Hmm... please compress the folder cfg and logs and send the compressed file to support@jdownloader.org, also make reference to this thread.
__________________
Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
- Click Here -


Cmo crear un registro?
- Click Aqu -


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
- Click Here / Click Aqu -


  #13  
Old 21.11.2013, 03:11
Placebo Placebo is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lige - Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

I switched JD to English and the problem is the same. Just sent the folders requested by @Lram32
  #14  
Old 21.11.2013, 05:57
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Doesn't seem like a problem that would show up in the logs. The default selection changed to the last in the list rather than the first as Placebo has stated. If the correct option is selected, it works as expected. It just shouldn't default to deleting everything which changed from how it used to work yesterday and before.

Attached is how it looks by default now for me which I press the Delete key.
Attached Images
File Type: png delete.png (48.6 KB, 57 views)
  #15  
Old 21.11.2013, 17:17
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

kdean: please open the downloadtable rightclick menu manager and check the delete options. what is set up there?
__________________
  #16  
Old 21.11.2013, 17:21
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Everything is set correctly in the menu manager, but that's not what appears when you press the delete key on the keyboard. I have to wait until I have another item to delete to test if using the right-click method works any different. I just know the keyboard method changed to defaulting to the deleting all files.
  #17  
Old 21.11.2013, 17:22
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

Ahhh..
I guess that you do not have any delete action in the contextmenu linked to the "delete" key. That's why the default delete Action is used. I fixed this.

Anyway: If you want to have better control over the delete action, add a delete Action to the context menu manager, and assign the "delete" shortcut. This is a default action - so resetting the rightclick menu would do that job as well.
__________________
  #18  
Old 21.11.2013, 18:49
Placebo Placebo is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lige - Belgium
Posts: 114
Default

Thanks to the devs. Everything is working just fine again. As for me, you can mark thread as 'Solved'.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.