JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2541  
Old 22.02.2017, 20:40
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
@dbkarm
not reproducible here under my youtube plugin packagename/filename settings
packagename: Der Fehlende Part
filename: rfsolutions - 201209141200 - RF Personal Monitors, Gadget or Tool_ - IM8PCunjLow (720p_30fps_H264-192kbit_AAC).mp4

@atik
make sure you have qualities available for it to work.
packagename: Der Fehlende Part
filename: Der Fehlende Part - 201702171200 - Martin Schulz - Gottkanzler in spe mit Glaubwürdigkeitsproblem - i4ocldNj5aI (720p_30fps_H264-192kbit_AAC).mp4
The same happens with this video:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@dbkarm: Please check Settings-Plugins- search for youtube, the package-/filename patterns
Can you post a screenshot? With all the other videos just works perfect...
Reply With Quote
  #2542  
Old 23.02.2017, 11:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

@dbkarm: works fine here. for filename, did you check Settings-Plugins- search for youtube, the package-/filename patterns, *VIDEO_NAME* must be included
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2543  
Old 25.02.2017, 22:54
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@dbkarm: works fine here. for filename, did you check Settings-Plugins- search for youtube, the package-/filename patterns, *VIDEO_NAME* must be included
Can you post a screenshot of the setting? With all the other videos just works perfect...
Reply With Quote
  #2544  
Old 27.02.2017, 01:34
Venturas Venturas is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,

I've the same error as avada and dbkarm. I've experienced the same type of error on my machine, but it seems like a rather difficult error to reproduce on other machines. The link provided by avada works just fine for me, but this link **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** doesn't work for me. In the linkgrabber the video's name is missing and it just says: "(1080p_30fps_H264-128kbit_AAC).mp4". When I try to reproduce the error, JDownloader successfully managed to grab 134 YouTube videos (from several different YouTube channels) and naming them correctly, but when it came to the 135th video, the bug occured. The error seems to only occur on videos from certain YouTube channels. In my case the YouTube Channel is "ChillYourMind".

If I clear my linkgrabber and I randomly copies video URLs from the affected YouTube channel (**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**), the error occurs after JDownloader have successfully grabbed and named 27 videos, but on the 28th, the bug occurs once again. The video affected this time is **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** .

I did a third round from the same YouTube channel. The bug occurred on the 22nd video (**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**).

Log:
25.02.17 22.36.22 <--> 26.02.17 03.37.22 jdlog://3559379150841/

I've disabled the setting where JDownloader creates a new folder for every file you download. The YouTube plugin is set to only grab the best video, description, subtitle, audio etc. The plugin's naming settings seems to be the default (I haven't touched them). I use JDownloader 2 for Mac.

The plugin's naming settings: http://i.imgur.com/A9mOIYh.png

Written February 26 2017
__________________________________

So a day has past since the text above was written (needed to be approve before I could post). However, now the links that I gave as examples works, they do not produce the error as they did yesterday).

Links where the error has occurred (YouTube channel in parentheses)

February 27 2017
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** (J Alvarez)
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** (J Alvarez)

Last edited by Venturas; 27.02.2017 at 02:09.
Reply With Quote
  #2545  
Old 27.02.2017, 17:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

Thanks. I will add some more debug in plugin to find root of this issue. Please wait for next plugin update and then create new log in case it happens again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2546  
Old 27.02.2017, 18:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

Guess I found the cause (html changes on youtube), please retry with next plugin update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2547  
Old 28.02.2017, 13:50
dbkarm dbkarm is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Guess I found the cause (html changes on youtube), please retry with next plugin update
Now works thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #2548  
Old 28.02.2017, 13:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

Thanks for the feedback and you're welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2549  
Old 05.03.2017, 13:52
Parasit Parasit is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Hi! I'm new here, i hope this is the right topic and it has not been answered yet, but i think it wasn't.

so, i recently set up a new OS. I'm on kdeneon now, so i used your linux-installer from the download page. it all seems to have installed well, i can open JD etc.

now, when i try to copy any youtube link into the "linkgrabber"-page (i hope this is the right translation), it just shows "watch" as foldername and also "watch" as filename with an offline file with unknown filesize... back on kubuntu this worked perfectly.

Also, i tried to open up the youtube-plugin-settings, and it seems to not really be there. when i click on "video2brain.com" for example, the first thing that comes is "Host-Plugin: video2brain.com". when i then switch to "youtube.com", the title stays what it was before (here: "Host-Plugin: video2brain.com"), also not showing any further text... so maybe the plugin is broken?

I also tried to send a logfile, but when i create one, the window with the code immediately vanishes. So i just put you a screenshot here:

https://board.jdownloader.org/attach...1&d=1488714706
Attached Images
File Type: png JD3.png (65.8 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2550  
Old 06.03.2017, 16:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

I would say something went wrong with installation.
1.) delete Core.jar file and 'tmp' and 'update' folders
2.) sudo chown -R user:group /pathtoJDFolder
replace user group and pathtoJDFolder with correct falues. Make sure you use same user/group that you use to start JDownloader. My guess is that you installed JDownloader as root and now try to run as normal user
3.) start JDownloader, it will update itself to latest available version then
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2551  
Old 06.03.2017, 16:37
Parasit Parasit is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for your answer. I followed your steps, but strangely, when I started JD, it did not upgrade. I then started searching for updates manually, and got the following error:
Spoiler:
org.appwork.utils.ExtIOException: java.io.IOException: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
at org.appwork.utils.ExtIOException.getInstance(ExtIOException.java:30)
at org.jdownloader.update.SelfUpdateClient.internalWriteRevision(SelfUpdateClient.java:339)
at org.appwork.updatesys.client.UpdateClient.runUpdateCheck(UpdateClient.java:2417)
at org.jdownloader.update.UpdateManager.runUpdateLoop(UpdateManager.java:1193)
at org.jdownloader.update.PendingUpdate.run(PendingUpdate.java:19)
at org.jdownloader.update.UpdateManager$17.run(UpdateManager.java:1914)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
at java.io.UnixFileSystem.createFileExclusively(Native Method)
at java.io.File.createNewFile(File.java:1012)
at org.appwork.utils.IO.writeStringToFile(IO.java:636)
at org.appwork.utils.IO.writeStringToFile(IO.java:621)
at org.jdownloader.update.SelfUpdateClient.internalWriteRevision(SelfUpdateClient.java:337)
... 5 more

Probably the installation really went wrong, I'm doing it again!

Thanks so far!

Also, the JD-folder was installed to /usr/local/jd2. Is this really where it should be? Alas, I'm not knowing too much about the way linux handles all of this...


edit: So, as I said I reinstalled, and now everything works perfect (so far )
The first time I executed the install-file from terminal, and probably I really did "sudo ./JD2Setup_x64.sh". I also saw that the installer asks where to install JD, and this time it was /home/USER/jd2, as I would expect it to be.

You're doing a good job here, thanks again!

Last edited by Parasit; 06.03.2017 at 16:55.
Reply With Quote
  #2552  
Old 06.03.2017, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

You can rescue the installation by the steps I gave above. I can also offer help via Teamviewer, just send me an email to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2553  
Old 30.03.2017, 06:51
astroberryz astroberryz is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Default

After updating JD2 it's missing Opus audio codecs, I checked the youtube host settings its all in red.

Even the previous added opus/webm links won't start anymore, says plugin outdated?
Attached Images
File Type: png host settings all in red.png (209.3 KB, 14 views)
File Type: png plugin outdated for opus audio.png (21.4 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2554  
Old 30.03.2017, 09:27
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

astroberryz: Linux System? Did Opus work before this change for you?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2555  
Old 30.03.2017, 10:01
astroberryz astroberryz is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
astroberryz: Linux System? Did Opus work before this change for you?
Mac OS X

I was downloading Opus files previously before the update and all was fine, I restarted JD2 along with updating, i immediately noticed the change.
Reply With Quote
  #2556  
Old 30.03.2017, 10:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

@astroberryz: can we do a teamviewer session? Please contact us via support@jdownloader.org
Also please provide a logfile, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here or send via email
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2557  
Old 31.03.2017, 04:03
astroberryz astroberryz is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Default

@Jiaz: I restored JD2 from back up and is working as normal.

I don't get why it's only me? with the problem, I have updated everytime before yesterday and had no problems.


Edit: I have added image and the after updated is the one I have problem with.
Attached Images
File Type: png before & after update ver.png (120.5 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by astroberryz; 31.03.2017 at 04:09. Reason: add an image
Reply With Quote
  #2558  
Old 31.03.2017, 05:40
mirror51 mirror51 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Edit by Jiaz:
Please don't post/open multiple times for same topic. I've already answered in your thread

Last edited by Jiaz; 31.03.2017 at 12:07.
Reply With Quote
  #2559  
Old 31.03.2017, 12:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

@astroberryz: I suggest we do a teamviewer session (send email to support@jdownloader.org) , looks like your JDownloader only has 128mb ram. Also we can check the problem you have. I'm sure we can fix it in no time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2560  
Old 31.03.2017, 12:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

@astroberryz: the opus should be fixed with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:07.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.