JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.12.2015, 21:05
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default Faster Package & Filename change

Before when I change the package and filename the program did it instantly, for some reason now it takes like 1 second or a bit more to do. If I change to another file or package instantly it will revert to the previous package/filename.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21.12.2015, 21:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

I guess you mean the properties panel at the bottom?
How do you change the names?
In properties panel?
In list via click into table and directly rename within table?
In list via contextmenu -> rename?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21.12.2015, 23:16
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Not in the properties field. Just the linkgrabber tab, under name column, cause it used to be faster that way.
If I do it in the properties field it does the renaming instantly but I will have to click more making the process longer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22.12.2015, 07:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

How do you rename?
Within table, so you edit directly the name in table?
or
Select and F2 or Rightclick->Rename?

Where exactly it takes longer? The change within table or in properties window?

What list do you mean? Downloadlist or Linkgrabber?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22.12.2015, 07:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

At the moment I cannot reproduce your issues. It is instant for me in Downloadlist and Linkgrabber when I change it directly in table
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22.12.2015, 16:13
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

In the linkgrabber. I use select and f2 mostly or more precisely f2 and down arrow then repeat. It is only instant in the properties window and in the downloadlist.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22.12.2015, 20:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

F2, Change name, Enter?
Or how exactly do you change it?
Is there a difference if you have properties panel opened/closed?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22.12.2015, 20:54
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Yeah. f2, change name, enter, then press down. Have to wait to see if it changes in the properties as well or the change won't apply and revert when I press the down arrow.
I just tried doing it with the properties panel closed and it seems to change it instantly now. Weird. Guess I should just close the panel from now on for faster name change?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22.12.2015, 21:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

Thanks for the feedback. So you wait till the change is also visible in properties panel? It should work even without you waiting to change in GUI, doesn't it?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22.12.2015, 22:06
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Yeah need to wait to see it change in the properties panel. GUI? You mean without the properties panel?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.12.2015, 22:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

What happens when you don't wait for the change to appear in properties panel?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22.12.2015, 22:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

finally could reproduce and will be fixed with next core update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.12.2015, 22:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

Delay in properties panel will be reduced to minimum 100ms (before it was 1 second)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.12.2015, 22:45
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Thanks so much :>
This problem was annoying me for awhile.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.12.2015, 22:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

Update will be published tomorrow. Would be nice if you could provide feedback if I fixed it for good
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22.12.2015, 23:24
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

No prob. We'll see tomorrow :>
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23.12.2015, 19:52
Lyranx Lyranx is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 108
Default

Okay it's fixed now. Thanks again :>
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 23.12.2015, 20:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,393
Default

Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:45.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.