JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.03.2011, 10:25
leoncapan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default unexpected rangeheader format:null

hello, I've been using JDownloader with a hotfile premium account for the last 6 months with absolutley no problems/issues at all.

In the last 2 weeks the legal problems with hotfile arose and i decided to opt for a filesonic premium account.

I have since been encountering all manner of download issues, and as far as i'm aware i have changed no settings in JDownloader.

These issues include lost connections, incomplete downloads and phrases such as; unexpected rangeheader format:null. reconnecting doesn't seem to resolve any issues and often i can't recconnect at all, even manually. This results in me having to reset the whole file again.

Any idea greatly appreciated.

OS win 7

Last edited by Jiaz; 06.03.2011 at 15:49.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.03.2011, 10:52
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I recommend to :-

1) Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the port 80/html/web scanner in your virus software.

2) Reduce the Max.Con. setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected files.

If these measures wouldn't work, please consider providing some example links and a complete and detailed log.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06.03.2011, 14:13
leoncapan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thank you, seems that reducing the max con. to 1 resolved the problem... although i'm not sure i understand quite why?

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06.03.2011, 15:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,395
Default

what firewall/av do you use?
where do you come from?

this can be
1.) iwf filter list in some countries
2.) firewall/av causing issues
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06.09.2011, 14:10
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

A friend is getting the same error with all his premium accounts (WUPLOAD and Hotfile). We tried a different adsl modem and different router - but whenever the Max Con. number is more then 1 - he gets the error. Strangely, on my PC (same OS, simillar router and same ISP) I have no problem , even with 20 Con.
I llowed all JD and JAVA processes in the WIndows 7 firewalll, and MSE - no change.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06.09.2011, 14:23
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ask your friend to allow java and javaw in her/his firewall and virus software and to disable (or un-install) the port 80/html/web scanner in her/his virus software.

If this doesn't work, ask her/him to provide a complete and detailed log.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06.09.2011, 15:35
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Java , javaw , javaws and jdowloader.exe are enabled in the firewall, and excluded in the AV (Microsoft security essentials). How do I disable port 80 in MSE?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06.09.2011, 15:43
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Log:

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/51988
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07.09.2011, 10:29
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Please wait for a programmer to analyse her/his log.

(S)he should disable the web scanner, not the port. If (s)he blocks that port all downloads will be blocked. (S)he should ask the developers of the software. This is a jD forum.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07.09.2011, 14:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,395
Default

http://jdownloader.org/knowledge/wik...iewer?s=lng_en
with teamviewer i can check some stuff and firewall/av. this issue is caused by firewall/av/router/isp...
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11.09.2011, 16:08
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

An interesting observation: the problem doesn't occur with http links (such as DL a game from Microsoft site). It only happens with the file storage sites.
I would think this is an ISP problem, but both my friend and I use the same ISP. We do, however, use different infrastructure companies - I have cable, and he uses ADSL . Could this be the cause?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12.09.2011, 10:10
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Cable and ADSL are just two different types of hardware. The high level protocols used to communicate are the same.

I recommend the following steps for your friend :-

1) If he has a virus software, please un-install it and reboot the computer. It's possible he needs special removal software and registry cleaners to remove the virus.

2) If he has a firewall in his router please un-install the firewall on the computer and reboot the computer.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13.09.2011, 11:41
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

The AV is microsoft security essentials, the same as on my PC. I tried to disable realtime scanner but that did not help. The firewall on the PC is Windows firewall - I disabled that too without change. The firewall on the router is disabled.
I tested JD on a PC of another friend, with the same ISP and ADSL - no problem there.
And another observation - at my friends' house all PCs on the network have the same error with JD ! We changed the router from Edimax to Tp-Link - but the error remains.
Very strange....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13.09.2011, 11:57
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I would never disable a router's firewall if my PC's firewall is disabled. This is like leaving the door open to all sorts of criminals.

If you don't know how to un-install that software ask M$ how to do it.

Ask your friend why he doesn't like the idea of being helped by the great Jiaz (see post #10).
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13.09.2011, 12:46
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

I only disabled the Windows firewall for the duration of the test - then enabled it again. The router firewall in this case is redundant and can slow down the transfer rate (a SPI type firewall). That's why it's disabled - but that doesn't change the fact that it's not related to the problem...
This appears to be a network problem, not related to one machine only.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 13.09.2011, 12:56
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ask your friend to exit all programs that are running simultaneously with jD. Something must be interfering with the downloads. An add blocker or BitTorrent client can cause this as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:17.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.