JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24.08.2009, 08:04
eshiku
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default random "File Not Found" for megaupload

JDownloader 7.504 for Mac

at random some of the megaupload links will give the "File not found" error, but the thing is that i open the links in Firefox/Safari, all the links still works.

what i do now is that i just reset the links and it will continue to download, but only for a while. after a while it would start the whole "file not found" thing all over again.

Last edited by Jiaz; 10.10.2009 at 16:30.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24.08.2009, 22:41
Ektorx
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same problem for me with Xp sp3. The program checks in the linkgrabber taht megaupload files are ok, but when it has to download them says that file is not found. I try to continue download and retry it but don´t work. It´s only with megaupload, rapidshare works ok.

Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25.08.2009, 19:41
Loginbug
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same here. Debian
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26.08.2009, 06:04
Kilack
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

same here!
win 2003 server
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.09.2009, 21:58
eshiku
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

still same on the new 0.8. switched back to 0.6 for now.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.09.2009, 01:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,351
Default

i need a wireshark dump as described in other threads (use boardsearch)
i cannot help withput one

best is to make a wireshark dump with 0.6 and one with 0.8 and send both to me
jiaz@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06.09.2009, 18:47
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Moved->Hoster-Plugins!
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21.09.2009, 23:58
Loginbug
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
i need a wireshark dump as described in other threads (use boardsearch)
i cannot help withput one

best is to make a wireshark dump with 0.6 and one with 0.8 and send both to me
jiaz@jdownloader.org
If you want i can provide to you a full access to my Debian server through nx client.
:)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22.09.2009, 02:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,351
Default

that would be okay, but remember wireshark needs root rights
so i think it would be easier for you to create a wireshark dump
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22.09.2009, 15:05
Garret
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I use the latest JD version (0.8.324) and imho probably the error is due to megaupload: I found that when you download a lot from megaupload it can block your ip temporarily (megaupload says 5 minutes). Now JD being unable to download in this short time it gives the "File not found" error for all your megaupload links.
Infact if I resume the megaupload downloads after these 5 minutes all works as it should.
I hope this annoying issue can be fixed as soon as possible... :/

Last edited by Garret; 22.09.2009 at 15:08.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.09.2009, 15:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,351
Default

i really need a wireshark dump in that case
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22.09.2009, 15:57
Garret
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
i really need a wireshark dump in that case
I didn't really understand when exactly megaupload applies the restriction.
Is it ok for you if I send a long wireshark usage report?
I mean, can you found the error by yourself?

Then I saw a short wireshark log has a big size, there would be the problem how I can send to you the dump...
Any suggestions?

Last edited by Garret; 22.09.2009 at 16:01.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.09.2009, 20:42
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

@Garret
Upload it to rapidshare

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23.09.2009, 02:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,351
Default

i need the exact answer in that case! html source (english) or a dump (can be only some packages) showing this issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 26.09.2009, 01:15
Loginbug
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Red face

Sorry, but wireshark seems don't work on my pc.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 26.09.2009, 01:21
Garret
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
i need the exact answer in that case! html source (english) or a dump (can be only some packages) showing this issue
I didn't have this issue in these last days, I wanna ask if anyone experienced this problem again.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27.09.2009, 23:24
Garret
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Arrow

"Good" news:
I found the famous screen where Megaupload says is temporarily blocking downloads and it seems the reason is JDownloader itself!!!

Look at the screen:


Now if I enable and resume all my megaupload downloads after this block (so in this case after 25 minutes) all works good otherwise JDownloder in this time lapse gives the "File not found" error.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 28.09.2009, 10:33
namiojo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

so how did you fix the problem ? because there are a lot of people that have the same problem with megaupload, and thats really insufferable.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 28.09.2009, 10:36
Garret
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by namiojo View Post
so how did you fix the problem ? because there are a lot of people that have the same problem with megaupload, and thats really insufferable.
No I didn't fix the problem but it seems I have found the cause.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 28.09.2009, 11:51
namiojo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

but you have a premium account ? because this problem also appear with people with premium account and thats wierd.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:39.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.