JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29.05.2016, 19:29
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default Vimeo password required but not present

Hi!

When I try to download some vime direct links, JD ask me a password, but when I open the link into the browser, It is not required!

Can you fix it?

Thanks in advance!

Links:
[EDIT] Wrong links

Log:
29.05.16 19.25.24 <--> 29.05.16 19.25.50 jdlog://7939825891641/

Last edited by theboss50; 30.05.2016 at 10:35.
  #2  
Old 29.05.2016, 20:35
Think3r's Avatar
Think3r Think3r is offline
Community Manager & Admin (inaktiv)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,741
Default

In fact, if I try to access the links you provided in browser, I receive the message:


Looking at the log, I recognize that JD cuts off everything after the video ID/number and asks for a password, yes. But if I cut it off myself and open them in browser, I receive the message:


Are you from China? The video might be blocked for specific countries.
Anyway, I can confirm JD cutting off the video URL and there seem to be other bugs, too:


Greetz
__________________
Bitte die Regeln lesen! | Please read the forum rules!

REGELN: Bugreports | RULES: Bugreports


Erste Schritte & Tutorials | Self Help Index | Read Me | JD 2 Beta - FAQ

Support Chat

Keep smiling, it's simple!
  #3  
Old 30.05.2016, 05:36
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,082
Default

@theboss50
The log doesn't show activity with vimeo, please enable debug mode in advanced settings, restart JD, add the links again and upload new log.
Account is required to get those files, please PM your account.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #4  
Old 30.05.2016, 10:28
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default

Sorry, the links posted are wrong.
Seems that this board cut and edit my links (for mysterious reasons)!

I sent them by PM to Think3r and tony2long, bucause I couldn't post them here!

New log with debug:
30.05.16 10.08.09 <--> 30.05.16 10.12.42 jdlog://1389825891641/

@Think3r
Thanks for the help! Infact the links are cutted off!
I'm from Italy, and maybe the links are geo-blocked for Italy, but I not sure.

@tony2long
The account isn't needed for the links! In the browser I can see them directly.
Maybe the problems was the wrong links.

Last edited by theboss50; 30.05.2016 at 10:35.
  #5  
Old 30.05.2016, 11:22
Think3r's Avatar
Think3r Think3r is offline
Community Manager & Admin (inaktiv)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,741
Default

theboss50, you can post the links, you just can't see them. But we do.
I'll post them here, for records:
Spoiler:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thanks for the new log!
Greetz
__________________
Bitte die Regeln lesen! | Please read the forum rules!

REGELN: Bugreports | RULES: Bugreports


Erste Schritte & Tutorials | Self Help Index | Read Me | JD 2 Beta - FAQ

Support Chat

Keep smiling, it's simple!
  #6  
Old 30.05.2016, 11:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

Can you please send them to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #7  
Old 30.05.2016, 11:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

All those links do not work in browser for me? Where are you from? Maybe it checks referer? Where are those vids embedded?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #8  
Old 30.05.2016, 11:50
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,082
Default

Jiaz, the links: http://jdownloader.net:8081/pastebin/135077
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #9  
Old 30.05.2016, 11:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

Thanks
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #10  
Old 30.05.2016, 13:23
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default

I not post the links because the board, for unknow reasons, change some parts of the original link.

Jiaz, I think that the links are geo-blocked from Italy.

The website is not important, beacause I can open them directly into the browser.
  #11  
Old 30.05.2016, 14:19
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,082
Default

Direct links are usually processed by directHTTP, in this case they are grabbed by vimeo decrypter plugin, taken only the front part and converted to original link which are private video and need password.
The capture code: "https?://player\\.vimeo.com/(video|external)/\\d+(\\&forced_referer=[A-Za-z0-9=]+)?", I don't have example links with &forced_referer=..., not sure if this can be removed.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #12  
Old 30.05.2016, 14:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

I've updated ticket, we will add support to at least offer the stream from external player (no qualitiy selection) because the video itself is set to private
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #13  
Old 31.05.2016, 16:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,190
Default

Fixed!
@tony2long
The "forced_referer" support is needed!
Some websites embed vimeo videos which cannot be played without the correct referer and cannot be player directly on the vimeo.com website.
I do not have an example at the moment.
---
[Please read]=>How/when do I get updates?
Read it carefully BEFORE complaining that something would still be not working!
Update cycles depend on your installed JD version!!

---
[Bitte lesen]=>Wie/wann bekomme ich Updates?
Bitte vollständig lesen bevor ihr euch beschwert, dass etwas immernoch nicht funktionieren würde!
Die Updatezyklen variieren je nach installierter JD Version!!


GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #14  
Old 01.06.2016, 08:57
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default

Thank you very much!!

There is the possibility to change the filename settings?
Because I want to use the name of the external link, that is this:
...../161505078.sd.mp4?s=0.....
Instead of the name of the direct MP4, that is this:
..../161505078/508665247.mp4?token=.....

In addiction, I see a strange behavior of JD: when I grab a link, clear the list, and then I grab the same link, often the file have a different size!
How it happens?

Log:
01.06.16 08.37.06 <--> 01.06.16 08.53.20 jdlog://0541925891641/
  #15  
Old 01.06.2016, 09:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

It has different sizes each time because the server returns a different stream/quality each time. I have not found a way to *fix* that, so I've disabled resume/chunks to make sure the video is playable. resume a different stream/quality will break playback.

With next update the other filename is used (you will have to readd the file)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #16  
Old 01.06.2016, 14:51
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default

Jiaz, thanks for the filename fix, because only the filename in the url has makes sense, not the vimeo internal video id!

For the qualities issue, maybe I found the solution: JD not clear correctly the URL string!

When JD read vimeo direct urls from a text (around the links there are other text), JD get this link:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**%20-

But when I copy the link from a clear txt file, the final part %20- isn't present, and the quality is correct.

The reason is that Vimeo use "&profile_id=" as a video quality selector, so if this value is wrong, the quality will be wrong!

Can you fix this problem?

Last edited by theboss50; 01.06.2016 at 14:53.
  #17  
Old 01.06.2016, 15:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

fixed with next update and enabled resume/chunks again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #18  
Old 01.06.2016, 17:47
theboss50's Avatar
theboss50 theboss50 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 322
Default

Thank you very much!!!!

You, psp, and all the JD Team are the best of the web!!!!
  #19  
Old 01.06.2016, 18:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 61,893
Default

thanks for the feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #20  
Old 01.06.2016, 23:38
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,190
Default

Thanks for the feedback
Thread closed.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.