JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:07
serrato serrato is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 99
Default CORE-Updates 2022-08-09: Please report update issues here

In the past few months when JD updated it would reset all my GUI settings (which was just a couple of colours, a font and GUI scaling to 110%). It would start with default settings. I found that by exiting and starting again, it would get my settings back.

Now I just updated the latest update that was pushed few minutes ago and this time, it has kept my colour settings right but:
1) reset the GUI scaling to 100%, even though the settings shows 110%
Edit by Jiaz: not a bug, scaling is fixed, see explanation below
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...41&postcount=4
2) reset font to whatever is default even though settings shows the font I set
Edit by jiaz: fixed/update available

Changing, resetting and setting these values again does nothing. Restarting does nothing. There is something in this update that is not reading some settings right and it's been going on for a few updates. I haven't changed anything in my JD beyond these simple GUI settings for a year now, so there really isn't anything in my installation different from the default.

Last edited by Jiaz; 29.08.2022 at 16:26.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:10
netsonicyxf netsonicyxf is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 11
Default The UI shows unreadable characters after recent update

The Build date is Aug 29 14:11:25 CEST 2022

The Chinese UI shows unreadable characters
Edit by jiaz: fixed/update available
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (91.1 KB, 2 views)

Last edited by Jiaz; 29.08.2022 at 16:24.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:11
dosukoi dosukoi is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Since the last update, the fonts are not showing up and all I see is a square character.

I would like to restore it.
JD2 / Japanese #46602

Edit by jiaz: fixed/update available

Last edited by Jiaz; 29.08.2022 at 16:24.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@serrato: Thanks for the feedback.
Please know that there was a bug in font scaling and 110% was indeed much. This has been fixed and 110% is not 110%. you won't notice 10% more when font size is 16, it will be 17/18 then. This might explain your confusion.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 29.08.2022 at 16:15. Reason: Fixed typo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@netsonicyxf:
@dosukoi:
Working on the font issue

Update: Update is on the way to fix font issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 29.08.2022 at 16:18.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,566
Default

This thread is now a sticky to collect possible bugs caused by todays update.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:40
serrato serrato is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 99
Default

Thanks a lot @Jiaz and @pspzockerscene!

Everything has been fixed on my end now. You guys are the best
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29.08.2022, 16:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@serrato: Thanks for the feedback and you're welcome!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29.08.2022, 17:22
Templayer Templayer is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 12
Default

Today, finally, I got two automatic updates for JDownloader.

The bazillion youtube videos in the queue are still downloading at 70 kB/s max, unfortunately.

It's been what, a month since JDownloader has been rendered unusable? (at least for people that use it for youtube 99% of the time)

I'm not angry, just a bit disappointed. :(

An additional font bug - if you take a look at the tabs in the image I've added an URL for, some of the tabs have their text partially cut off, while others are totally fine. This has been a long-standing issue that happens if the font is too big, and it happens for Windows 7 64-bit, Windows XP 32-bit and even under Linux Mint (so I presume it isn't me ). It would be great if, for example, the "Downloads" tab worked the same as the "Settings" tab as far as this font issue is concerned.

Last edited by Jiaz; 29.08.2022 at 18:16.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29.08.2022, 18:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Templayer View Post
An additional font bug
What font size have you set, so I can try to reproduce/fix it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29.08.2022, 20:41
Templayer Templayer is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
What font size have you set, so I can try to reproduce/fix it
I see you have deleted the link to the image. Why? I can understand the IMG-tagged version, but not the hyperlink.

200 font size is what is set in the screenshot that I've provided to you. The same thing happens if I set it to 200 in Linux Mint and other operating systems.

I do have a very big screen.

Also, the videos are now downloading at 2-5 MB/s as they should (I have a 5 MB/s or 30 Mbps synchronous connection, which means that I get both 5 MB/s for download and upload). As previously suggested by you guys, it was only a matter of finishing downloading a video that has already started to be downloaded when the limitation was in place (restarting it would've helped if I knew about it). Yay. Finally, I can use JDownloader again!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29.08.2022, 20:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Templayer View Post
I see you have deleted the link to the image. Why?
I've deleted it because it contains private information of yours and no longer required for us nor anyone else. I've seen the font size issue and explained about the speed issue.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 30.08.2022, 17:10
Templayer Templayer is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I've deleted it because it contains private information of yours and no longer required for us nor anyone else. I've seen the font size issue and explained about the speed issue.
What sort of private information? I do not consider a list of downloaded/downloading videos from youtube to be my private information. And I made sure that I've deleted all the porn stuff! :D
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29.08.2022, 20:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Templayer View Post
200 font size is what is set in the screenshot that I've provided to you. The same thing happens if I set it to 200 in Linux Mint and other operating systems.
Thanks! will check it asap
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29.08.2022, 20:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Templayer View Post
Yay. Finally, I can use JDownloader again!
You're welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 29.08.2022, 17:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,566
Default

@Templayer
Regarding YT:
We already got positive feedback on that.
Please delete- and re-add some of your YT URLs and check if you get normal speeds again then.
Also please provide a log as described here:
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 29.08.2022 at 18:37.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29.08.2022, 18:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Templayer View Post
The bazillion youtube videos in the queue are still downloading at 70 kB/s max, unfortunately.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Please delete- and re-add some of your YT URLs and check if you get normal speeds again then.
No need for this. It should be enough to rightclick reset those links in order to refresh the internal links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 29.08.2022 at 18:17.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30.08.2022, 08:20
dosukoi dosukoi is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Jiaz Thank You Fix! JD2 is Fine.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30.08.2022, 18:43
chris970 chris970 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 4
Default

I'm having a issue since yesterday as well. I'm using JD with a linksnappy account and after yesterdays update my linksnappy account status in JD says:

org.appwork.storage.simplejson.MinimalMemoryMap cannot be cast to java.util.LinkedHashMap

And the download traffic says 'temporary disabled' with a 60 mins countdown

There's no issue on my second computer running JDownloader without the update from 29. august.

Any help is highly appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 30.08.2022, 18:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@chris970: can you please send logins to support@jdownloader.org, then I will fix in no time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 30.08.2022 at 19:08.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 30.08.2022, 19:10
chris970 chris970 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@chris970: can you please send logins to support@jdownloader.org, then I will fix in no time

Mail sent. Thanks for the quick support!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 30.08.2022, 19:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@chris970: Thanks. Looks like your JDownloader installation is broken/inconsistent as the error can only happen when you plugin is HEAVILY (nearly 2 years). Please use this method to fix your installation, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...r-installation
I was not able to reproduce the issue in stable/developer and checked plugin and LinkedHashMap is nearly 2 years ago since we've changed that.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 30.08.2022, 19:38
chris970 chris970 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 4
Default

I've made a fresh install of JD yesterday but still had the problem. Now the fix in your link helped and it works again

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30.08.2022, 19:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@chris970: Thanks for the feedback. Did you install over your existing installation? I ask because the plugin is not using LinkedHashMap reference since nearly 2 years now, so I wonder how this old plugin may have survived/sneaked in
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 30.08.2022, 19:49
chris970 chris970 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 4
Default

No, I've deinstalled JD incl. settings etc., restarted pc, got the webinstaller and made a fresh install. I have to admitt that until yesterday my JD was at least 8 years old
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 30.08.2022, 19:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@chris970: Thanks for the feedback. But unfortunately it's too late to do further/deeper investigations. In case it happens again, please report back
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 31.08.2022, 12:18
snuffleupagus snuffleupagus is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 106
Default macOS unsigned app issue for current build not previous build

Hi,

So I recently upgrade to build #46618 (**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**) and started getting this issue when the app opens.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** which comes up every time the app is opened which I believe might be related to an unsigned app issue shown here **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** but running that command I got the following result.

Code:
codesign --verify -vv /Users/<omitted>/bin/JDownloader\ 2.0/JDownloader2.app 
/Users/<omitted>/bin/JDownloader 2.0/JDownloader2.app: a sealed resource is missing or invalid
file added: /Users/<omitted>/bin/JDownloader 2.0/JDownloader2.app/Contents/vmoptions.txt
Did some troubleshooting but I'm stumped so I reverted back to the previous build #46316 from a backup. **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** This build did not have this issue.

So I suspect something might have changed in the building process.. I never had this issue prior to this build.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 31.08.2022, 12:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snuffleupagus View Post
So I suspect something might have changed in the building process.. I never had this issue prior to this build.
Thanks for the feedback. Nothing has changed regarding the building process and updates don't change any .app files/their content.
You're using very old MacOS and most likely also using an older JDownloader installation? there has been auto vmoptions
workaround handling, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...vmoptions-file, but that code has been removed over two years ago(2020-08-11). My guess is that the old launcher/.app did change it's .vmoption out of unknown reasons. Can you please retry the update and before doing it, check the file /Users/<omitted>/bin/JDownloader 2.0/JDownloader2.app/Contents/vmoptions.txt before and after update.
You can safely revert those changes or in case the file is new, delete it.
As an alternative, please try a reinstallation from here https://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
(The "Download Installer macOS High Sierra or higher (Java 17, Intel)" might work for you as well)
see here how to move your configuration, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...-configuration
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 31.08.2022 at 12:43.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:20
snuffleupagus snuffleupagus is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Thanks for the feedback. Nothing has changed regarding the building process and updates don't change any .app files/their content.
You're using very old MacOS and most likely also using an older JDownloader installation? there has been auto vmoptions
workaround handling, see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**..., but that code has been removed over two years ago(2020-08-11). My guess is that the old launcher/.app did change it's .vmoption out of unknown reasons. Can you please retry the update and before doing it, check the file /Users/<omitted>/bin/JDownloader 2.0/JDownloader2.app/Contents/vmoptions.txt before and after update.
You can safely revert those changes or in case the file is new, delete it.
As an alternative, please try a reinstallation from here **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
(The "Download Installer macOS High Sierra or higher (Java 17, Intel)" might work for you as well)
see here how to move your configuration, see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Thanks for the response. Using this computer as my server. Works for what I need especially jdownloader.

Options: none of them worked.
1 - change the vmoption -Xmx1000m. Result: issue Unresolved - **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
2 - used "Download Installer macOS High Sierra or higher (Java 17, Intel)" but it didn't work so used "Download Installer macOS Lion or higher (Java 1.8, Intel)" instead. RESULT: Issue Unresolved. Same dialog box.

unsure what changed from build #46618 to builds #46316 and below. Since as shared previously build #46316 didn't have this issue.

Please advise.

Last edited by snuffleupagus; 31.08.2022 at 13:23.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 31.08.2022, 12:21
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,566
Default

Merged threads of possible issues after recent update.

@snuffleupagus
Your report will be checked soon.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@snuffleupagus:
1.) why change? what was the content of the .vmoption file before and after update. In case it did not exist before, please try deleting it
2.) thanks for the feedback, so the suggested installer did not work/start?
would it be possible to do Teamviewer together? contact us via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:43
snuffleupagus snuffleupagus is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 106
Default

@Jiaz

1 - well you referred to the https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...vmoptions-file and it talked about changing the VMOPTIONS so I assumed that is what you wanted me to do. I reverted it back to -Xmx512m which was the original setting.

2 - it did open and start the installation process but then at like 10 or 20 % it disappeared which I assume it stopped installing. When using the older installer it went through the process and completed the installer. Unfortunately, this server is remote and I'm using teamviewer free tier and not sure if multiple simultaneous is allowed. But I'm willing to do whatever we need to isolate and resolve the issue. I know not ideal but I can execute and troubleshooting efforts.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:37
G@ry G@ry is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 9
Default Problem from the last 2 updates

Hi
Since the last update of JDOWNLOADER Automatic reconnection has not worked. I have a sagemcom 4 and I use the script created with Jiaz on this post: https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=87411
I have the same problem on 2 different machines

Can you help me please ?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,566
Default

@G@ry
Merged threads related to our last set of CORE-updates.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@G@ry: can you please provide a debug log? see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
enable debug mode, restart JDownloader and test your reconnect script, after error create log and post logID here. Alternative we can do a teamviewer session, contact me via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 31.08.2022, 14:15
G@ry G@ry is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@G@ry: can you please provide a debug log? see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
enable debug mode, restart JDownloader and test your reconnect script, after error create log and post logID here. Alternative we can do a teamviewer session, contact me via support@jdownloader.org
My log ID
31.08.22 14.16.43 <--> 31.08.22 14.24.13 jdlog://0659211370661/

Thanxs
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 31.08.2022, 13:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@snuffleupagus: sorry for the misunderstanding. I linked that article to explain what vmoption file is
remote server is no problem as you can connect to it and we can (try to) connect to it as teamviewer is very picky about connecting to older versions.
But please try
Quote:
what was the content of the .vmoption file before and after update. In case it did not exist before, please try deleting it
most likely the issue is solved when you remove the vmoption file or revert to previous state
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 31.08.2022 at 14:18. Reason: Fixed typo
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 31.08.2022, 14:00
snuffleupagus snuffleupagus is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@snuffleupagus: sorry for the missunderstanding. I linked that article to explain what vmoption file is
remote server is no problem as you can connect to it and we can (try to) connect to it as teamviewer is very picky about connecting to older versions.
But please try most likely the issue is solved when you remove the vmoption file or revert to previous state
@Jiaz

that did it! removing the vmoption file.

just an FYI before and after the update the vmoption file setting was -Xmx512m
.

Last edited by snuffleupagus; 31.08.2022 at 14:04.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 31.08.2022, 14:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@snuffleupagus: thanks for the feedback. glad you could solve it by yourself In case this happens again/more often, please report back
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 31.08.2022, 14:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,115
Default

@G@ry: Thanks! should be working fine with next core update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:02.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.