JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.02.2020, 13:12
Radeon2k3 Radeon2k3 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
Default Reconnect doesn't work anymore

Hello awesome people

I'm using a Speedport W 724 V Type A for about 5 years now. So far the reconnect script i found here in the forum worked flawlessly. Unfortunately, it doesn't anymore for a few days now, even pulling the Speedport's power cable doesn't really work, at least i don't get a new IP-Adress.

I'm very unexperienced in this matter, so i'm sorry if i ask stupid questions.
Does have someone similar problems?
Is it still working for other W724V users?
Did it get an update and doesn't allow reconnect/new ip anymore?
Did anyone find a solution or any kind of workaround?

Any help would be highly appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.02.2020, 16:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 51,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radeon2k3 View Post
So far the reconnect script i found here in the forum worked flawlessly.
Well then your provider did probably give you a static IP address now.

You can ask them to revert the changes and they will do it with a bit of luck.
Otherwise you will either have no chance at all or you will have to change the mac address of your router to get a new IP (sorry this might be wrong - that's what I remember from other threads in the past).

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.03.2020, 19:48
Radeon2k3 Radeon2k3 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
Default

Hi pspzockerscene,
thanks for your response!

For some reason it works again, i have no idea why tho. Reconnect definitely didn't work for more than a month. Unplugging the router and waiting till it rebooted gave me a new IP, but only once every 24 hours.

Very strange, i'm sure i didn't change anything in hardware or software. Maybe a Win10 update happened but that's nothing in my control.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19.03.2020, 19:50
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 51,115
Default

Maybe your routers OS was unresponsive - this can sometimes happen.

Nice to hear that it is working again.

Stay healthy!

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:17.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.