JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.02.2018, 00:09
Doctor Go Doctor Go is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Question Browser Captcha error

Recently, when JD2 opens a browser window for me to click the checkbox, the checkbox field is not there. See the attached image.

The checkbox field will flash for about 1/2 a second, then is gone.

Using Firefox 58.0.2 (64-bit). About four add-ons installed, but none of them ever caused a problem with JD2 before.

Attempting to download from uploaded.net.

Thanks for any help!
Attached Thumbnails
missing jdownloader captcha checkbox.JPG  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14.02.2018, 00:11
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,910
Default

and do you have the my.jdownloader browser extension installed and running (its now required for recaptchav2 solving)? I assume you do otherwise you should have a message telling you that it's required.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14.02.2018, 01:26
ZT333 ZT333 is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 123
Default

I think Adblock.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14.02.2018, 01:27
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,910
Default

known issues are ublock and mcaffee antivirus webscanner
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14.02.2018, 01:51
bontempi bontempi is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Default

I've a simular problem since yesterday. After questioning endless to solve these picturepuzzles, there is now a white box with chromes icon for a missing plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14.02.2018, 04:43
Sheldita Sheldita is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
Default Capture will not be solved

I have a slightly different problem where the capture window opens in Firefox but the capture cannot be solved, jdownloader browser extension installed and running,
EG, click on all cars, I do and it just keeps changing to another capture that cannot be solved, click on all signs etc etc, it keeps popping up another capture,
I have all the latest updates...
Any ideas,
Thank you and regards
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14.02.2018, 04:48
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,910
Default

@Sheldita
that is typical outcome when your browser fingerpint no longer has a good reputation.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14.02.2018, 09:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,453
Default

@bontempi: Please provide a screenshot.

@Doctor Go: Please disable those other extensions for testing. What are they? Make sure they do not block anything
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14.02.2018, 11:37
Sheldita Sheldita is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
Default

disabled extensions still not accepting capture,
see image
Attached Thumbnails
jd 2 01.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14.02.2018, 11:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,453
Default

Screenshot looks okay. Other users reported that it might help to clear cookies and being logged in into Google will also increase your score.
It depends on your google score (human vs bot) if a single *im not a robot* is enough or you have to solve many captchas to convince google that you are indeed human
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14.02.2018, 14:11
Sheldita Sheldita is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
Default

OK i'll give it a try, although it has always worked fine and never any problems with the capture system before, its only in the last week or two???
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14.02.2018, 14:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,453
Default

There have been no changes from our side but
1.) many sites are moving to new RecaptchaV2, see https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=76515
2.) increased traffic from previous non RecaptchaV2 sites might trigger some actions on google site, we don't know
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:10.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.