JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2761  
Old 22.11.2017, 00:27
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,232
Default

@dbkarm
3d: settings > plugins > youtube && enable 3D
font: settings > advanced settings > font name: I use Dialog or Jiaz recommends 'Arial Unicode MS'

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2762  
Old 23.11.2017, 15:24
CyanSlinky CyanSlinky is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Is it possible to make a rule in the packagizer that moves youtube videos based on the channel they were downloaded from?
Reply With Quote
  #2763  
Old 29.11.2017, 12:35
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 455
Default

Seems like with the latest update JD stopped grabbing some list links

JD doesn't seem to grab this link List:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

JD does grab this link list.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I know the one that doesn't work only has a # at the end but, not sure if that is something for certain channels or not.

If this belongs in another thread please feel free to move it

TIA
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)

Last edited by Statter; 29.11.2017 at 21:38.
Reply With Quote
  #2764  
Old 29.11.2017, 12:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2765  
Old 04.12.2017, 11:16
noone1 noone1 is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 33
Default

Hello

Apologies to ask a never-ending question, I guess, but I didn't find the solution!

It's some weeks now, when I want to download a Youtube video (mp4), JD2 doesn't allow me to unless I install ffmpeg.

If I choose no/cancel, then video is not downloading and get a flag skip-ffmpeg missing. Is ffmpeg mandatory now?

Before, when I choose to not install, JD2 was just skipping it and then was downloading the video, without the need of ffmpeg. (video already comes with sound, unless it has changed!, I don't need to separate streams, demux or remux anything... or is it a new youtube way of doing things...)

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2766  
Old 04.12.2017, 13:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

It depends on stream format if ffmpeg is is required or not. YT serves some streams/qualities as single files or DASH (seperate video/audio) which requires ffmpeg.
This new DASH format exists since long long time now
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2767  
Old 04.12.2017, 14:52
noone1 noone1 is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 33
Default

aah ok, thank you for the precision!
Reply With Quote
  #2768  
Old 04.12.2017, 14:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Nothing to thank me for
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2769  
Old 08.12.2017, 08:43
a111132220 a111132220 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: japan
Posts: 1
Default sign in to confirm your age

I want download some youtube video:
But I have a problem with "sign in to confirm your age"
Please tell me ,how to solve this problem

Last edited by a111132220; 09.12.2017 at 12:04.
Reply With Quote
  #2770  
Old 09.12.2017, 17:30
sfxpt sfxpt is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a111132220 View Post
I want download some youtube video:
But I have a problem with "sign in to confirm your age"
Same here. Registeried an account just to report this, and noticed above.
Reply With Quote
  #2771  
Old 09.12.2017, 17:32
sfxpt sfxpt is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laxxal View Post
I would like to return to the "sign in to confirm your age" problem.
...
I'm not an expert but theoretically it should be possible to download the kind videos without an account when you can watch it without an account.
Correct me if i'm wrong
This, https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=2699, on page 135, was the last post I found talking about this.
Reply With Quote
  #2772  
Old 10.12.2017, 18:05
atik atik is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 172
Default

Bei einem Video wird "Hosterproblem?" angezeigt, obwohl ich es mit Firefox und Chrome anschauen kann.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2773  
Old 12.12.2017, 10:57
dbtayag dbtayag is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

I am trying to have *VIDEONUMBER* or *PLAYLIST_POSITION* to show up but it just comes up blank.
Reply With Quote
  #2774  
Old 15.12.2017, 20:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@atik: Bitte ein Logfile erstellen, siehe https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
@dbtayag: Please provide example links

@a111132220
@sfxpt:
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2775  
Old 16.12.2017, 00:54
atik atik is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@atik: Bitte ein Logfile erstellen, siehe **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
@dbtayag: Please provide example links

@a111132220
@sfxpt:
hat sich erledigt. ein paar Stunden nach meiner Nachricht hat es funktioniert. das nächste mal werde ich es mit log melden.

danke
Reply With Quote
  #2776  
Old 17.12.2017, 23:13
Barozi Barozi is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I also have a "sign in to confirm your age" problem.

When I try to add my YT account to JD2 it asks me to do the 2-Step Verification, even though it's disabled on my Google Account.
So I enabled 2-Step Verification, but once I try to add the account, it doesn't send a code to my phone. It gives me the task of choosing between 3 numbers. One of which is supposed to be visible on the other screen (PC). Obviously there is no number, so I had to guess and even though I guessed correctly, I still need to type in that code I don't have.

Last edited by Barozi; 17.12.2017 at 23:15.
Reply With Quote
  #2777  
Old 19.12.2017, 12:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Barozi: Google Account verification is buggy/broken at the moment
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2778  
Old 05.01.2018, 13:38
emsef emsef is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 62
Default

Playlist parsing is really slow.

Is this a known issue?
Reply With Quote
  #2779  
Old 06.01.2018, 01:06
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,232
Default

@emsef
the parsing of the playlist is actually fast (finding the video uids), its the processing of the results which takes time (returning the results into linkgrabber). This has always been the case.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2780  
Old 09.01.2018, 15:04
Ver Greeneyes Ver Greeneyes is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 20
Default

I've noticed two bugs:

1) When processing **External links are only visible to Support Staff**this playlist, part 24 gets the same title as part 23. This seems to persist even if I then linkgrab the individual videos manually, until I restart JDownloader.

2) Subtitles can no longer be found. Many of the videos on the above playlist have subtitles, but I can't select any of them. When I process the whole playlist, it creates a subtitle link for part 23 or part 24 (I can't tell which since they're both named like 23!), but it automatically selects the text2speech version. I can still select the UK subtitles manually though (but only for that one video).

In case it's relevant, the filename I use for video files is
Code:
*CHANNEL* - *DATE[yyyy-MM-dd]* - *TITLE* (*RESOLUTION**FPS* *VIDEO_CODEC*, *AUDIO_BITRATE*kbps *AUDIO_CODEC*).*EXT*"
I think the subtitle regression is fairly recent - when this LP started I could grab subtitles for it just fine.

Last edited by Ver Greeneyes; 09.01.2018 at 15:08.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:59.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.