JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #441  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:31
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

but my column sometimes change position even though I set differently,
Not always remembers my last "Resize" <--->
I would add that I have a new installation JD2 and is similar to the old installation JD2.
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

What columns? What resize? What has that do to with the errors from your previous post?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:35
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

"Resize" sometimes returns to the default settings for width
so I have no idea what may be a problem.

Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

I would say that those infos are never stored because of something not correct with your setup.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:43
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Issue:
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...&postcount=433


Likewise, if I sent a brief log of corrupting the archives, I checked why he is ... if you close JD2, the process still hangs in the background and try to shut down the system and ready-corrupted archives.
Or, if you download files from the setting. Delete the download is complete and you do not STOP the download (eg. Long ending ) also can cause corrupted to archives.
I do various tests.
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:50
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

If you kill JDownloader, then there is no guarantee what got written to disk/that no dataloss may happen. Close JDownloader NORMAL!
Don't know what your screenshot is about.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:56
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Exit = JDownloader kill (???) javaw.exe (process)

I do not use mini-applications JDownloader.exe
Should I use?

Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 20.06.2016, 13:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

Exit JDownloader and wait till the process is closed
There is no difference between starting JDownloader.exe or JDownloader.jar
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 20.06.2016, 14:03
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

I told you, there is no option, automatically close the operating system if the process is end..
Other applications have this feature with a guarantee of safety stored data, I will not write name tool - because it is not advertising.
Reply With Quote
  #451  
Old 20.06.2016, 14:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

JDownloader guarantees safety of stored data, but NOT when you kill it during saving Then the changes are lost like in any other application too.
What does automatic close of OS has to do with closing JDownloader?
Why not simply close JDownloader and THEN close OS
Or why not use Shutdown extension of JDownloader?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #452  
Old 20.06.2016, 15:01
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

I do not know. My system always quickly ends all tasks and turns off the computer.
Super-fast launch speed and super-fast off (Enabled VERBOSE =more details/info.)
But I've never had problems with other applications.
If, for example. Defragmentatowania application - defragments files and after the completion of the application requires, wait less than a minute and VERY CORRECT shuts down.
Reply With Quote
  #453  
Old 20.06.2016, 15:06
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,655
Default

Ok think we need to end this type of revolving door query.
if you don't let JD close properly you will constantly have issues. We have said that for years, our answer doesn't change. If you terminate a program mid saving of ANY data it can and will lead to data corruption.

Since this is a issue of your system setup, please fix it. We can not support constant questions about issues which we have no control over. Please do not ask about this topic again!

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #454  
Old 20.06.2016, 15:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

A defrag tool has nothing to save. JDownloader has to store/save all its settings and the link list. This takes much time (depending on number of links)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #455  
Old 20.06.2016, 22:54
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
My system always quickly ends all tasks and turns off the computer.
So probably your system has low waittime values for waiting application to close and when they are still active - it kills them.
There are many tools to tweak OS for these.
Reply With Quote
  #456  
Old 21.06.2016, 00:40
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Waiting time to end services at shutdown process : 2000 ms
Waiting time to kill non-responding applications : 2000ms
Waiting time to kill applications timeout during shutdown: 2000ms
Reply With Quote
  #457  
Old 21.06.2016, 12:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

2 secs is NOT enough
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #458  
Old 21.06.2016, 13:03
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Ultimate Windows Tweaker:
The maximum value only can set is 20 seconds.
Reply With Quote
  #459  
Old 21.06.2016, 13:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,155
Default

Then either try that or close JDownloader before closing computer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #460  
Old 21.06.2016, 23:19
oEFLKQzikCqw oEFLKQzikCqw is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,774
Default

Besser wäre die Finger von Tuningsoftware zu lassen. Windows bis einschließlich Windows 7 (für >7 kann ich keine Aussage treffen) killt standardmäßig keine Anwendungsprogramme ohne Nachfrage. Dabei ist es egal, auf welchen Wert man diese Timeouts stellt. Für's automatisches Killen ist ein weiterer Wert in der Registry auf 1 zu setzen: autoendtask. Wobei ich jetzt nicht auf Anhieb weiß, in welchen Schlüssel der Wert gehört. Der existiert nämlich normalerweise nicht.

Edit: **External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Wird häufig zum beschleunigten Beenden/Herunterfahren von Windows benutzt, ohne an die Folgen zu denken.

Last edited by oEFLKQzikCqw; 21.06.2016 at 23:23.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:08.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.