JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #241  
Old 11.08.2011, 11:42
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bithombre View Post
Hi, one question :

At the moment I don't want CBH to integrate itself into JDownloader (I'm using CaptchaTrader right now). I just want to test CBH by solving some Captchas and seeing how it preforms. The only downloadlink I can find ist an MSI installer. Am I correct in the assumption that the installer will automatically install CBH into my JDownloader? All I want right now is the external Captcha-solver Applicaton in order to test the software to see if it fits my needs...
1) just install msi file
2) go to [jd folder]/jd/captcha/methods/captchabrotherhood and rename jacinfo.xml to something else.
3) use Solver application to earn credits (shortcut on desktop)
4) if you want to use CBH with JD later, just rename that file back to jacinfo.xml and restart JD.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/

Last edited by lelim; 11.08.2011 at 14:46.
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 11.08.2011, 12:06
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default you can transfer credits to other user

Now you can transfer your credits to other users.

h ttp://ocrhood.gazcad.com/transferCredits.aspx
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 11.08.2011, 12:19
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Do you plan to create a little market where credits can be exchanged?
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 11.08.2011, 19:16
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
Do you plan to create a little market where credits can be exchanged?
hi,
credit transfer was a required feature since early versions. this may lead to a small market of credit exchange. I think it will not be a problem for the system. if it does, we may consider some kind of limit with that too.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 11.08.2011, 20:24
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,224
Default

only problem I can think of is if someone gets account hacked and all credits transferred. That said I'm sure they can report that to you and then cbh sorts out the mess =]
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 11.08.2011, 22:41
CaptchaNotifier
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Who the like hacks captcha-bypass-accounts? lool.. my god
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 11.08.2011, 23:30
teufellukas
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@lelim: Their is a problem with your homepage (menu)
Reply With Quote
  #248  
Old 12.08.2011, 14:28
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teufellukas View Post
@lelim: Their is a problem with your homepage (menu)
hi,
i can't see any problem. can you tell me what the problem is. also whats your OS and screen resolution? a screenshot would be nice too.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #249  
Old 12.08.2011, 21:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,224
Default

@captchanotifier

*shrugs* someone that wants too? about all it takes these days.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #250  
Old 13.08.2011, 14:27
Xavyer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,
i change to Win7, and had a Problem with CBH so i installed the new Version. Copy the Account.txt like in the old Versions in the CBH Folder. Then i started JD new Pop up Account.txt would be empty. It toked a while till i found out that i have to copy the Account.txt in the AppData instead in the CBH Plugin Folder. (first though was Win7 fault^^)
So my question is could you please put the Path where the Account.txt should be in this Popup. If someone else has the Problem he will know where to put the Account.txt.
Reply With Quote
  #251  
Old 13.08.2011, 21:44
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xavyer View Post
Hi,
i change to Win7, and had a Problem with CBH so i installed the new Version. Copy the Account.txt like in the old Versions in the CBH Folder. Then i started JD new Pop up Account.txt would be empty. It toked a while till i found out that i have to copy the Account.txt in the AppData instead in the CBH Plugin Folder. (first though was Win7 fault^^)
So my question is could you please put the Path where the Account.txt should be in this Popup. If someone else has the Problem he will know where to put the Account.txt.
click About menu, you will see "Application Data Folder" on opened form. click open to open in explorer.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 13.08.2011, 23:29
romeon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptchaNotifier View Post
Who the like hacks captcha-bypass-accounts? lool.. my god
maybe you in the future? You also submit all login nicks to a suspicious website for no reason.
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 13.08.2011, 23:54
Xavyer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
click About menu, you will see "Application Data Folder" on opened form. click open to open in explorer.
Yes i solved my problem already, that wasn't what i mean. When you as a "old" User put the account.txt in the Plugin Folder because thats was the way it works for the Old Version of CBH, and get the Popup you dont understand it why it doesn't work. In my case i though it has something to do with Win7 UAC or that CBH has no read permission.
When in the Popup would be written the Path to the account.txt which should be empty then the User know were he has to put the account.txt
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 18.08.2011, 15:53
mikezilla2 mikezilla2 is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 63
Default

whats the max amount of credits you can earn ? and is there anything else i should know ?
Reply With Quote
  #255  
Old 18.08.2011, 16:08
gringoire
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

program should work without jdownloader too...

because credits can be earned from other places far from our download place

for example:

im at work now.
my personal computer is stil downloding at home
im installing program
but program asks j downloader.
work computers cant install jd sometimes
so program should work without jd too...
Reply With Quote
  #256  
Old 19.08.2011, 00:14
GeoGen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

please I cant understand this .....

I downloaded captcha Brotherhood and I scored a lot of point.....

so how can this help me ?? I cant find captcha Brotherhood as an add-on in jDownloader

it's show as sub-folder in the plugins folder
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 19.08.2011, 02:07
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikezilla2 View Post
whats the max amount of credits you can earn ? and is there anything else i should know ?
there is no maximum credits that you can earn, we have users with 10K+ credits, you can solve captchas and earn credits as much as you need.

it might be useful to know that when there are less users who are solving captchas, you will get captchas faster and earn credits faster. there are less users generally between 03:00 - 08:00 (GMT +2) . you can convert to your timezone and try to be online between that hours.



Quote:
Originally Posted by gringoire View Post
program should work without jdownloader too...

because credits can be earned from other places far from our download place

for example:

im at work now.
my personal computer is stil downloding at home
im installing program
but program asks j downloader.
work computers cant install jd sometimes
so program should work without jd too...
we will consider this in following versions.




Quote:
Originally Posted by GeoGen View Post
please I cant understand this .....

I downloaded captcha Brotherhood and I scored a lot of point.....

so how can this help me ?? I cant find captcha Brotherhood as an add-on in jDownloader

it's show as sub-folder in the plugins folder
you won't see anything related to captcha brotherhood on JD gui. if your installation is OK and you restarted JD after installing CBH, it should work seamlessly. if it doesn't, please contact me and i can help you


ps : we will release version 1.1.6 soon, hope you all guys will enjoy it...
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 19.08.2011, 02:25
mikezilla2 mikezilla2 is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 63
Default

thx leim
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 20.08.2011, 06:14
stevensys
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

need abit help here, see i install CBH..and found it does not suitable for me, so i uninstall it. start JD and when i download and start to prompt the re-captha, it prompt 'Account.txt does not exist', how do i remove this? because i would want to use it as normal. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 20.08.2011, 07:48
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevensys View Post
need abit help here, see i install CBH..and found it does not suitable for me, so i uninstall it. start JD and when i download and start to prompt the re-captha, it prompt 'Account.txt does not exist', how do i remove this? because i would want to use it as normal. thanks
hi,
just simply remove directory <your JD install folder>/jd/captcha/methods/captchaBrotherhood
and restart JDownloader.

i can gladfully help you anytime if you want to use CBH again. you can contact us via msn.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:17.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.