JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04.12.2018, 19:28
awsmitty awsmitty is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 33
Default How can I tell if JDownloader2.exe is 32 or 64 bit

I'm may need to reinstall JDownloader2. How can I tell if I'm currently running a 64bit program. When opening up properties for JDownloader2.exe it doesn't really say which bit it's written in. My machine is 64bit based (Windows 10).

If I do reinstall, does the installer choose which version, either 32 of 64 bit, or is there a screen where the user would click or checkbox to determine which version gets installer.

I did a search before posting but couldn't find an answer. The post was not complete. Here's the ink to that post - https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...ighlight=64bit

Thanks for your product and support
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04.12.2018, 19:45
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 385
Default

Related Posts:

#257571
#415005
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04.12.2018, 20:21
awsmitty awsmitty is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks. This answers part of my question - what happens on install or reinstall. But how can I check my current install of JDownlader2.exe and tell if it's already a 64 bit program? The properties as you may know isn't informative enough. would a (86) appear in task manager if it were 32 bit?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04.12.2018, 21:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,994
Default

In about dialog of JDownloader the bitness of used java is shown.
You can easily install JDownloader again/fresh and then copy/move over the complete cfg folder from your previous installation to restore accounts/settings/links.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.12.2018, 21:41
awsmitty awsmitty is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 33
Default

Found what I think I'm looking for. In task manager, under tab Details there is a column titled "Platform". It says 64 bit. Let me know if you agree please
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.12.2018, 18:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,994
Default

Yes, that's one way or check the bitness given in about dialog of JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:11.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.