JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.01.2014, 15:41
confused confused is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default Updater broken?

After updating to Build Date: Thu Jan 16 19:32:00 CET 2014 / Updater: #398 the Updater just pop out a window and nothing. Never seen the Updater done this before.

Is it broken?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.01.2014, 15:43
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Hi,

Close JD2, delete the folder tmp, and then run the file JDownloader2Update.exe

Greetings,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18.01.2014, 16:17
sebus sebus is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
Default

Sadly no go, tmp deleted, but JDownloader2Update.exe does not even exist on my system (had to re-install JD2 to get it back)

sebus

Last edited by sebus; 18.01.2014 at 16:20.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18.01.2014, 16:22
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Please close JD2, delete the folder tmp (again), and start JD2 with this command:
Quote:
java -jar JDownloader.jar -forceupdate
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-



Last edited by Lram32; 18.01.2014 at 19:49.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18.01.2014, 17:19
confused confused is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default

Sorry. Forgot to mentioned that I'm using the Mac platform.

I quit JD2 and went into Show Package and dump the tmp folder. Launch JD2 and click the Update icon and still the same.

What do I do now?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18.01.2014, 17:20
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Please join at support chat and contact to coalado. Please be patient and wait for his response, because he could be busy.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18.01.2014, 17:26
confused confused is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default

I went into the App package and ran this jdupdate.jar

It's updating but very slow. Probably server issue. Hope it fix the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18.01.2014, 17:31
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Please give your feedback if that works.
Thanks
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18.01.2014, 17:58
confused confused is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default

Nope. Doesn't work.

Same as before. Click on Update icon. Update Progress window pop out and nothing happen. Forgot to mention that can't even close the Update Progress window. Have to quit and relaunch JD2 to get rid of the Update Progress window.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:01
derunsterbliche
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hallo
ich habe auch das Problem.
erst keinen entpacker mehr und jetzt hängt er sich beim updaten auf.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:04
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Hi,
coalado is working in order to fix this problem.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:23
confused confused is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default

I redownload the JD2 installer from Lram32's signature.

Export the necessary settings. Dump JD2 and reinstall from scratch. The Update works as it should. I realised that the Settings are somewhat new too.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:36
Fumz Fumz is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 33
Default

How do I "export necessary settings"? All I want to know is how do I manage to save the current links that I was downloading? I'm in the middle of some large files.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:37
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Only copy the folder cfc, it contains all settings and link lists.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:51
confused confused is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 67
Default

I didn't use the cfc folder. I only export these GUI settings:
downloadlist.jdDLMenu
linkgrabberlist.jdLGMenu
mainmenu.jdmenu
maintoolbar.jdToolbar
trayicon.jdtray

Interesting. I did two ways on two different Macs. The first one was a new re-install I mentioned earlier. The second one, I just update the current installed JD2 to fix the update issue. The YouTube plugin setting works differently. Prefer the re-install new one. But I have this FFMpeg issue. It keeps popping up.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18.01.2014, 18:57
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

For the popping up issue, please join at the support chat the next week, and also ask to coalado.
Seems only happens to Mac, because I have Windows and works fine.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18.01.2014, 19:47
supercoolman supercoolman is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 116
Default updater with broken self exit and relaunch?

if you click on update icon in the menu (I did this 3 times in a row) and every click gives you a message saying update server is busy. JD2 goes into infinite loop to randomly exit and relaunch on its own until it gets the update. I tried manually exit JD2 before it automatically exit, but that didn't help. as JD2 goes back to infinite loop of exit and relaunch when I manually launch JD2 again.

I looked at process explorer and see that JD2 process automatically ends and immediately launches a new JD2 process
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 18.01.2014, 19:49
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Please read the post #4
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 18.01.2014, 20:11
supercoolman supercoolman is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 116
Default

another update just happened with click on menu button. now all freakshare links don't work with JD2 (saying download limit has been reached), but I can still download from freakshare through browser.


tried post #4 after above and it says I already have the latest version

Last edited by supercoolman; 18.01.2014 at 20:18.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 18.01.2014, 23:35
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,275
Default

...a few days ago had a situation that the update stopped at write a number and canceled a percentage so I repeated and well work update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:01.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.