JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10.03.2014, 13:18
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default JDownloader2.exe + JDownloaderSetup.exe

JDownloader2.exe + JDownloaderSetup.exe *32

Why are two processes in Task Manager?

Setup? - I did not install (!)




Spoiler:



updateError.txt
http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/122446

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/122448

10.03.2014 error.txt
Not working Update (no reaction)

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/122445


10.03.14 13.51.02to10.03.14 13.54.52 jdlog://2380934130931/



EDIT:
and NEXT PROBLEM:



After the restart JD2 appeared the same two processes:

JDownloader2.exe (Launcher)

JDownloader2.exe (Launcher) (high CPU)

Double Process (Double run JD2)

====
EDIT:


Last edited by djmakinera; 10.03.2014 at 17:30.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11.03.2014, 14:48
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

JDownloaderSetup.exe is app started from WebInstaller or offline installer. Normal JD2 update doesn't use exe files.
It looks like you started 32 bit install.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11.03.2014, 15:58
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default

editestowy - a co najdziwniejsze - jak to możliwe, że miałem taki przypadek, że jeden program uruchomił się w dwóch procesach (2 programy)
Teoretycznie to nie możliwe bo program ma "lock" - więc niemożliwością by było uruchomienia kilku okien... a jednak miałem taki przypadek...

Instalacja 32-bit ...to było ze 2 lata temu...

Teraz tylko instaluje ZAWSZE 64-bit ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11.03.2014, 21:22
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

There is no JdownloaderSetup.exe file in the JD2 installation folder, so it looks like you started it by yourself.
JdownloaderSetup.exe may be from web installer, but for 64 bit OS it should be 64 bit app NOT 32 bit (official webinstaller uses 32 bit setup on 32 bit OS, 64 bit setup on 64 bit OS):


You have big mess with your installations, maybe some from JD1, some from very old JD2 (as I see from screenshots you PM me - old offline installation with Updater.jar) - so if you are experimenting, you've got "experimental" results...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11.03.2014, 21:55
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default

editestowy - dlaczego więc po instalacji są błędy w logach?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11.03.2014, 23:31
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Only error I've got in error.log is:
"java.lang.ClassCastException: java.util.logging.LogManager cannot be cast to org.jdownloader.logging.ExtLogManager" - so probably something in the log subsytem is being changed - it doesn't affect main functions of JD.

Devs probably decided that everything is logged during the launch procedure - this is why error.log is created.

Create your own starter (e.g. java -jar jdownloader.jar) if the error.log disturbs you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14.03.2014, 13:31
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunmar View Post
In addition the 2 javaw.exe are back in town..ouch!! Shouldn't be only one running? First 2 days after having reinstalled java (on a clean OS installation!) only 1 running, now 2...
editestowy
Potwierdzam - to już taką samą sytuację (jeśli dobrze zrozumiałem)
javaw.exe (niski CPU)
javaw.exe (wysoki CPU)
Dwa procesy w MENEDŻER ZADAŃ (1 Program)

Last edited by djmakinera; 14.03.2014 at 13:33.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14.03.2014, 20:41
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

In the normal work (starting JD by wrapper: jdownloader2.exe) the process should be:
jdownloader2.exe not javaw.exe
Javaw process is present when you start JD by command line: java -jar jdownloader.jar

Open Task Manager and check properties for the processes - are they pointing to the same file?

2 javaw.exe processes may be because of running 2 instances?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14.03.2014, 21:00
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,705
Default

javaw.exe (ONE) will always run when JD runs.
The .exe is only the "starter".

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14.03.2014, 21:12
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default

editestowy - Ten problem już nie występuje po wcześniejszych aktualizacji
Szkoda, że nie zrobiłem screen, bo było by ciekawie zobaczyć 2 okna z tą samą listą pobierań.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14.03.2014, 21:43
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Current wrapper/launcher masks java(w) process:

- so java(w) is visible because of
a) command line start or
b) very old launcher
c) other instance (as in my screenshot, second instance started from command line, different files/folders)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14.03.2014, 21:53
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default

editestowy - ja nie mam JDownloader2.exe (zawsze usuwam)
uruchamiam zawsze z JDownloder.jar
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14.03.2014, 22:09
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

So you're always deleting jdownloader2.exe, starting JD with command line and you're reporting:
"JDownloader2.exe + JDownloaderSetup.exe *32" ...
Strange....;)

Last edited by editestowy; 14.03.2014 at 22:12.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14.03.2014, 22:18
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default



Wyntylator na pełnych obrotach za dużo mocy z procesora
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14.03.2014, 23:00
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Can't confirm high CPU usage, high memory usage, 2 processes...
Put your CFG into pastebin, give us link, write down your startup parameters
then we can create ticket or setup TeamViewer session with jiaz.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 14.03.2014, 23:03
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,299
Default

editestowy - 1.
nie mam startowych parametrów !
Instalacja jest świeża.
Uruchamiam tylko z JDownloader.jar

UncaughtExceptionHandler.log
ERRORS

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/122601

--ID:26TS:1394833374955-14-03-14 22:42:54 - [org.appwork.utils.swing.dialog.AbstractDialog$8(runInEDT)] -> Utils>Gui.log>Force Dummy Init
--ID:26TS:1394833374970-14-03-14 22:42:54 - [jd.gui.swing.jdgui.JDGui$24(edtRun)] -> SilentMode: auto false
--ID:26TS:1394833374987-14-03-14 22:42:54 - [jd.gui.swing.jdgui.JDGui$24(edtRun)] -> SilentMode: auto false
--ID:26TS:1394833374988-14-03-14 22:42:54 - [org.appwork.utils.swing.dialog.AbstractDialog$11(runInEDT)] -> Utils>Gui.log>Reset Dummy Info
--ID:26TS:1394833374989-14-03-14 22:42:54 - [org.appwork.utils.swing.dialog.AbstractDialog(displayDialog)] -> Utils>Gui.log>Display Dialog: dialog_Utw_rz_pakiet_z_logami
--ID:26TS:1394833375000-14-03-14 22:42:55 - [org.appwork.utils.swing.EDTHelper.run(EDTHelper.java:93)] -> Utils>Gui.log>SEVERE Exception occurred
java.lang.InternalError: Bieżący proces wykorzystał wszystkie dozwolone przez system dojścia do obiektów Window Manager.


at sun.awt.windows.WToolkit.eventLoop(Native Method)
at sun.awt.windows.WToolkit.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Last edited by djmakinera; 15.03.2014 at 00:03.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:26.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.