JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.07.2015, 07:46
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default JDownloader2 Qpkg on Qnap (Arm & Intel)

With this guide you can easily install JDownloader 2 (from now on JD2) on your nas Qnap, both version are supported, Arm and Intel!

Premise
This method is "fully" automated, just follow this simple step! This script install also the qpkg for your Qnap, so you can activate and deactivate it through the App Center on your Qnap system. This script is also Auto-Upgradable, so if new version of this script is released, it upgrade itself automatically!
Let's do it!

Requirements
  • Nas Qnap!!!
  • JRE from the App Center of your Qnap
  • Optware or Entware-ng:
    For those who want to use Optware, I suggest this one:
    forum.Qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=124&t=45769&hilit=ipkg+sl1000+download&start=30#p206927 sl1000
    and the relative fix:
    wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Install_Optware_IPKG#Fix_the_.24PATH_in_.2Fetc.2Fprofile
    For those who want to use Entware-ng, I suggest this one:
    forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=351&t=116737
  • Have an account on my.jdownloader.org
  • Have a minimum of familiarity with putty and some basic skills!

Here is the exact process , I recommend you follow it, step to step and you'll be fine

Installation
  1. Download this script:
    dropbox.com/s/iaafkg38waduo4a/JD2_Qnap_installer.sh?dl=0
    Is the installation script, copy it on your nas, I suggest to copy it on the Public folder
  2. Access through ssh at your Nas with Putty and go to the directory where you copied the installer script, in this case:
    Code:
    cd `/sbin/getcfg Public path -f /etc/config/smb.conf`
  3. Now you've to make it executable, so:
    Code:
    chmod +x JD2_Qnap_installer.sh
  4. Now you've to execute it, so:
    Code:
    ./JD2_Qnap_installer.sh
  5. Don't care about this error:
    Code:
    Link service start/stop script: JDownloader2.sh
    Set QPKG information in /etc/config/qpkg.conf
     Checking for /opt...  Found!
    Unable to find JD2 in the folder: /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/JDownloader2/JD2.
    It's normal, because JD2 is not yet installed!
  6. Now, you've only to wait until you'll see
    Code:
    |---------------------------Headless Information-------------------------------
    |       New Update available
    |       A new Update is available. Do you want to download it now?
    |       Enter y -> Download now
    |       Enter n -> Later
    y
    Obviously you have to insert y like me
  7. Now, you've to wait until you'll see this request
    Code:
    |---------------------------Headless Information-------------------------------
    |       MyJDownloader Setup
    |       Your 'My JDownloader' logins are not correct.
    |       Please check username/email and password!
    |       Enter y -> Enter Logins
    |       Enter n -> Exit JDownloader
    y
    |       Please Enter your MyJDownloader Email:
    ***************
    |       Please Enter your MyJDownloader Password:
    ***************
    This is an important step, you've to insert your log-in credentials to connect JD2 to the web service!
  8. Now, you've only to wait until you'll see
    Code:
    set  CONNECTED
    Now, manually, you've to do this combination of key, on your keyboard:
    Code:
    CTRL+C
  9. Done, remain just the last information that indicate that all is ok. This also make you a request, so press any key and then you can close the putty windows!
    Code:
    ==========================================================================================
    All done!!! Remember to log-in to https://my.jdownloader.org/login.html and configure JD2!
    ==========================================================================================
    Ok, now press any key to continue, then you can terminate this ssh session. Have a Good Download!!!

Configuration
  1. From now on all the configurations are via web, so log-in on my.jdownloader.org and go to the JD2 (Settings), then (Advanced Settings) and for 1st change the (Default Download Folder), remember that you've to input a path like that /share/Download, or other
    Important note that will be valid only from 1.31 version: If you don't want, don't know what is a path or simply if you skip this passage, all your download will be put on the default Qnap Download folder! So you need to change it only if you really need to change it!
  2. Always from the (Advanced Settings) you've to reset the field (Browser Command Line)
  3. If you don't have an account on 9kw.eu/register.html service make one on it, it's a captchas solver. The best thinks about it, is that if you don't want to buy some captcha credits, you can partecipate, solving some captchas and earn captcha credits!
  4. Through the service my.jdownloader there is the 3 major mobile apps to controll JD2, just go at Mobile Apps! If you can't see it this's the links
    Android App:
    play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.appwork.myjdandroid
    Apple App:
    itunes.apple.com/de/app/jdanywhere/id683222457
    Windows phone App:
    windowsphone.com/de-de/store/app/file-recon/e40c41d0-3c94-4ed6-9fe8-66d4547a8ffe
  5. Enjoy your new JD2 for Qnap :D

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 29.11.2017 at 21:20. Reason: Unlocked all URLs so that our users can see them
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10.07.2015, 17:49
jimmydietulpe jimmydietulpe is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Hi Chryses,
nice job! I didn't test it yet, but it looks very promising.
Did you use the QDK to build the qpkg? If yes, where did you get?
I also wanted to have a look at it (just out of curiosity), but I couldn't get the QDK anywhere (all links on the QNAP page are not available anymore). The App Center of my TS-219P II doesn't contain it neither.
Is it only available for certain models?

Update: I found it myself. There is a valid link for QDK 2.2.4 in the quick start guide PDF.

Last edited by jimmydietulpe; 10.07.2015 at 18:36.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10.07.2015, 21:23
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Many tnx, sorry for the delay!
2.2.4? I'm still stuck at 2.2.2, that actually have some bug!

Yep is a mix of a qpkg and an external script that install all!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30.07.2015, 12:35
yabba235 yabba235 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 9
Default

JD2 unfortunately does not work properly on QNAP ( my 453mini qts 4.2 )
after installation is all ok, but after a reboot does not work, you can start it manually but you can not connect to it through the site my.jdownloader.org.
Java works well, so i don't wny idea how fixit it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30.07.2015, 13:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

I can help via Teamviewer if you want, contact us via support@jdownloader.org

When it works one, it should work always. After rebooting not working -> guess its simple setup issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30.07.2015, 21:45
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

The script uses disown, but I think is not available on all system, so ... what do you think is better Jiaz, screen or disown?

@yabba235
can you write to me the output of this command?
Code:
disown
Code:
which screen
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31.07.2015, 07:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

you dont need disown or screen
you can also use
su -c "command &" user
to start in background,would change it into that
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31.07.2015, 15:21
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

I don't know why but, seems that
1. by default seems that all programs installed via qpkg run with admin
2. there is no sudo so no su command availabe, must be installed via ipkg
3. not all version of qnap have disown

I don't know why but seems that some peoples have some trouble to start jd2, ok during the installation phase if you close the ssh session and jd2 is not on background, but in theory if you go to the cpannel and start it again must works! But seems that is not true, and is strange.

So:
I tried to use screen, after a jd2 update screen wont works
Not all qnap have disown!

I've now 2 way
1. installing sudo via ipkg and run your command
2. installing coreutils via ipkg and run nohup
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01.08.2015, 17:48
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Qpkg updated to 1.32.
Introduced a double check on the pid file
Disabled disown command
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11.08.2015, 15:24
sonicdacrack
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Great work, love this alot...
I only have one issue... every time i close the ssh connection, jdownloader stops working...

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11.08.2015, 22:03
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Hi, tnx.

First of all check that have the latest version 1.32

The ssh connection is only for the installing purpose, so you install jd2 via ssh and close the ssh session, if jd2 stop you need to go to the qnap app center and disable JDownloader2, the you can re-enable it, always from qnap app center
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12.08.2015, 08:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

I helped him via teamviewer and installed coreutils -> to provide nohup and updated script to use nohup
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12.08.2015, 20:25
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Updated to 1.33
If launched via ssh connection, jd2 starts with screen and inform the user
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 30.08.2015, 13:28
privat75
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@Chryses
thank you for the guide. Everything works perfectly.
Only thing i see is that my Qnap dont go in standby, do you think its jdownloader?
I also do a firmware upgrade on the Qnap.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30.08.2015, 13:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

This will be fixed by an update for JDownloader. We will fix this issue as soon as possible
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 30.08.2015, 13:55
Chryses Chryses is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 94
Default

Tnx. I think that is a "common" problem when you use programs that need to be always on activity and/or online. In my opinion this is better for the hd life, less start/stop cycle I mean.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 30.08.2015, 14:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Its not the activity, it is the update check touching a file on disk.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30.08.2015, 14:13
privat75
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chryses View Post
Tnx. I think that is a "common" problem when you use programs that need to be always on activity and/or online. In my opinion this is better for the hd life, less start/stop cycle I mean.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Its not the activity, it is the update check touching a file on disk.

Thank you, hope a update will solve this little problem.

I think i can update via Jdownloader Androis app, i see there is something like "update jdwonloader". No need to change something on the Qnap?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30.08.2015, 14:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

nothing to change jd will update itself and remote apps will inform about pending update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 30.08.2015, 14:22
privat75
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.