JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 30.06.2022, 17:16
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

I didn't contact upstore. Contacting companies to fix their services seldom leads to positive results, especially when you aren't a paying customer.

I'll do more tests and provide logs, but for this my other downloads need to be finished first :-) Same for the IPv4/v6 issue. Currently I'm running on a IPv6+Ipv4 system with "System" as setting, which should actually be identical to IPV6_IPV4, but I'll test all options.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 30.06.2022, 17:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
I didn't contact upstore. Contacting companies to fix their services seldom leads to positive results, especially when you aren't a paying customer.
Yet you're contacting us

Kidding - I know what you mean but as you can see we were unable to make it work so far.
We can't fix serverside issues.
Sometimes workarounds are possible but in this case, so far, not.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 30.06.2022, 18:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@sdi: Please provide some new example links and we can check if we find a pattern or something
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 30.06.2022, 18:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
"System" as setting, which should actually be identical to IPV6_IPV4, but I'll test all options.
Currently SYSTEM still is IPV4_IPV6. I have not yet found time to probe OS for OS preference. If you want to make sure IPV6 is preferred then explicit switch to IPV6_IPV4. But for me IPv4 and IPv6 didn't matter at all. Randomly worked in browser/JDownloader, but more often just fails in both
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01.07.2022, 09:04
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

I tried all 4 variants of IP preference with lots of tests each. Didn't make a difference. If system is still IPV4_IPV6 then it's better named "Java" and not "System", because my system preference is IPv6 :-)

I'll try to make proper logs and examples.

I found a short file on upstore itself which seems ideal for tests: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 01.07.2022, 12:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@sdi: unfortunately this is a limitation by Java as it *messes/sorts* with the system order.
Java 9 and newer added support to use IP order as returned by system. With next core update this mode will be auto set for Java 11 and newer.
Quote:
java.net.preferIPv6Addresses (default: false)
When dealing with a host which has both IPv4 and IPv6 addresses, and if IPv6 is available on the operating system, the default behavior is to prefer using IPv4 addresses over IPv6 ones. This is to ensure backward compatibility, for example applications that depend on the representation of an IPv4 address (e.g. 192.168.1.1). This property can be set to true to change that preference and use IPv6 addresses over IPv4 ones where possible, or system to preserve the order of the addresses as returned by the operating system.
Due to compatibility reasons,older java default to IPv4 and you will have to add
Quote:
-Djava.net.preferIPv6Addresses=true
as jvm parameter, eg via .vmoptions file, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...vmoptions-file

Update: Please know that without next core update, setting preferIPv6Addresses=true will break ClickAndLoad and Browser captchas (Recaptcha,HCaptcha).
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 01.07.2022 at 15:52.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 01.07.2022, 13:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
I found a short file on upstore itself which seems ideal for tests: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
I tried several times but was unable to download, neither in Browser nor in JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04.07.2022, 15:59
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

I could download.

Multiple times now I had success with following approach in firefox
* Have a correct clock nearby.
* Start process and remember time.
* When the Captcha comes (to early) fill it, but don't do final send
* Send captcha after 70 seconds.

Would a .har file from firefox for a successful download help?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04.07.2022, 16:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@sdi: tried several times, did not work a single time
1.) wait 60 secs, captcha, 70 secs, failed
2.) wait 60 secs, captcha, 10 secs failed
3.) wait 60 secs, captcha, 120 secs, failed
4.) wait 60 secs, captcha, failed
same in firefox and chrome

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
Would a .har file from firefox for a successful download help?
No, because a har file doesn't help with making it work in by browser

Update: it DID work for me with waiting about 5 mins and more until solving the captcha and then clicking. but just once....
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 04.07.2022 at 16:33.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 04.07.2022, 16:57
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

That's really a like-hoster :-(

Did you start from scratch? I start always with the original link and also the two checkboxes to fill.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 04.07.2022, 17:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
Did you start from scratch? I start always with the original link and also the two checkboxes to fill.
No I did not, but JDownloader always do. But I can try again by tomorrow
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 04.07.2022, 18:01
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

I sent them a message describing the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 05.07.2022, 10:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@sdi: try again with next update.Now I was able to start(at least try to start) with 60 secs waiting captcha, captcha showing up, then solve it but wait 70 secs before clicking button
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 07.07.2022, 16:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,518
Default

@Jiaz
Even with your latest changes, it keeps failing for me.
Situation has not changed since the beginning of this thread if you ask me...
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 09.07.2022, 11:35
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

When will the update be available? Didn't see anything until now or did I overlook. I don't see a difference, so I assume I didn't overlook an update.

I now found a way where browser download works for me in 90% of all cases.

Using firefox (counter too fast). Start download, press 2 checkboxes, submit and remember the current second. When captcha gets available (approx after 40 seconds) fill it until finished. Exactly after 71 seconds press the "Get Download Link" button.

I seldom cases when not working remember current time, fill captcha and again after 71 seconds press button. I hadn't a single try in the last days where the second time it did not work. Using Firefox 99 and 101 on two different machines.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10.07.2022, 14:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
Using firefox (counter too fast).
Can't confirm. Tested on Windows,Mac and Linux with firefox and chrome. Both countdowns are working fine and not too fast/slow. difference was about +/-1 sec
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10.07.2022, 14:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdi View Post
Using firefox (counter too fast). Start download, press 2 checkboxes, submit and remember the current second. When captcha gets available (approx after 40 seconds) fill it until finished. Exactly after 71 seconds press the "Get Download Link" button.
For me the captcha always shows after after 60 secs. Then I solve it. Should I now wait 71 more secs or just 11? I tried both, and both time not working for me.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 11.07.2022, 11:37
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

In this case 11 seconds including solving the captcha, which is very short I think.

Could you try simulating this in JDownloader?
* Start
* After 40 seconds get the captcha and present it to user to solve
* After 71 (or 40+31) seconds submit the captcha result to upstore.net?

I'll see if I can get the source to compile again. It's a long time since I last contributed.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 11.07.2022, 11:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,518
Default

I'm sorry but I don't get the reason why to try this:
The website will only show the captcha after 60 seconds so why try earlier if we already experimented with this?
Also, because this is an obvious website bug: Why put any more time into this?

You can get our source as described here.
You do not need deep Java knowledge to change the pre download waittime handling of this plugin.

I've changed the prefix of this thread again because even with Jiaz' latest changes I do not see this plugin working for anyone...
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 11.07.2022, 17:52
sdi's Avatar
sdi sdi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 36
Default

I tested today with source and found one big difference: In the browser there is a cloudflare check which then produces a cookie __cf_bm. In JDownloader that's missing. Seems antiDDoSForHost.java needs adaptions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:19.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.