JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19.10.2018, 23:37
CircusCub CircusCub is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
Talking Do a little download, make a little crash, it only happens at night...

OHAI Jiaz!!!

So in the last few days I've started JD on a list & gone to sleep.
I wake up and main window gone, icon in systray (vanishes as you move mouse to it) so it must be a crash.

This time there was a error.log
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.jdownloader.update.launcher.JDLauncher
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.LauncherEngine.launch(LauncherEngine.java:81)
at com.exe4j.runtime.WinLauncher.main(WinLauncher.java:94)
at com.install4j.runtime.launcher.WinLauncher.main(WinLauncher.java:25)

Comes up each time I try to restart it.

First time it happened, I did the 'lets reinstall & see' method of self help.
Ran fine for a day or 3.
Woke up this morning & crashed again same errors & such.

Reinstalled & generated a log...
16.10.18 15.04.15 <--> 19.10.18 00.27.34 jdlog://5287464433151/

Came to forums because Jiaz is always there to help!

While similar to my earlier issues with the firewall, I checked and it was still not being monitored by the firewall.

So I throw myself upon your mercy once again Jiaz, HAAAAAAAAALP!!

As always I'm willing to answer more questions, find more info if needed.
Thanks again!!
CircusCub
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21.10.2018, 03:59
CircusCub CircusCub is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
Default

Did it again while I was asleep, same crash state, same error, same reinstall so the program will run again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29.10.2018, 11:18
CircusCub CircusCub is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
Default

Final Solution - Uninstall (having copied out my cfg), reinstall to slightly different location, check firewall settings again, been working sense.

While this was similar to the other crashes we attributed to my firewall, the popup error hadn't happened before at any point.

I feel 'special' for being the only one this happens to.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.12.2018, 06:33
CircusCub CircusCub is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
Default

It's baaaaaaaaaack....

I've narrowed it down to specific circumstances...
Doing a series of DL's from MEGA seems to be the culprit.
I can setup other hosts & let the list run and nothing happens.
I setup a list of a series of links from Mega and the program vanishes in the midsts of the DL. Never at the same point, never the same number of completed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.