JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16.08.2016, 17:53
baronluigi baronluigi is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 216
Default It looks like Mediafire has dropped their captcha system

That is what I think due to I have not seen any for several days now, when in the past they appeared quite quickly.

Does the same happen to you?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16.08.2016, 18:05
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

Is this a simple question ort is this also be supposed to be a jd bugreport?
If so, please add a log and example urls.

As far as I know, they sometimes had captchas and sometimes now.
Especially when you tried to start multiple downloads as freeuser you usually got a captcha prompt.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16.08.2016, 18:10
baronluigi baronluigi is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 216
Default

Sorry, I only wanted to do an statement, to see if I was the only to whom this happens

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Could you please try accessing to these links so you can verify if I am correct? In the past, the captcha used to appear to me very quickly. After accessing to 1 or 2 links in a short period of time. Sometimes the captcha appeared in the first link I accessed.

But since last week captcha has never appeared to me again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16.08.2016, 18:15
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

My feedback:
I was able to start all of them at the same time (free user) without any captcha.

... but I don't think they will remove the captchas permanently as free user cost them money.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.08.2016, 19:26
baronluigi baronluigi is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 216
Default

Yeah, I think the same, although free accounts are supported by ads.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16.08.2016, 19:32
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

... not when you use downloadmanagers like JDownloader

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17.08.2016, 01:56
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,199
Default

its always been a load based captcha system. higher network or individual ip loads you get higher frequency of captcha challenges
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.08.2016, 00:56
baronluigi baronluigi is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 216
Default

I know that. The thing is that since several days ago I haven´t seen any captcha yet. Even right now, I have accessed to a new mediafire link and the captcha has not showed up.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15.09.2016, 05:05
biggus biggus is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 52
Default

Sorry if I am butting in here, but MF premium members' links are not the same as MF free links, at least, this is my understanding of it. Premium links are CAPTCHA free, where free links are not, or at least were not.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02.05.2019, 16:34
baronluigi baronluigi is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 216
Default

My apologies for rescuing this thread, but I thought it was necessary to make an statement, regarding this topic.

Almost 3 years have passed since I opened it. I have used mediafire very frequently (almost everyday) during this time, and it looks like captchas are gone for good, cause I have not seen any in all these years.

I do not know if I am the only one, though.

Last edited by baronluigi; 02.05.2019 at 16:43.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02.05.2019, 17:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 65,456
Default

Yes, haven't seen a captcha myself for long long time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:08.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.