JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #721  
Old 06.06.2017, 15:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

I give up. You still haven't understood how memory management works. What virtual memory and swap and heap and so on...what it all means...

Don't use that many links with that less memory, thanks
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #722  
Old 06.06.2017, 15:58
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Plase read:
Quote:
You may receive an "Out of Memory" error message because of the desktop heap limitation
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...eap-limitation
Reply With Quote
  #723  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:00
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

I have another installation with 1M links and it works perfectly, so ... Number of links does not matter in this case !!!


https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...eap-limitation
Reply With Quote
  #724  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:02
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

and....
Quote:
"Out of Memory" error message appears when you have a large number of programs running

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/126962
Reply With Quote
  #725  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I give up.
I already gave up. You don't want to understand and you even don't try to understand.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #726  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

I already gave up. You don't want to understand and you even don't try to understand.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #727  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:41
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

33% free memory !!! WTF ???!!!


**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #728  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

I already gave up. What has *free memory* to do with *free java memory*? Nothing. Thanks.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #729  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:48
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default Data loss

I have now launched an application with thousands of links and all new archives have been deleted. JD2 Did not create a bakup.
Why did JD2 remove thousands of links due to insufficient memory :(

4 GB RAM = all loss archive :outch::outch::outch:

Last edited by Jiaz; 06.06.2017 at 16:58.
Reply With Quote
  #730  
Old 06.06.2017, 16:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

You are running out of memory required to store the list on disk.
JDownloader is able to hold them in memory but not enough memory to convert/store on disk.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #731  
Old 06.06.2017, 17:02
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

linkcollector 1KB
zip.Backup 0KB

The archive was about 700 MB in size, now 1KB
Reply With Quote
  #732  
Old 06.06.2017, 17:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

the backup still exists
Could backup C:\JD2\cfg\linkcollector1524.zip<to>C:\JD2\cfg\linkcollector1524.zip.backup
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #733  
Old 15.06.2017, 15:04
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default Computer freeze when trying to stop downloading multiple files.

computer freeze/hang when trying to stop downloading multiple files.
Windows 7
12 GB RAM
15.06.17 12.50.41 <--> 15.06.17 15.00.52 jdlog://1487804015941/

Code:
Caused by: java.io.EOFException: empty HTTP-Response
Reply With Quote
  #734  
Old 16.06.2017, 09:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

No JDownloader issue. JDownloader is stopping and writing list to disk
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #735  
Old 16.06.2017, 11:35
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Since the momentary high CPU usage by the application that the computer does not respond.

GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.downloadstablerefreshinterval

Increasing this value will reduce CPU usage?

example:
1second to 10 second ?
Reply With Quote
  #736  
Old 16.06.2017, 12:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

Log shows that JD only can use max 3GB of 12GB System memory. so this cannot be the cause of your issues as the os has more than 9GB available.

yes it will
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #737  
Old 17.06.2017, 00:10
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default java.io.IOException: Zasoby systemowe nie wystarczają do ukończenia żądanej usługi

JD2 CRASH

17.06.17 00.03.19 <--> 17.06.17 00.04.16 jdlog://6688804015941/


Code:
------------------------Thread: 91:GlobalIOErrors.log-----------------------
--ID:91TS:1497650656699-6/17/17 12:04:16 AM -  [] -> java.io.IOException: Zasoby systemowe nie wystarczają do ukończenia żądanej usługi
	at java.io.WinNTFileSystem.createFileExclusively(Native Method)
	at java.io.File.createNewFile(Unknown Source)
	at org.appwork.utils.IO.writeToFile(IO.java:711)
	at org.appwork.utils.IO.writeToFile(IO.java:699)
	at org.appwork.storage.JSonStorage.saveTo(JSonStorage.java:501)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.StorageHandler$17.run(StorageHandler.java:711)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.StorageHandler.enqueueWrite(StorageHandler.java:227)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.StorageHandler.writeObject(StorageHandler.java:714)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.ListHandler.write(ListHandler.java:325)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.ListHandler.putValue(ListHandler.java:220)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.KeyHandler.setValue(KeyHandler.java:689)
	at org.appwork.storage.config.handler.StorageHandler.invoke(StorageHandler.java:780)
	at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy62.setDownloadDestinationHistory(Unknown Source)
	at org.jdownloader.gui.packagehistorycontroller.DownloadPathHistoryManager.save(DownloadPathHistoryManager.java:77)
	at org.jdownloader.gui.packagehistorycontroller.HistoryManager$2.run(HistoryManager.java:112)
	at org.jdownloader.gui.packagehistorycontroller.HistoryManager$2.run(HistoryManager.java:107)
	at org.appwork.utils.event.queue.QueueAction.start(QueueAction.java:202)
	at org.appwork.utils.event.queue.Queue.startItem(Queue.java:491)
	at org.appwork.utils.event.queue.Queue.runQueue(Queue.java:425)
	at org.appwork.utils.event.queue.QueueThread.run(QueueThread.java:64)

--ID:91TS:1497650656730-6/17/17 12:04:16 AM -  [org.jdownloader.startup.Main$1(onWriteException)] -> An error occured while writing 2055 bytes to C:\JD\cfg\org.jdownloader.gui.views.linkgrabber.addlinksdialog.LinkgrabberSettings.downloaddestinationhistory.json.tmp
Reply With Quote
  #738  
Old 19.06.2017, 10:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

The exception message is easy to understand. Has nothing to do with JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #739  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:11
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Not enough RAM and virtual memory :(

12 GB RAM(physical) + 16000 MB Virual Memory
Reply With Quote
  #740  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

It is no JDownloader problem. Java is allowed to use max MaxMemory=2850553856bytes (2718Megabytes)
And again your dont know what physical/virtual memory and swap is
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #741  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:16
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Jiaz - JD2 does not use virtual memory if most physical memory is occupied.
Reply With Quote
  #742  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:19
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

@Jiaz - It wants java to also use virtual memory If another process uses 100% of RAM
Reply With Quote
  #743  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

Please learn and UNDERSTAND what virtual memory is!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #744  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:23
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

So how to set it?

Run Chrome + Run JD2.
Crash JD2 and Crash Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #745  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

I'm sorry, but we dont provide support to debug your system!
If you are using more memory that exists, then your system will run out of memory. That's simply as that!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #746  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:28
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

JD2 will never work - because it has 10% of physical memory.


Reply With Quote
  #747  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:29
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Chrome use 89% RAM
JD2 use ...% RAM

= 100+ RAM AND cRASH
Reply With Quote
  #748  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

This is the last time. If you are going to use memory that your system can provide! (SWAP is NO MEMORY!!) then your system/applications will go *Out of Memory*.
JDownloader only uses up to (2718Megabytes) memory. So in case your system has 12GB memory, then something eats your memory and causes the issues. This is no JDownloader issue.
Do NOT ask again about this topic or we will give you little time to learn about *what is virtual memory*
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #749  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:33
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

JD2 will never work if you have little physical memory, virtual memory does not help for java?

Example: 1 GB RAM (physical)
16 GB Virtual.
Reply With Quote
  #750  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:33
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Please support virtual memory if I have too little physical memory. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #751  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

JDownloader works fine with little memory. I've seen it running on systems with 128mb RAM.
Again you still haven't understood what virtual memory is, else you wouldn't continue to ask to support it. Did you even try to read/learn what virtual memory is. I would say no because then you can answer the questions *Please support virtual memory if I have too little physical memory* yourself!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #752  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:35
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

JD2 will work, but only under one condition.
If the minimum setting value is 16 GB RAM (Virtual) so big ! :\
Reply With Quote
  #753  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:37
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Example:

Setting:
Minimum
2000 MB RAM
Max 32000 MB RAM
JD2 crash


Minimum
32000MB RAM (32 GB)
Max 32000MB ram

ALWAYS WORK
Reply With Quote
  #754  
Old 19.06.2017, 15:39
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

oOOoppss not ram, virtual 32 GB sorry...
Reply With Quote
  #755  
Old 19.06.2017, 16:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,630
Default

RAM is shared between operating system and applications and in some instances hardware (built in graphics processors). In respects to RAM usage and management, it's effectively controlled by the Operating System. When you start to run out of memory, say due to Chrome (poor application for memory, especially when it comes to extensions), your OS will spend more time moving components from RAM into VM(harddrive) and back again when its called upon. As Jiaz as stated within this thread numerous times, this is were you tend to have your issue.

see you on the flip side of your holidays.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #756  
Old 18.08.2017, 08:35
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default Bug UPDATE JD2: Invalid partition size calculation

Bug UPDATE JD2: Invalid partition(harddisk) size calculation

17.08.17 16.06.31 <--> 18.08.17 08.34.03 jdlog://1957314015941/

Reply With Quote
  #757  
Old 18.08.2017, 09:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,973
Default

Your OS reported that there is not enough memory. This is no JDownloader issue.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #758  
Old 18.08.2017, 10:10
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default

Crap jd message!!!, I have a lot of disk space! Not enough free space (has nothing to do with memory)!
Reply With Quote
  #759  
Old 22.09.2017, 19:56
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default JD2 (can not close the application if the unstable)

You can not close the application if the unstable (large archive) and the computer also freezes for this reason.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #760  
Old 28.09.2017, 12:47
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,387
Default It does not work in a Separate Process.

It does not work in a separate process.
When trying to choose big directory, the entire gui hang up How to isolate the process so that I can close applications or perform other actions in JD2?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:15.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.