JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27.06.2021, 08:35
ayrtonmanuel ayrtonmanuel is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Default Daftsex stopped grabbing all the video qualities, gives the best one instead

I have almost a year of using Jdownloader´s Link Grabber to obtain various links with different video qualities (360p,480p,720p) from daftsex videos, I noticed this week that Jdownloader started to grab only the best video quality and ignore the others.

I know that the video qualities are still there because on the daftsex site the video player gives the option to download the 360 and 480 versions with no problem.

Tried to change the settings from the site but my Jdownloader doesnt have Daftsex to add my user account. I have years without touching anything on settings so I doubt that I changed anything.

Here are the logs from today replicating the case: I grab some Daftsex links and only got the best video quality available instead of obtaining the rest of the links for the different video qualities:

27.06.21 01.24.10 <--> 27.06.21 01.24.09 jdlog://1604825302851/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27.06.2021, 13:20
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,459
Default

The plugin for daftsex now has quality selection, the default is "best".
You can change it: Settings - Plugins - daftsex.com then choose one.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.06.2021, 14:08
ayrtonmanuel ayrtonmanuel is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony2long View Post
The plugin for daftsex now has quality selection, the default is "best".
You can change it: Settings - Plugins - daftsex.com then choose one.
I didnt knew that thank you, but how can I grab all the video qualities instead of only one like I have been doing all this months? I have been getting 360p,480p and 720p for each video file but now I can only seem to get one.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28.06.2021, 11:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,936
Default

@ayrtonmanuel: why do you want JDownloader to show all available qualities if you can just tell JD which one you are intersted in? No longer have to select for yourself then. Can you please explain and then we can think about possible plugin update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02.07.2021, 23:05
ashrobb ashrobb is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@ayrtonmanuel: why do you want JDownloader to show all available qualities if you can just tell JD which one you are intersted in? No longer have to select for yourself then. Can you please explain and then we can think about possible plugin update
I'm not the creator of this thread but I had his same doubt. I like to have the option to select quality because of filesizes. My internet speed isn't as fast as I would like and sometimes I don't have enough free space either, so some short videos I can grab them at 1080p or 720p, and extremely long ones I can settle for 480p or 360p. Having to switch manually the options inside the plugin each time for each video is enormously clumsy. The old behavior was just fine.

So I would like/suggest to bring the old behavior back, as an option. Selecting the best quality available can be the default option, but add the option to choose quality on download like it used to be as well please.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.07.2021, 08:12
ayrtonmanuel ayrtonmanuel is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@ayrtonmanuel: why do you want JDownloader to show all available qualities if you can just tell JD which one you are intersted in? No longer have to select for yourself then. Can you please explain and then we can think about possible plugin update
Sorry I just saw this post, the reason is that I am Venezuelan and apart from being easily one of the countries with worse internet speed on the world, I have limited space and cant upgrade because a 500 Gb hard drive cost 20 US dollars (which is costly here and also Insane amount of storage for US standards) So I have to select files that preferably are less than 200-300 mb maximum, depending on the videos I can find 720 at 200 mb while if the video is more than 1 hour the file can be 300 mb for a 360p file.

Meanwhile I have been using the filter for 360P, it have been worked for me but It would be nice if I could also select to choose 480P videos so I can select which of the two to download per file, is there a way to do it?

I have been trying to use the "300 mb max" along with the 480P filter for the files but it doesnt work, I assume that first compares the size of the original quality, if it is less than 300 Mb it chooses the 480P quality, the problem is that the original quality is 720P and most of the time is bigger than 300 Mb so it doesnt select anything.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05.07.2021, 13:39
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 59,617
Default

Added "Quality Selection Mode" option for biqle.ru after the next update.
See Settings -> Plugins -> biqle.ru

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.10.2021, 18:25
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 66
Default

Seems like Daftsex stopped grabbing videos at all

16.10.21 13.14.50 <--> 16.10.21 18.23.49 jdlog://7539825302851/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18.10.2021, 13:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,936
Default

@Eiesoldar: Please create a new debug log. Enable Settings->Advanced Settings->Log.debugmodeenabled
and restart JDownloader. Now try to add links and wait for error and then create new log.
Please avoid downloading other stuff so log stays small
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20.10.2021, 22:23
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 59,617
Default

Works absolutely fine here.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.10.2021, 00:19
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 66
Default

Here it is

22.10.21 00.17.20 <--> 22.10.21 00.18.23 jdlog://0069825302851/
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22.10.2021, 12:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,936
Default

@Eiersoldar: check firewall/AV or ISP may block it
Java cannot connect to server because connection are getting killed
3:daftsex.com/172.67.163.49|javax.net.ssl.SSLException(Connection reset)|retrySSL:null
maybe your IP is blocked/blacklisted? tried reconnect/vpn?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.10.2021, 13:45
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 66
Default

That's weird, it works flawlessly via browser without VPN
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.10.2021, 13:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,936
Default

Just ideas you can test, but the log clearly shows that connection is getting killed
Caused by: java.net.SocketException: Connection reset
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:15.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.