JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4761  
Old 01.03.2022, 05:38
Perene Perene is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 113
Default

@pspzockerscene

I haven't checked if JDW can download subtitles you upload yourself, into your video.

I need to remind here that these subtitles we create are rare, 90% of the time the uploaders don't bother with them.

I've been downloading all sorts of auto-generated subtitles for several months. For example, one thing I discovered is that if you wanted to generate your own subtitles for audio commentaries (which companies never do) you only need to upload said audio to Youtube. Even if it's blocked worldwide, this idea will work.

I must have done that more than 100 times.

Same for all sorts of audio recordings. YT creates them within hours automatically. Regardless of we being owners or not, we can download them.

In SRT format. Using JDW.

I can download mine in SRT or TXT if I am not mistaken, from my control panel.

Here's the thing, the Youtube plugin from JDW is now broken. It can't download the auto-generated subtitles. It says FILE NOT FOUND, while it's downloading the video as it should. But as you can see I used a random website to do this job. And it could do that.

Something JDW was always capable of doing. Until now.

Google blocked JDW from downloading. It's not recognizing them anymore. (see below):

https://i.postimg.cc/LRV07mSf/TEST.png

Last edited by Perene; 01.03.2022 at 05:40.
Reply With Quote
  #4762  
Old 01.03.2022, 11:21
JDmurphy JDmurphy is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@JDmurphy Thanks we'll check this soon.
Should be reproducible ...

Quote:
@JDmurphy Please post a log and example URLs.
... meaning it's not reproducible? Following the steps GeorgeCostanza posted above the unexpected outcome should be the same for any user on any channel - however:
As of the latest updates JD doesn't seem to create duplicates for newly added links anymore, but keeps creating duplicates for links added before Feb 27 or already downloaded before Feb 27 (I marked both of them blue in my attached screenshots) since they're still not recognized as duplicates.
I suggest anyone having older links in their LinkGrabber or Downloads tabs would still be able to reproduce the unexpected behavior.





EDIT: updated screenshots - the last link also had to marked blue as it's also an already downloaded file.
I didn't realize until I manually checked, which I would have to do for hundreds of similar links too now :|

LOG and example URL:
jdlog://2016925302851/
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...


Quote:
@GeorgeCostanza
Can you watch that video without account?
Please open it in a private window and check this.
They have reported the same bug as me I think?
(we had no issues with downloading or watching)
Attached Images
File Type: png JD2_duplicates_GN_crop.png (38.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: png JD2_duplicates_BP_update.png (23.9 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by JDmurphy; 01.03.2022 at 12:22. Reason: screenshot update
Reply With Quote
  #4763  
Old 01.03.2022, 15:25
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,759
Default

@Perene
My last reply was just a reminder to do precise reports:
You should differentiate between user-created subtitles or auto-generated subtitles.

@JDmurphy
Indeed so far we were not able to reproduce your issue.
Thanks for the more detailed information - I've forwarded it.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #4764  
Old 01.03.2022, 16:47
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,759
Default

The "duplicate detection fails" issue will be fixed with the next update.
It was caused by us changing the internal IDs used for duplicate detection thus it only affected users with old items in the list.

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #4765  
Old 01.03.2022, 19:22
JDmurphy JDmurphy is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@JDmurphy Indeed so far we were not able to reproduce your issue.
Hmmm - at the time of the initial report by GeorgeCostanza, as confirmed in my first post, it was easily reproducible by simply restarting JD tho; links of an earlier session got added again as duplicates, even several times. Then "something changed" (assumedly based on the issue being reproducible) ...

Quote:
[...] thus it only affected users with old items in the list.
... and as specified in my second post, only at that point "old items" meant items older than Feb 27 instead of items from a previous session, even from the same day or just minutes before. I guess this part was what you dubbed "my" issue then, and no one had links older than Feb 27 to reproduce it

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
The "duplicate detection fails" issue will be fixed with the next update.
Having just installed some "brand new" updates, I figured as per the Update FAQ those were older than your fix announcement. Is someone going to post one of these fancy "latest revision / expected fix revision" embeds once it has been determined?
Reply With Quote
  #4766  
Old 01.03.2022, 19:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDmurphy View Post
I guess this part was what you dubbed "my" issue then, and no one had links older than Feb 27 to reproduce it
Yes and no.
We can easily revert between older versions and the current one thus testing such a bugreport is easily possible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDmurphy View Post
Having just installed some "brand new" updates, I figured as per the Update FAQ those were older than your fix announcement.
I'll correct myself:
Fix will be released with the next set of CORE-updates:

Bitte auf das nächste CORE-Update warten!

Please wait for the next CORE-Update!

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 01.03.2022 at 19:47.
Reply With Quote
  #4767  
Old 01.03.2022, 19:34
JDmurphy JDmurphy is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Fix will be released with the next set of CORE-updates
Got it ... so the next update that prompts me for a restart should be the one.
Reply With Quote
  #4768  
Old 01.03.2022, 19:46
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDmurphy View Post
Got it ... so the next update that prompts me for a restart should be the one.
Exactly.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #4769  
Old 02.03.2022, 00:26
elvis_ef's Avatar
elvis_ef elvis_ef is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 155
Exclamation [youtube_com] file is downloaded to 100% and plugin is deprecated

Helo.

JD Log:
HTML Code:
01.03.22 22.05.36 <--> 01.03.22 23.03.47 jdlog://9316925302851/
A link: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

No VPN active.
File is being downloaded, and after 100% stops.
Then after a while ther is a notice with "x" saying that the plugin is deprecated ; /

I cannot login into YT at all using cookie extension from the browser, as I did before.

I've checked ffmpeg in advanced settings, but it seems to be there - Im on linux and aI've checked the path manually (a path written in advanced settings in JD) on my disk. This shoul be ok. Or... ffmpeg needs any update ?!

I dont know... is there something I dont know about why this happens ?

Last edited by elvis_ef; 02.03.2022 at 00:42. Reason: missing affected YT link
Reply With Quote
  #4770  
Old 02.03.2022, 04:16
Obsidian-Sky Obsidian-Sky is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 1
Default Youtube video or audio won't download at all

Hello, I'm having a problem and everywhere I searched doesn't have the answer.

I'm trying to download videos from youtube. I've done it before, and it used to work just fine. But ever since I got a new computer a few weeks ago, it just doesn't. This is a big thread, and I'll admit I haven't read every post, but I've done some digging and don't understand.

It happens with every single youtube video I attempt, but here's the latest link I tried: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

It will download the .srt, .txt, .jpg, etc. but it won't do the audio or video. Just says "file not found". But the link grabber will find everything and show it green and the filesize and everything. I've properly logged into the account manager, no change. It worked perfectly on my old pc. I've tried a fresh install again today and that didn't help.

Below is a link to my log file. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

01.03.22 17.46.58 <--> 01.03.22 17.48.16 jdlog://8416925302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4771  
Old 02.03.2022, 05:56
mydonose mydonose is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Posts: 2
Default youtube linkgraber çalýþmýyor

Merhaba,

Youtube de bulunan videolarýn linklerini JD yakalayamýyor ve indiremiyorum, ayný durum Twitter ve Instagram da da var yardýmcý olurmusunuz.

Teþekkürler...

Hello,

JD cannot capture and download the links of the videos on Youtube, the same situation exists in Twitter and Instagram, can you help?

Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #4772  
Old 02.03.2022, 12:03
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,759
Default

Merged YT threads.

@elvis_ef
According to your log this is what happened:
Code:
Invalid data found when processing input
Other developers will check your log once they find the time.
In the meanwhile you're free to google this FFmpeg related error-message yourself.

@Obsidian-Sky
Please wait until other developers find time to check your logs.

@mydonose
Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #4773  
Old 02.03.2022, 22:45
JDmurphy JDmurphy is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Exactly.
So since this conversation there have already been multiple core updates.
One on the same evening which I immediately installed, nothing changed.
Yet another one shortly after, immediately installed as well, still no change.
Then I installed a (set of) core update(s) from today about an hour ago ...
if anyhting, now it's worse - unspecified, as it's evidently work in progress.

For the same reason I have been hesitant to make the following suggestion,
but at this point I would like to request a rollback of the respective code
until the issues got sorted out, because they seem not that trivial to resolve.
Reply With Quote
  #4774  
Old 03.03.2022, 05:47
mydonose mydonose is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Posts: 2
Default

jdlog://3026925302851/
02.03.22 20.03.34 <--> 03.03.22 05.45.57 jdlog://3026925302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4775  
Old 03.03.2022, 06:43
GeorgeCostanza GeorgeCostanza is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDmurphy View Post
So since this conversation there have already been multiple core updates.
One on the same evening which I immediately installed, nothing changed.
Yet another one shortly after, immediately installed as well, still no change.
Then I installed a (set of) core update(s) from today about an hour ago ...
if anyhting, now it's worse - unspecified, as it's evidently work in progress.

For the same reason I have been hesitant to make the following suggestion,
but at this point I would like to request a rollback of the respective code
until the issues got sorted out, because they seem not that trivial to resolve.
yea i still have the same issue

i think it might have been working correctly for half a day or so but now it's broken again
Reply With Quote
  #4776  
Old 07.03.2022, 16:56
Regor Regor is offline
Zetta Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 192
Default Bereits geladene Youtube Videos werden nicht als schon geladen erkannt

Hallo JD-Team,

ich habe das Problem, dass Videos, die schon geladen wurden und sich noch im Download-Tab befinden, seit Kurzem nicht mehr als schon geladen erkannt werden.
Mir ist nicht bekannt, ob Youtube etwas geändert hat, dass eine Erkennung nicht mehr möglich ist.
Diese Funktion fand ich immer hilfreich.

Daten kann ich momentan keine schicken.

VG
Reply With Quote
  #4777  
Old 07.03.2022, 16:58
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,759
Default

YT Threads zusammengeführt.

Grüße, psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #4778  
Old 07.03.2022, 20:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Regor: Das Problem sollte seit längerem schon behoben sein.Falls du mit der aktuellen Version das Problem noch immer hast, könnten wir uns das entweder bitte gemeinsam via Teamviewer anschauen, oder du schickst mir eine Kopie deiner aktuellen downloadListXXX.zip aus dem cfg Ordner, zb an mega/wetransfer und Link an support@jdownloader.org
In meinen Tests hat mein Fix für dieses Problem funktioniert, aber wahrscheinlich habe ich noch nicht alle Stellen gefunden/behoben.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4779  
Old 08.03.2022, 15:49
Regor Regor is offline
Zetta Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 192
Default

Hallo,
ich habe gestern noch ein paar Stichproben gemacht.
Möglicherweise gibt es auch ältere Videos, die als schon vorhanden / schon geladen identifiziert werden.
Bei mir ist es jedoch so, dass alle YT-Videos, die vor mehr als ein paar Tagen runtergeladen wurden nicht als bereits geladen erkannt werden.
Diese Funktion war für mich sehr hilfreich.
Da sind sicher an die tausend Videos in den letzten Jahren zusammengekommen. Keines wurde bei der Stichprobe erkannt.
Nur vor kurzem runtergeladene Videos werden identifiziert.
Du hast sicher Verständnis dafür, dass Teamviewer, etc. (ich nutze dafür übrigens seit einem Jahr ein anderes Tool) für mich nicht infrage kommt und ich auch niemand meine DL-Liste schicke, was also mit dir gar nichts zu tun hat.
Dann bleibt es wohl so wie es jetzt ist. Vor wenigen Tagen hat es noch funktioniert, oder zumindest vor Wochen. Es war mir jetzt erst aufgefallen, als ich gemerkt habe, dass mir bestimmte Videos doch bekannt vorkamen.
VG
Reply With Quote
  #4780  
Old 08.03.2022, 17:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Regor: Narf, ich habe glaube den Fehler gefunden Also den Fehler warum mein Fix hierfür nicht gegriffen hat. Bitte mit nächstem Update nochmals testen
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:00.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.