JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #641  
Old 14.03.2019, 15:27
RPNet-user's Avatar
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 231
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@PRNet: did you customize the context menu to include those buttons?
There are no options to add buttons in the "user interface" or "advanced settings" or the "menu manager".

never mind i figured it out, i was looking for the literal word button which was nowhere to be found, to me it is just a a press option menu. i already had that option in the right click submenu to "more options" right-click context which i had to make visible when selecting the link(s), the problem was that i had not renamed the "action" to match the "name" from the script. sometimes i think too literal.

thanks

Last edited by RPNet-user; 14.03.2019 at 16:29.
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old 14.03.2019, 16:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

Menu Editor -> +(Add) -> Eventscripter Trigger
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old 14.03.2019, 16:41
RPNet-user's Avatar
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 231
Default

@mgpai
would you please provide variables for the following:

Name
Size
Hoster
Added Date
Finished Date
Save to
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old 14.03.2019, 16:46
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You can access the advanced settings via eventscripter as well.
What exactly do you want to achieve?
Well, sometimes, I don't know why, the "Tray icon" option get unticked and JDownloader disappears when I try to minimize it. I have to kill JD's process, restart JD, and check the "Tray icon" option for it to come back to normal.

So, I'd like to create a script that periodically checks if the option is ticked, and ticks it if it's not.

Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old 14.03.2019, 17:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@bobolecoco: what os are you using? this should not untick itself, ever.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #646  
Old 14.03.2019, 17:50
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPNet-user View Post
would you please provide variables for the following: ...
All variables are listed in the script editor:

Code:
Script Editor > Menu > Show/Hide Help
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old 14.03.2019, 18:44
RPNet-user's Avatar
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 231
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
All variables are listed in the script editor:

Code:
Script Editor > Menu > Show/Hide Help
I see them, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old 14.03.2019, 22:23
RPNet-user's Avatar
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 231
Default

these are samples for the two "long" variables i added to output to a text, these numbers do no make sense:

getFinishedDate ->1552594451765
getDownloadTime ->7422

adding "string" variables is not a problem only with the "long" variables that require numerical values.

Last edited by RPNet-user; 14.03.2019 at 23:19.
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old 14.03.2019, 23:33
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@bobolecoco: what os are you using? this should not untick itself, ever.
I'm on Raspbian (Debian for Raspberry Pi).
Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old 15.03.2019, 10:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@PRNet-User:
date in timestamp 1552594451765 -> 1552594451(without ms) -> 14.03.2019 - 21:14:11
download time in ms -> 7,4 secs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #651  
Old 15.03.2019, 10:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobolecoco View Post
I'm on Raspbian (Debian for Raspberry Pi).
does this happen randomly or can you reproduce the issue by yourself?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old 15.03.2019, 12:46
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
does this happen randomly or can you reproduce the issue by yourself?
It happens randomly (and I have the same issue on two different devices).
Reply With Quote
  #653  
Old 15.03.2019, 13:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@bobolecoco:
different os or same os/device-types?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #654  
Old 15.03.2019, 17:44
RPNet-user's Avatar
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 231
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@PRNet-User:
date in timestamp 1552594451765 -> 1552594451(without ms) -> 14.03.2019 - 21:14:11
download time in ms -> 7,4 secs
ok, i see, so it uses a unix/epoch timestamp, is it possible to set the "getFinishedDate" to output in human readable/laymen format like the converted method you provided? eg. 14.03.2019 - 21:14:11.
I will also need to do this for the long var "myFilePath.getSize"
Reply With Quote
  #655  
Old 15.03.2019, 17:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

You can use the Javascript Date Object, for example
Quote:
var d = new Date(timestamp);
alert( d.toString() ); // shows current date/time
For file size I'm sure that mgpai might already have written a simple converter in js
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #656  
Old 15.03.2019, 18:11
RPNet-user's Avatar
RPNet-user RPNet-user is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 231
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You can use the Javascript Date Object, for example


For file size I'm sure that mgpai might already have written a simple converter in js
thanks, that is the same datestamp that i'm using for the output txt, i will add a var to apply for the completed files/links.
I will contact mgpai about the converter.
Reply With Quote
  #657  
Old 16.03.2019, 01:44
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@bobolecoco:
different os or same os/device-types?
A Raspberry Pi 2 with Raspbian GNU/Linux 7 (wheezy) ;
A Raspberry Pi 3 with Raspbian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie).
Reply With Quote
  #658  
Old 18.03.2019, 13:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@bobolecoco: can you please stop JDownloader and delete the logs folder. Then wait for error to happen again and then zip the logs folder and send to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #659  
Old 18.03.2019, 20:43
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@bobolecoco: can you please stop JDownloader and delete the logs folder. Then wait for error to happen again and then zip the logs folder and send to support@jdownloader.org
I will try.
But anyway, to come back to my question, is there a way to change a JDownloader's setting using event scripter ?
Reply With Quote
  #660  
Old 19.03.2019, 10:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@bobolecoco: mgpai should be able to help you with that. but we should find the reason for this behaviour and not try to workaround it

@mgpai: api namespace is 'extensions', method is 'setEnabled', parameters are classname and boolean. you can use list method to list all installed extensions.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #661  
Old 19.03.2019, 12:14
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobolecoco View Post
... Is there a way to change settings ... "mininmize to tray"...
Code:
// Enable Tray Icon if it is disabled
// Trigger: Interval (Rencommended: 60000 or more)

var settings = "org.jdownloader.gui.jdtrayicon.TrayConfig";
var storage = "cfg/org.jdownloader.gui.jdtrayicon.TrayExtension";
var value = callAPI("config", "get", settings, storage, "enabled");

if (!value) callAPI("config", "set", settings, storage, "enabled", true);

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
.. api namespace is 'extensions' ...
Does not appear to be listed in "extensions".

Last edited by mgpai; 19.03.2019 at 12:47. Reason: Removed IIFE
Reply With Quote
  #662  
Old 19.03.2019, 13:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@mgpai: thanks, but other extensions are listed ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #663  
Old 19.03.2019, 13:12
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mgpai: thanks, but other extensions are listed ?
@jiaz: My pleasure. Yes other extensions are listed.

Code:
org.jdownloader.extensions.extraction.ExtractionExtension
org.jdownloader.extensions.antistandby.AntiStandbyExtension
org.jdownloader.extensions.eventscripter.EventScripterExtension
org.jdownloader.extensions.folderwatchV2.FolderWatchExtension
org.jdownloader.extensions.infobar.InfoBarExtension
org.jdownloader.extensions.shutdown.ShutdownExtension
org.jdownloader.extensions.schedulerV2.SchedulerExtension
chat
translator
Reply With Quote
  #664  
Old 19.03.2019, 19:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@mgpai: thanks. tray extension is no longer build as optional and therefore not returned in that list. but still can be accessed via api
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #665  
Old 20.03.2019, 10:28
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
... but still can be accessed via api
Which is the correct classname and id?

Tried "jdtrayicon" and "org.jdownloader.extensions.jdtrayicon.TrayExtension" (with different methods). Neither of them seem to work.

Don't need to add support if it has been removed. Just checking if it works.
Reply With Quote
  #666  
Old 20.03.2019, 10:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@mgpai: you're right, because it's no longer an optional extension, it's not 'reachable' via config system at the moment. I will check if I can make it work again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #667  
Old 20.03.2019, 13:58
bobolecoco bobolecoco is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: France
Posts: 27
Default

Thanks for your responses mgpai and Jiaz !
Reply With Quote
  #668  
Old 27.03.2019, 18:43
phil49 phil49 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Is there a way to select a number of files by the same hoster and have them selected by file size ie largest first then declining
Reply With Quote
  #669  
Old 27.03.2019, 19:02
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil49 View Post
Is there a way to select a number of files by the same hoster and have them selected by file size ie largest first then declining
You can use context menu (for individual packages) or column header (for whole list). First sort the links by size, and then sort them again by hoster.

If you are looking for something different, I need more information. You can find me in JD Chat. I will be available there for the next hour or so.
Reply With Quote
  #670  
Old 28.03.2019, 11:59
Fetter Biff
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default In Teile aufgeteilten Film automatisch nach dem Runterladen wieder zusammensetzen?

Kann jD einen Film (nicht gepackt, sondern als mp4, mkv oder so), der in 2 oder 3 Teile aufgeteilt wurde, immer automatisch nach dem Runterladen wieder zusammensetzen (https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...2#post438752)?
Reply With Quote
  #671  
Old 28.03.2019, 13:44
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fetter Biff View Post
Kann jD einen Film (nicht gepackt, sondern als mp4, mkv oder so), der in 2 oder 3 Teile aufgeteilt wurde, immer automatisch nach dem Runterladen wieder zusammensetzen ...
Were the files split into separate parts using software like HJSplit, in which case I believe JD joins them automatically. Or do you want to join multiple independent videos.

Perhaps you can provide some examples so that Jiaz can take a look and provide me the necessary information.
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 28.03.2019, 14:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@mgpai: very likely he did download an archiv/split-archive and JD just extracted it. there is no logic in JD to merge multiple video segments into a single file
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 28.03.2019, 14:25
Fetter Biff
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What archive? There was no archive. There was not anything which could have been extracted. Sorry, I do not understand at all.

Where did the "logic" come from if not from jD?
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 28.03.2019, 14:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fetter Biff View Post
What archive? There was no archive. There was not anything which could have been extracted. Sorry, I do not understand at all.

Where did the "logic" come from if not from jD?
Please provide example links where this has happened.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 28.03.2019, 14:30
Fetter Biff
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Very sorry again, it was an archive, I missed it.
Reply With Quote
  #676  
Old 04.04.2019, 12:17
JDonyx JDonyx is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 30
Default REQUEST: Instagram Comment/Caption

Hi!

I've noticed that after getting all the links to IG pictures there is also a column with the comments/caption to the respective pictures.
Is there a way to include the comment in the picture in the EXIF metadata (maybe under 'caption')?
And also maybe make the time&date of the upload on IG the time&date of the file or also including it in the metadata?

best regards
Reply With Quote
  #677  
Old 04.04.2019, 12:33
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDonyx View Post
Is there a way to include the comment in the picture in the EXIF metadata (maybe under 'caption')?
Post #106

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDonyx View Post
And also maybe make the time&date of the upload on IG the time&date of the file...
Code:
Settings > Advanced Settings > GeneralSettings.useoriginallastmodified
Reply With Quote
  #678  
Old 04.04.2019, 12:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@mgpai: JDonyx needs a script that applies exif/meta data to images from comments/xy field after download. there is a tool that manipulates exifdata that could be used for this. Maybe you can help?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #679  
Old 04.04.2019, 12:53
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mgpai: JDonyx needs a script that applies exif/meta data to images from comments/xy field after download. there is a tool that manipulates exifdata that could be used for this. Maybe you can help?
The script which I have linked to in my reply does just that (using EXIFTOOL). User can modify the command line parameters (if necessary).

Did you have a different solution in mind?
Reply With Quote
  #680  
Old 04.04.2019, 14:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

@mgpai: your post was too fast for me did see it after my post thanks! that's exactly what I had in mind!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:42.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.