JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 30.06.2012, 18:55
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

normal files(JPG) not archives

Do not try to convince me that this problem is not as if there were they would not have overwrite the files.

If you think there is no problem then why replaces me the files (modify?)




Last edited by djmakinera; 30.06.2012 at 19:04.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 30.06.2012, 19:31
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

No one is convincing you anything.
Read my post: I NEVER got this problem and I'm using the same opiton for my downloads.

Make a copy of the files, download them again and check if they were replaced (with skip option set).
If the error is repeatable then it will be possible for developers to reproduce and fix it.

BTW: date/time of the folder are changed each time Windows makes deleting, modifying or ADDING new files in this folder.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 30.06.2012, 20:15
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

to 1000% are modified because I see with the naked eye in a folder that is re-saved in the same place!

Well, unless no one is able to see this error in the program and anyone that does not stop it on to completion.

Last edited by djmakinera; 01.07.2012 at 15:22.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02.07.2012, 13:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

we know about this, I will fix this as soon as possible
same issue as this one
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02.07.2012, 13:43
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

Multi Link does not occur at the same time (not the same links in linkgrabber). The problem occurs when updating a folder of files at a later time.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02.07.2012, 15:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

same issue....it's the same code causing the problem. I'm on it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 19.07.2012, 10:39
antihate
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Does't skips already downloaded files

Hey,
Jdownloader2 does't skips files which are already downloaded. it start downloading them again.

I imported link list of jdownloader into jdownloader 2. Its skips some files and for mostly files it starts to download.

I tried to change option in general settings. "if the file already exists" to skip link and ask for each file. but it does't work.

btw jdownloader 2 is really coool

Last edited by Jiaz; 19.07.2012 at 11:55.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 19.07.2012, 11:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

its a known issue when linkstatus is not known (eg after jd restart). you have to rightclick on package, check online status as temp. workaround, then *link exists*check works again.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 19.07.2012, 12:18
antihate
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have hundreds of links and I've to restart jd2 often (for updates).
selecting all packages (ctrl+A) and check online status for all packages, will it work? I guess it will take hours to check status again for all links? right?

I just did that for one package and it start skipping files in it then I've enabled all pakages, selected all, check online status and start the download and this workaround does't worked.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 21.07.2012, 17:53
Aquifel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have the same issue, and the problem persists even on freshly added downloads. The workaround doesn't work for me after restarts either :/. I've uninstalled and reinstalled a few times, it works exactly one time right after jdown has been installed and updated then never again.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 21.07.2012, 19:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

after jd restart you have to rightclick on the package and online check again
this bug will be fixed soon!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 22.07.2012, 23:57
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

editestowy - Jdownloader download again the same files that exist in the folder and it is precisely this problem that the existing files in the folder does not skip.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 23.07.2012, 15:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

you have to linkcheck links first before *safely* load them with *existing* check enabled.
after a restart of jd you have to rightclick onlinecheck the package again!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 23.07.2012, 16:11
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

editestowy - Please translate it better.
To nie ma nic wspólnego z linkami. Linki są automatycznie usuwane jeśli w całości zostanie pobrany pakiet. JDownloader "nadpisuje" pliki, które istnieją już w folderze o tej samej nazwie.
Przykład: Rok temu zapisałem jakieś pliki. Po ileś tam miesiącach ponownie chcę zapisac pliki w tym samym folderze z uwzględnieniem, że JDownloader pominie istniejące już pliki a zapisze tylko te nowe z innymi nazwami ale niestety tak jak mówie JDownloader "nadpisuje" istniejące pliki zamiast ich poprostu pominąć. Czy naprawde tak trudno wprowadzić taką możliwość pominięcia, czy JDownloader nie może sprawdzić, ze taki plik istnieje i już go NIE POBIERAĆ!???
Po co program nadpisuje te same pliki(z tą samą nazwą), które już istnieją?




Jiaz - It has nothing to do with links(in my case List of links has been deleted!). JDownloader "overwrite" the files that already exist in the folder with the same name. Example: A year ago I download some files. When you write a number of months back there I want to save files in the same folder on the understanding that JDownloader skip existing files and saves only the new one with different names but unfortunately, as I say JDownloader "overwrite" existing files instead of simply omitted. Is that really so hard to make this possible omissions, or JDownloader can not verify that such a file exists? JDownloder Why downlod the same files that already exist?

Last edited by djmakinera; 23.07.2012 at 16:23.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23.07.2012, 16:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

jd only overwrites files when the link in jd is unchecked (online status unknown) because then the *file exists* check does not work!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 23.07.2012, 16:45
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

Jiaz - I understand. The program correctly only skip files if MEMBER Vkontakte has a duplicate image in your albums (and I do not set then check the file name)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 23.07.2012, 16:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

jd is only able to check for duplicate on this, when the link has onlinestatus "online", after a restart, they are in state "unknown" and then the bug happens
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 23.07.2012, 16:52
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,198
Default

I do not check that a file has a name and its status online, because for many image files takes a very long time and it may happen that it will block the server.


Window7:
new file is saved as 123.jpg.part

and overwrite the old file 123.jpg

Last edited by djmakinera; 23.07.2012 at 16:57.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 23.07.2012, 16:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,945
Default

I know this issue is known and will be fixed soon
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 31.07.2012, 00:10
asdfjkl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yes please fix this. It's quite annoying and can't be to hard since it's only a check for a local file
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.