JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.03.2019, 13:53
Silizium Silizium is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Default Keep JD in background

Hi people,
cause I solve captchas only through browser, I would like to keep JD in background. Even a popup appears in JD asking to open the browser for resolving, the resolver is opened already in the browser, so no need to have JD in foreground.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.03.2019, 16:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silizium View Post
Even a popup appears in JD asking to open the browser for resolving, the resolver is opened already in the browser
? How can you already have the website opened without the JD popup to ask you fist? Did you enable *auto open browser* in that popup?

As far as I know it's not possible to bring up the captcha dialog of JDownloader without bringing JDownloader window to foreground as well. Did you try to minimize JDownloader to tray icon?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.03.2019, 02:56
Silizium Silizium is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Default

Yes, auto open browser and auto select button. So it wouldn't be necessary to bring JD to foreground. Minimize JDownloader to tray icon? How to do that on OSX?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19.03.2019, 11:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,406
Default

On OSX there should be a JDownloader icon in tray area. When you click on it, it should hide/minimize the icon to tray.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19.03.2019, 11:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silizium View Post
Yes, auto open browser and auto select button. So it wouldn't be necessary to bring JD to foreground.
The dialog requires JDownloader window to come up because it lays over the window.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19.03.2019, 18:41
Silizium Silizium is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Default

You mean the red,yellow,green buttons in the left top corner? No it will come to foreground the same.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19.03.2019, 21:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,406
Default

Please check settings
User Interface-> scroll down -> *Show new Dialogs* either 'according to OS specifciation' or 'behind...'
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.03.2019, 01:43
Silizium Silizium is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Default

Thats it! Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20.03.2019, 10:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,406
Default

Great Thanks! Sorry it took me so long to find that option
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:07.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.