JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11.04.2018, 09:45
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default packagizer only for multiple parts files

Hi

Is there a way to remove the packagizer except for multi-part files? I do not understand the usefulness of creating a pack that contains only one link
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11.04.2018, 11:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

You only have to disable the subfolder rule. That way the various package will work and bundle single files into various packages while multiple files(archives) are still packed into their own package.
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...ackage-feature
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11.04.2018, 12:49
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

that option is disabled but does not change anything. I have obviously restarted :(
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11.04.2018, 13:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

Changes in packagizer rules only affect new added links.
Also make sure when you add links that you have not enabled *override packagizer rules* checkbox, that enforces add links settings.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11.04.2018, 13:08
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

I have only 2 rules enabled.
- Disable archive *rev
- Disable parity archive
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11.04.2018, 13:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

How do you add the links? Copy to Clipboard or AddLinks Dialog? In AddLinks dialog, make sure *not to enable* overwrite packageizer rules
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11.04.2018, 13:21
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

copy to clipboard
sorry, where is the "AddLinks dialog"? I don't remember where but I have set to autoadd and autostart whitout my confirm
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11.04.2018, 13:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

I suggest we do a teamviewer session so we can check this out together.
Just send me an email to support@jdownloader.org and send me ID and PW of Teamviewer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11.04.2018, 13:36
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

ok thanks..I send now the email

Last edited by FlyAway; 11.04.2018 at 13:38.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11.04.2018, 14:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

Thanks for Teamviewer. Various package was disabled. Enabled again and all working as expected
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11.04.2018, 14:38
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

thanks for the very kind help but I still have a problem :(

I have set the auto-addfiles and, if I do not add them all together, the following link is inserted into another pachagizer called Various files. So I find myself as many "Various Files" as there are links added and the problem is Always the same :(
The only solution for me is disable completly the Pachegizer addon :(

I dream that, in future, is possible remove also the variuos files pachegizer and have only a list of links and the pachegizer begins his work ONLY when we add a multiple-part files

Last edited by FlyAway; 11.04.2018 at 14:41.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11.04.2018, 14:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

This has nothing to do with Packagizer.
Packages are not merged when you add them from Linkgrabber to DownloadList.
Adding Package Test from Linkgrabber to DownloadList will twice will result in 2 Test Packages in DownloadList.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11.04.2018, 15:10
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyAway View Post
... I have set the auto-addfiles and, if I do not add them all together, the following link is inserted into another pachagizer called Various files ...
If you are adding the links within short interval of each other, you can try increasing "LinkgrabberSettings.autoconfirmdelay". The single files added during that interval will go into the same "Various Files" package.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11.04.2018, 15:20
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 449
Default

If it has mainly to do with aesthetics/appearance, you can enable "GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings.hidesinglechildpackages" in advanced setting. This will hide all packages which have single link.

The package will still be there, they will just be hidden from view. Only the link/file from that package will be visible. Packages with multiple links will continue to show up normally in the list.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11.04.2018, 15:22
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

this is a fantastic solution, thanks

Last help, I m downloading video, the icon associated with the video is Zoom Player but I see the icon truncated. There is a way for enlarge the row and see the complete icon?

Last edited by FlyAway; 11.04.2018 at 15:27.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11.04.2018, 15:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

You can customize the size of the columns in table header.
Or do you mean something else?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11.04.2018, 18:33
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

I do not know what it's called, but the space around the icon is too small and the icon is not displayed correctly. I wish I could expand that space
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11.04.2018, 18:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

Can you provide screenshots which one you mean?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11.04.2018, 19:02
FlyAway FlyAway is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Can you provide screenshots which one you mean?
Yes sure
Attached Thumbnails
Immagine.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11.04.2018, 19:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

Hmm, that's new to me. Maybe ZoomPlayer doesn't provide smaller icons.
Does this only happen for this icon? or others as well?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:31.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.