JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4061  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Update is live
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4062  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:37
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 43
Default

Too bad I'm throttled by too many requests right now, can't test it now
Reply With Quote
  #4063  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Try a reconnect/different IP?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4064  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:46
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Try a reconnect/different IP?
It’s running on a dedicated server, I can’t change the IP
Reply With Quote
  #4065  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Then, wait and trink some tea
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4066  
Old 27.11.2020, 23:18
plip plip is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
Default

It's working now

Only problem is, how do I find the videos that got captured wrong while the problem existed?

Videos I had tried to linkgrab while it was working wrong, they didn't show up at the bottom of the linkgrabber list when grabbing them. And they still don't show up at the bottom of the linkgrabber list when grabbing them again now.

I think it's because those links already exist in linkgrabber from when there was the problem. I don't know how to find them in linkgrabber because I don't know what they would have been called when they were being caught incorrectly.

Actually, is there a way to remove a specific url from linkgrabber, if you know the url but don't know the name linkgrabber gave it?
Reply With Quote
  #4067  
Old 27.11.2020, 23:46
Trilandian Trilandian is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 72
Default

After installing the update, the issue disappeared.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4068  
Old 28.11.2020, 00:28
enjikari enjikari is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Update is live
Update installed, just tried 10 different videos (NEW) and 10 of the old ones that didn't work before - all have video names now.

Thanks again for your diligence!
Reply With Quote
  #4069  
Old 28.11.2020, 08:57
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 43
Default

Works perfectly today. Thank you

Quick question: what is the purpose of the Metadata enabled option?

Last edited by raptor2003; 28.11.2020 at 09:12.
Reply With Quote
  #4070  
Old 28.11.2020, 09:28
mz168 mz168 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mz168 View Post
Not seeing this being reported but it has gone on sporadically for a while and about yesterday it becomes completely wild.

This used to work:
1. *USER*-*CHANNEL*-*PLAYLIST_NAME*
2. *CHANNEL*_*DATE[yyyy/MM/dd]*_*TITLE* (*QUALITY*, *Duration[minutes]*).*EXT*

Now
1. *USER* still works
2. Now I get a bunch of these "__ (720p 30fps, ).mp4"

The tags aren't picked up. Either the tags handle changed? or JD failed to grab or pass the data???

It's incredibly hard to clean up a bunch of past grabbed links. This is pretty much a show stopper. Pls advice.
So CHANNEL and TITLE work now but USER and USERNAME both take on the value of Channel ID.

Should I change USER to something else that works??thanks for the quick fix.
Reply With Quote
  #4071  
Old 28.11.2020, 13:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@raptor2003: JD can set some meta data, eg video URL to final file with this option enabled

@mz168: I will look into USER/USERNAME failing. Does it happe for all files? Other tags work correct? Looks like I've missed at least this one/stupid copy/paste mistake. I cannot reproduce, so please provide example links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 28.11.2020 at 15:01.
Reply With Quote
  #4072  
Old 28.11.2020, 17:46
jondavis jondavis is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 12
Default Lost My Video File Name?

Youtube Video File Name Pattern is set as:

*3D* *360* *VIDEO_NAME* (*H*p_*FPS*fps_*VIDEO_CODEC*-*AUDIO_BITRATE*kbit_*AUDIO_CODEC*).*EXT*


I'm pretty sure *VIDEO_NAME* means that I should receive that.
Yet when I copy a video and it appears in jdownloader I only see something like this:
(906p_24fps_H264-128kbit_AAC).mp4

How do I get the Video Name back under the name column?
Is there a reset button somewhere to go back to default settings?
Or What else should I check to fix this?

Last edited by jondavis; 28.11.2020 at 17:50.
Reply With Quote
  #4073  
Old 28.11.2020, 17:47
maissaz maissaz is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2
Default help me plz

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Update is live
Go Natural English channel has over 562 videos. But, linkgrabber is grabbing only 100.
Why
Reply With Quote
  #4074  
Old 28.11.2020, 19:25
plip plip is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
Default

Even after updating again a few seconds ago there's still some videos that aren't showing up in linkgrabber. Examples:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

28.11.20 11.21.49 <--> 28.11.20 11.23.56 jdlog://2128425302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4075  
Old 28.11.2020, 22:54
mz168 mz168 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mz168: I will look into USER/USERNAME failing. Does it happe for all files? Other tags work correct? Looks like I've missed at least this one/stupid copy/paste mistake. I cannot reproduce, so please provide example links
Does not happen to all files, for instance, this is ok.
gameranxTV-gameranx
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

But not this:
UCVLN0tY51ewH44wUtx3YZTA-Tech Spurt
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #4076  
Old 29.11.2020, 01:08
elvis_ef's Avatar
elvis_ef elvis_ef is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 52
Unhappy 100 links - waiting for any changes...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDmurphy View Post
@elvis_ef : Was the issue resolved for you or why didn't you inquire any further?


I'm currently encountering the same limit, while playlists/channels with >100 items weren't a problem a few weeks ago, even with the Windows client.

Can you describe the difference between the two links you posted? (Links are only visible for staff and yourself) That could be very helpful as long as the issue itself isn't taken care of! thanks
Hey,

sorry for the delay, but I didn't check the forum till now.

I thougth that the two links are different, but... as I see now, the issue still happens. And what else ? I see that after my post there were a few other issues with 100 links.

Alright, so the links differs from the start:

1st - youtube.com/channel/<channel_name> (channel name is an ID here: UCJEIhoaCwZgLsZ4rRVdrFjQ)
2nd - youtube.com/c/<channel_name> (channel name is a channel "title" here: DetektywPrawdyTV)

If You use these information provided, You will see that these links shows the same channel.

So far, I remember that one is when You click just the channel name in the search.

The second link was... hmm, maybe from the subscription list if You're signed in.

Cannot remember exactly, where it was I clicked it. But I see the issue persists and there's even a bug numbered: 89006. Hope someone fixes this soon because there are channels I would like to download videos from, with more than hundred videos...
Reply With Quote
  #4077  
Old 29.11.2020, 02:17
jondavis jondavis is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 12
Default

Well the problem seems to have fixed itself.
I'm guessing the reboot fixed it.
If I had to guess what caused it, it might of been either a windows update that I did just recently, or maybe playing around with the settings.
Either way it's working now.
Reply With Quote
  #4078  
Old 29.11.2020, 05:36
Ney Ney is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,

I came here from a link I found on google which took me to page 132 of this thread which talks about problem getting over 100 videos from a channel.

I'm also trying to download all the videos from a youtube channel with over 300 videos and the link grabber only finds the first 100 videos in the channel.

Channel link: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Hope the problem can be solved soon
Reply With Quote
  #4079  
Old 29.11.2020, 21:03
interceptorchamp interceptorchamp is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
Default YouTube name no longer working

Hello,
it seems that during the last updates (2 - 3 days ago) something happened to the YouTube plugin.
I used to save the videos with the following pattern:
*USERNAME*(*CHANNEL_ID*),*VIDEO_NAME* (*H*p),*DATE[dd.MM.yyyy]*.*EXT*

Now the name is saved with the channel id instead of the username prior the brackets, essentially:
*CHANNEL_ID*(*CHANNEL_ID*),*VIDEO_NAME* (*H*p),*DATE[dd.MM.yyyy]*.*EXT*

This makes it hard to recognize the username without knowing the respective channel id (e. g. UCetAQCYoN2AoufQ1XeSpd2A = "Goal Deutschland") ...

I already restartet Jdownloader2, but it didn´t change anything.

Is there a way to revert the updates to the prior state where it worked?

I already checked the known bugs, but without success.

Every help is much appreciated, it prevents me from renaming the saved files afterwards ...
Reply With Quote
  #4080  
Old 30.11.2020, 00:59
rezad rezad is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 70
Default

somewhat longish post.

there is an issue that I noticed before but didn't care about that happens with youtube plugin.
the issue is produced with these steps.

I have set my default youtube quality to 720p.

I add a youtube link that had 1080p max resolution. and then try to add another variant from "additional variant" menu in right click

I left click on one of the file selection menus like "type filetype image/video resultion or fps" then select additional formats, like deselecting 1080p video, so that they are not shown in the list below the menus . and I see that that video only has 720 max in the list below. so far so good.

repeat the same process but this time select the 1080p so that it is show in the list below.

add another link that I know has, for example, 4k resolution.

try again to add additional variant from this video (that has 4k) I see that 4k is now selected.

I select it. so that it is show in the list below .

go again and repeat the part about first link video and deselect 1080p.

and then try to add the 4k video and then the its variants.
I see that 4k is deselcted.

this is the bug.

so every time a user changes a selective from youtube plugin it deselects all the formats that that particular video doesn't support so they are not show for that video.

but this causes the user to have to re-enable them for other videos that DO support them.

and this happens all the time ( a re-producible bug).

how can I set it so that when I change for example removing the h264 option from a video selections for a video that only support vp9 and h264 ( so the result is only vp9 for that video) then next time I add another video that for example supports av1 I dont have to go and re-enable that av1 option that got disabled in that last video selection?

I hope it was somewhat clear what I typed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.